214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Valley Campsites was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (570) 992-4824
CGID5640

Silver Valley Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   8   7   8   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Great location in the Poconos. Terrific office staff. Older showers, but clean, with strong water pressure and a large heated bath house. Verizon Mi-Fi worked well, and cable was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
One of the few RV parks within traveling distance to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton area. For a small park, there are nice amenities. The pool (both indoor & outdoor) are spotless. Nice snack bar with breakfast on weekends. Sites are close together, but OK. Only issue is water pressure was horrible. Barely enough to rinse dishes with. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This our second time in two years staying at this campground. Just to let you know there isn't much in New Jersey, east Pennsylvania or south New York for full hook up CGs with CATV and WiFi. My GPS wasn't picking up on Silver Valley "Ct." I was here on a NASCAR weekend and it was nearly full. It looks like the owner is re-grading the roads (widen, fill-in, drainage) with quarry process. He also added a new building made from trees taken off the property. I say it is OK. However, the internet ran slow half the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Spent a few nights during the weekend spanning the last of September and early October here in a 33 foot rig. Stayed at a full-hookup site with electricity, water and sewer. Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Lots of activities for kids. Friendly management. Outdoor pool was closed. Indoor pool was still open. We didn’t use it, but it looked very clean. Very nice, clean laundry. There’s a small restaurant which was open for breakfast on the weekend. Nice camp store and activity hall. Lot was small but adequate in size, however it was not level. Campground is a little hard to find. Lots of twists and turns off main road; be sure to watch for signs. The Meadow Brook Diner in Saylorsburg was a great place for a home-cooked dinner. Good place to explore the Delaware River Gap / Pocono area. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Nice campground. Not very full the w/end we stayed, but may be due to a lot of the rainy weather in northeast this summer or near the end of the season. Stayed in one of their pull through sites which we weren't too impressed with, they are on a strip of grass with 6 of them tight against each other, not much room once you put out your awning. When we walked around we saw a lot of nice shaded sites, which might be more to our liking when it's not so muddy. Staff was nice, game room was OK, they have a pool table & lots of planned activities which was great because we had our 2 yr old granddaughter along, she LOVED the indoor pool. Did some sight-seeing, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
A third of the campsite is hilly, the other two-thirds has a flat section leading down to a stream. We stayed in the flat section. Roughly about half the sites are shaded. They give a good effort to involve families in activities. The owner was real nice to chat with. The gravel roads to, in, and around can get a bit dusty if vehicles don't follow the 5 mph speed limit. The CATV and Wi-Fi worked well. It was quiet at night after 10:30 p.m. Dog friendly. Some of the hilly sites would not be too level. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Rate is the Passport rate. Long gravel road could use some work. It is a ways out in the country. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
The roads coming into the park are a tad bumpy but not too bad; but I did not like the pull through sites at all. Not only are they small, but if another camper pulls in beside you then you both are facing each other. Meaning you have to share what small amount of yard you have with someone you don't even know! The laundry is nice, the showers looked clean. There looks to be quite a few permanent residents there. I like that phone service is good, that you have internet access and that cable is good, but they need to really improve on their pull through 50 amp sites. I don't think I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
So far we have stayed in this campground three times. I guess it’s about time that I posted a review . We keep coming back because we love it here. I didn’t quite understand a previous review complaining of the road leading into the campground. It is a gravel/dirt road, but who wants a paved road in the middle of the woods? Not us! There is no difficulty in using this road. Silver Valley Campsites has about 130 sites. A handful of these are permanent residents, another handful are seasonals, and the rest are monthlies or transients. Maybe one or two of the permanents aren’t especially tidy, but they are grouped together in the back where transients campers won’t even know they are there unless they go looking for them. There are two pools, an indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool. The indoor pool can get a bit noisy with echoes when there are many children present. We enjoy this pool in the late afternoon or early evening when it is quieter. The outdoor pool is very sunny, but there are tables with umbrellas and shaded picnic tables just outside the gate if you don’t want too much sun. The restrooms are large and very clean, as is the laundry room. Located in this complex is also a snack bar, open on weekends. We found it very convenient for a light meal and cold drink while using the pool. We didn’t attend or use any of the activities, but there seemed to be a good variety of things, like bingo, horseshoes, ping pong, volleyball, campfire sing-a-longs, etc. This year we saw a nice new playground, and had the opportunity to talk with the campgrounds owners about a pavilion and future sites they are planning. With wi-fi, cable, large level sites, nearby attractions and grocery stores, yet still in the woods filled with wildlife, we will keep on returning to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Great campground. We have stayed with them for monthly stays four years in a row. Pools are great. Our favorite is the indoor, was just turned into a salted pool. Restrooms and shower area are always clean and maintained. Campground has a nice laundry area also. The staff here are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The park itself is what you would expect in the Pocono's rustic and beautiful. We will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is camping at its roughest in a motorhome. The roads leading to the campground are very narrow, the roads in the campground are very rough. Our site was wide enough and long enough for a 40' motorhome and a toad and fairly level, but was very poorly maintained. There are a lot of permanent residents here and some of the trailers are not kept up. It seems they are very lax at enforcing their rules which is interesting since upon check in, you have to sign a paper that you are aware of the rules. A little TLC and this place would not be bad, but things like using the bulldozer on the 4th of July make it quite unpleasant. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Entrance road is rough, needs fill & grading. Sites are nice size. Indoor pool is small to average size, outdoor pool is larger. Pool house seems dated. Camp store is small. Firewoods is available and inexpensive. Overall a nice campground for the price. Might stay again in the future, depends on what else is available in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Interior roads are dirt and very dusty, also very rutted. We shared side-by-sde hookups with another Class A although there were many vacant sites. No shade trees. Laundry was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Lot's of improvements were going on during our stay. We used our Passport America card to get the $20 a night charge. Nice clean pools (indoor and outdoor). We will visit again to see the improvements! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is a nice cg. A little outdated. Bathrooms were clean and laundry facility was nice. Nice size outdoor pool. Overall a nice place. Would stay there again. Oh and good size sites too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Very neatly kept, very nice indoor and outdoor pool. Site in open field surrounded by trees. Seasonals were pretty neat. Fishing pond. Roads are very rough and need grading. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com