206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Wasagaming Campground (Parks Canada) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (204) 848-7275
CGID5643

Wasagaming Campground (Parks Canada)

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   2   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
A little difficult to find. Google maps shows the old entrance, which is now closed. Most uneven site we have ever parked in, although some of the neighboring ones looked much flatter. No WiFi. Pretty location very close to town, and a pleasant walk to the lake. Cost seemed high for what you receive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Large campground with everything from tent to pull through sites. On the edge of the town of Wasagaming, built in the 1930's. Many historic log buildings including one of the only remaining log movie theatres. Lots of hiking trails and wildlife drives. You WILL see moose, bear and deer in the park. Many other unserviced campgrounds in the park. On the edge of Clear Lake, a lake that is fed from springs. Cool clear water. Cons: absolutely none. Our most very favorite campground in North America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This National Park has so many sites that there's bound to be something for everyone. I was told that reservations are a must for the best 50% of the sites and they fill up fast. About 25% are not so good, either being really unlevel or not enough vegetation buffer between the sites. I saw quite a few 32 to 38 foot motor homes in the sites so most rigs will fit. Agree with previous poster about signage. I missed the sign and travelled 15 miles up hwy 10 before I could unhook and turn around. The problem is the sign to the campground is so busy with other things that a newbie to this park can easily miss the turn. Nice little town to stroll around, stop in the visitor center and or have an ice cream. The biggest improvement I think is needed, is another dump station. The lines were quite long on Sunday morning with people checking out. Also, I think quiet hours should be after 10pm, not 11 pm. It was quite noisy from 9-11pm on Friday and Saturday nights and nobody doing anything about it. Even so, this is another of Canada's nice national parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$46
Unfortunately only spent one night here, but would highly recommend this park. It's well laid out, within walking distance to the town and lake, has spacious sites and is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Signage to campground poor from Highway 10. Good road to campground office but narrow gateway with no place to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites would have been fine if had cut back height on trees. Majority of sites long but not level. Heavily treed sites. Entrances and exits to sites needed trees cutting back both at sides and above. There was also a lot of lying water. Mixture of sites available from full hook-up(30amp) to no services. Would not recommend this site for 'big rigs'. We stayed one night and then moved to a campground just outside the park which could cope with 'big rigs'. The Riding Mountain National Park itself is a great place to visit but do not stay at the campground unless you have a small unit and like the 'camping experience'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
National Park. Easy walk to commercial area at Wasagaming. Some sites sloped. Specific site reservations are allowed. Sites are well described on website. Beautiful beach and lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Beautiful and little traveled by other than locals, this park is a definite destination for the duration of any family holiday trip. Featured in the recent Pierce Brosnan movie Grey Owl, the wildlife are varied and apparent. Viewing fox, moose, deer, elk, and beaver is not a gargantuan task for the average camper. Wilderness camping available and accessible by hiking or boating. Literally named Clear Lake provides recreation including fishing, canoeing, sailing and boating. Renowned Canadian golf architect Stanley Thompson masterpiece Wasagaming golf course will give the golfers everything they can handle but it's fun fun fun to play. If you have the wheels and the desire to visit a great Canadian hideaway put this at the top of your list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com