221752 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodlake Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (970) 944-2283
CGID563

Woodlake Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   9   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Park was nearly full, so we were lucky to have gotten one of the last sites, which was roomy enough compared to other parks in the area, especially those in town, that shoehorn you in. Clean bathrooms, attentive staff. Only used it as a base camp while we were off to experience the sights during the day, so no comment on the "RV park experience." Only drawback is they only take cash or check, no credit cards. Tough if you want to reserve a space while you are on the road a few days out. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
We had a terrible site! It was supposed to be 50' and wide but was a shared driveway with the next site and barely had room to park our truck. Site and road was rocky (not gravel) and tough to walk on without twisting your ankle. Waist high weeds were about 6' from our door side so we had little space to sit in. Mosquito's were thick because of the weeds. Owner charged us $31.00 at check in and handed us a brochure about the park. When I read it, it said all sites were $28.00. Next morning, I went to office and asked her about it and she said we had a "premium" site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A great park. Beautiful scenery, deer walking through the park in the morning, chipmunks and birds everywhere. Some sites on the river/stream, but difficult access to water. Quite a few long-term campers, but all were very friendly and sociable. The sites were level, campground clean, neat. Wi-Fi available with a small charge. Clean bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We stayed here four nights. This park has quite a few regulars that return here every year; so, everybody seemed to know and be friendly to each other. We fit right in. They had a potluck dinner one night and live music on a another, we were invited (but not pressured) to join right in. We enjoyed the music. Bathrooms were heated and clean. WiFi was SLOW! My advice is to use the free high speed internet at the coffee house in town (but my Verizon card also worked. It was slow too). At times, the area was full of deer. I enjoyed my coffee one morning with a deer eating clover at my feet. The famous Alfred Packer Massacre site was nearby, but it was not much to look at. There's good fishing at Lake San Cristobal (just below the park). The nearby 58-mile-long "Alpine Loop" Jeep and ATV trail is a must see! Would I return? I'd be there now, if I didn't have to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Older, quiet park. Deer wandering though. Mostly retired campers who were for the most part friendly. Wi-Fi is available for a FEE, but it is reasonable & is fairly reliable. I could see where large rigs might have a hard time getting in and out. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
What a great campground. Fishing on site, deer prancing through in early am. Friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers. Even a musical jam fest on Thursday evening. Friendly, clean and laid back. Enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a pretty rough campground. The roads are dirt with some stone and rock mixed in. The whole campground is arranged a bit haphazardly. We had probably the best camp site available. Mostly because it was out of the way at a weird angle. It was large and covered with gravel. We were warned about not leaving food out because of bears. However, one of the neighbors put out corn everyday to attract deer, birds and other animals. I don't know if bear like corn or not but it worried us a bit. Most of the sites are close together and not long enough for a longer 5th wheel and tow vehicle or motor home and toad. There was extra parking available in the campground. WiFi was slow and buggy. We finally just gave up. According to the instructions, online game playing or any sort of streaming was not allowed. I don't know how anyone could stream anything at the speeds we were getting. We did have a nice fire pit and enjoyed sitting out by the fire. Even though it was late July the temp at night was in the high 40s. Perfect for us. And the night sky is amazing!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Beautiful setting South of Lake City. Friendly staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Extremely clean campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com