218844 User submitted reviews online!!
The Fair Park RV - Alameda County Fairgrounds was rated 6 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (925) 426-7600
CGID5646

The Fair Park RV - Alameda County Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   5   6   6   4   4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Our pull-through grass site was really two back-in sites combined and was more than long enough for our 40 foot motor home with room left over to park our toad at either end. Sites were reasonably wide and level. Friendly staff and the park was very clean. No trees to block our satellite TV which was good because the number of broadcast channels is limited. Wi-Fi signal okay but on the slow side. Good Verizon 3G/4G signal. There are not a lot of RV parks to choose from near the Bay Area but this was a nice park that was very convenient for us to visit family. Would recommend that you make reservations as far in advance as possible since certain periods are blocked for fairground events. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Few amenities but very good for what it is; an affordable stopover or base camp to explore the Bay Area. Level, gravel lot with FHU sites starting at $30 (30 amp 20x40' back-in). Clean and well maintained in a nice, quiet, safe area. Bathrooms are new, spacious, and spotless (there's a $20 deposit for each key card). Good WiFi but no cable or over-the-air network channels. Not sure what things are like when there's an event at the fairgrounds. Preference is given to vendors during the county fair, so you'll have a hard time getting in for 3 weeks in June/July. Enter at Gate 12 off Valley Ave. and drive past the North RV Campground, which is for campers with horses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
We wanted to ride BART into the city from the Dublin/Pleasanton station. The station is about 4+ miles from the campground. We found the BART parking lot completely filled. Of course, one cannot park on the street. The person in the BART information booth said the parking lot is filled by commuters by 8 AM. Get the number of your parking space to pay at the station. If one finds a space, one cannot park an over-sized vehicle in the parking lot. My tow vehicle is too big by their standards. So one has the option of a cab or bus. Other reviews are accurate. The rating should not be over 5. The campground is tight, but made it with 38 footer. The area has a lack of modern campground competition. It has location and convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
We live nearby and needed to stay for a few days while we had work done on our house. We store our trailer at the fairgrounds storage lot so set up was real easy. There are both grass and gravel back-in and pull-thru spaces. The back-in spaces don't really have enough room to park a tow vehicle. The hookups can be in awkward places. The restroom/shower and laundry facility was just added about a year ago and is serviceable. As others state, this is just a place to stay if you need to be in the area. There are no weekly or monthly rates so it isn't cheap. Unlike others, we experienced difficulties with the camp host but they were eventually worked out with the fairgrounds management. It is not a horrible place by any means but it is also not very enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Location is the only reason to stay here. Gravel and odd hookups in the very back. $6 per night for the trailer, overflow moved to near the sat wagering. Cozy spots. Seemingly a lot of people pay the daily rate all month to stay. Would stay again, but only for location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Rating is based solely on location. The sites are on old crumbling asphalt, poorly marked, with the utilities at the extreme rear of the site. Needed 35 ft of hose to reach the the sewer connection. In order to fit a 39 ft 5th wheel in the site, we had to park partially sideways to open the slides, since they have placed steel posts to protect the utilities. The good: quiet, close to shopping, freeways, and restaurants. Downtown Pleasanton has a terrific farmers market on Saturdays. You can walk over to the horse racetrack on the fairgrounds in the morning and watch the horses run and then have breakfast at the Horseman's Cafe. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not many choices in the Bay Area and this one is probably the best for us, since we have family close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
As other reviewers have noted, this is the only choice for the area. On the plus side, it is a short drive to the BART or ACE stations for fast, easy and economical transportation to San Francisco, Alameda and Contra Costa counties. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. It is usually very quiet, however, the tree trimmers were out this morning at 6:30 am. The sites are tight and close together. As is usually the case in these sort of campgrounds, some people think the rule that limits parking on the roadways doesn't apply to them. The roads are paved with adequate room to turn and maneuver. Overall, the campground is a parking lot with hookups close to BART. Beware the "on-site" camp store. I paid over $30 to refill a 30# propane tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
As other reviewers have noted, very tight sites, little room between sites. Had to have the person across from us move his truck to be able to back in. Basically a gravel parking lot with hook-ups. Good access to grocery stores and shopping in the area. WiFi was iffy at times, good Verizon signal. Laundry facilities inadequate for a park with this many short - medium term residents, several people were staying for a 2-6 month term. 4 washers (2 out of order), 3 dryers and very expensive to use. We will avoid staying here again if at all possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Location is the big plus for this park. It is the only RV park I know of within an hour's drive in any direction. We felt fortunate to be able to get in. The managers are incredibly nice and accommodating. The layout of spaces makes for a rather crowded park. Extra vehicles are parked on the sides of the road and in many cases extending into the road making for tight squeezes. It is not uncommon to see units waiting in the road for an opportunity to get by. The utilities are a big issue. The park is older and all hookups are at the very back of the space. Sewer and electric in some spaces are on the wrong sides and have to be run under the unit to connect. Be sure to bring extra hoses or ask about this when making a reservation. The park is quite clean and well maintained. For being so congested, it is also quiet in the evening. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I guess it is all about expectations. Having read previous reviews, this facility is just what we expected - a large parking lot with full hookups. The sites are fairly small with no privacy. The fairground personnel were helpful. The price was the best we could find in the area. It worked great for our purpose - taking the BART into San Francisco as tourists. A bonus was downtown Pleasanton which is a cute town with nice restaurants and shopping. You can walk through the fairgrounds to downtown. The BART station is a short drive away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
After reading the reviews we did not come expecting much. However, we made a mistake and arrived a day early and they were very accommodating. Do not expect anything more than a site number when you check in. The sites are very narrow and short. Hookups are very confusing as the water and sewer are on one side, and the electric is on the other. We had to go buy more sewer hose to reach the sewer connection. The staff was very rude after the initial encounter, and this place is NOT worth the hassle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We stayed here because it was close to Hayward and San Jose where we were visiting family. This particular weekend there was a classic car show at the Fairgrounds and the people were all very nice and friendly (they even guided me into my space and let me park my tow vehicle in one of their larger spaces). The Wi-Fi and ATT cell signals were fine here and the park is easy to access. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
I gave this RV Park a 5 based solely on its location. The RV park itself leaves a lot to be desired; almost industrial looking, no views (other than RV storage next door). We paid $35 a night for a back in space on small rock with some mud puddles. The hook ups for our space were at the back of our trailer and slightly to the curb side of our trailer. Even though I backed in on the divider line of the next space over, I was still not able to get my sewer hose to reach. Fortuantely, I had bought a new sewer line, and with a couple of 4" hose clamps from my junk box and some other pieces of hard plastic and a bit of ingenuity, I was able to extend the hose long enough to reach. I would have asked for another space; however, the office closes early and we arrived at 4:45 p.m. While in the area, you may be interested in visiting the USS Hornet in Alameda! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Convenience strictly. Convenience is why we use this park. This park is way overpriced, we had a pull through for the Goodguys car show, and sometimes you have to pay the price for the convenience. We had 30 amp as 50 amp was five dollars more. I can't really see any amenities except convenience. I don't know if there are any restrooms at this campground. There is a nice RV store on site. Like previous posts said: there is no break for longer term stays. We will use this campground again, but only because of convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
No monthly or long-stay discounts; we paid $930/month for the cheapest rate, 30 amp back-in. There are not many good choices for campgrounds in the San Francisco Bay Area – this place and the KOA in Petaluma were the only decent ones we could find. Perfectly okay place for an overnight but basically a very expensive, fenced-in parking lot: first row is grass, 50 amp back-ins; second row is grass with two sets of back-ins that are used as pull-through sites; third row onward have small rocks and dirt to park on, relatively level back-in sites that get muddy when it rains. All hook-ups are located in the absolute rear of the site; we bought an 30 amp extension cord + another 15’ of water hose in order to reach the hook-ups. Half of the sites have electrical on the wrong side of the RV. No amenities unless you count the garbage cans. No real community here. We kept our shades shut most of the time and hardly anyone sits outside their rig. This park has personnel and reservation problems – very chaotic and they rarely give you good information. We spoke numerous times on the phone with the woman at the main office: one day she would promise me a site, the next day I would discover she had moved us to a different site. She was unprofessional, argumentative, and not at all interested in working with the patrons to help them find a good site; I have written a letter to the park management outlining the problems – hopefully they can fix them. If you call the office and they tell you the park is full, drive by anyway and see if you can find a spot. We were told numerous times that it was full (and they made us move) but there were always plenty of empty sites and the site we vacated was never filled. Other campers we spoke to have had similarly frustrating experiences. Also, the park has lots of long-timers, mainly construction workers, so you may get woken up between 5-6 AM by the diesel engines idling around you; one worker has a loud motorcycle that he revs-up around 6 AM. There are two large grass fields outside of the park for walking your dog and the Bernal Corporate business park across the street is a nice place to walk. The Safeway is 1/2 mile away and Walmart is ~10 minute drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
We live in San Francisco and were looking for a spot nearby for Memorial Day weekend on short notice. Needless to say all the nicer campgrounds were taken so we ended up here. Very clean, narrow gravel sites, mostly level, very friendly camp host, efficient and friendly staff. Many full-timers who must be working in the area; very quiet and everyone well-behaved. Two rows of grass sites in the front would be nicer than the remaining gravel sites except that they're all grass - no pad and no patio. Basically no reason to stay here unless you're visiting someone in the area, or want the proximity to BART to commute into San Francisco. But clean and well-run with nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
We pulled into the fairgrounds and saw motorhomes and trailers practically on top of each other, but breathed a sigh of relief when we realized they were in the long-term storage area. But, as they say, however... the campground was almost as bad. It's one big gravel patch with very close quarters. For some reason the 50-amp area is grassy but the lots are still close together. There are a lot of long-term residents here; we were told they're construction workers employed at a dam being built nearby. Still, the place is quiet and clean. It's just not a place you want to park your home for any more time than is necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
First the pros: Good location, safe area, nice camp hosts. Next the cons: VERY tight spaces, no amenities, laundry is a drive. This is one of the only parks in the area (working in Fremont) so we gave it a try. The sites are very tight, especially if there are vehicles parked across from you. It took about 1/2 hr to get our 33ft.fifth wheel backed in. And it's not big enough to park the truck too without encroaching on neighbor's space. This is just a big parking lot but does have full hookups. The camp hosts are very nice and full of information about the area. Pleasanton is a nice town with everything you might want or need. Nothing except the fairgrounds is walking distance. Plus, if you have another vehicle, it will cost you $6 extra per night. I would only stay here again if we need to be close to the Fremont area. I've seen much better parks, even for the $28 price. But, good location and safe area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
It's an RV park at the fairgrounds so don't expect much more than a place to park and plug in. It's clean and fairly quiet unless your are there on a weekend when something is going on. Our first day there was also the day of the annual Tomato Toss which was located right behind our rig. It was amusing to watch adults enter a huge fenced area with several tons of tomatoes "ripe" to be thrown at friends and strangers alike! We wondered what the fairground staff was going to do to kill the stench of rotting tomatoes. Unfortunately, they did nothing and the odor was pretty nasty - so much so, we kept the windows closed and the A/C on even though the the weather was quite nice. The music and noise from the event was quite loud but was turned off promptly at quiet time. We stayed for a week due to business and it's well situated for side trips to the bay area. Downtown Pleasanton has lots of interesting shops and restaurants and was fun to explore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a "no frills" park. There are no restrooms and no showers. The power is clean, the water pressure is good and it is a quiet place. There are no attactions so very few kids. Some sites are grassy and some are hard packed gravel and all are close to level. The sites are narrow. Many places you cannot put out slides and awnings without encroaching on neighbor. Very clean. Price is high for what you get, but they have the location. Really not much else around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very basic, just a spot with water, sewer, and electric, but quiet and well-maintained. The campground hosts are very friendly and have a lot of tourist information available. The real draw is that there is a Park and Ride BART station about 10 minutes drive away and it takes you straight into downtown San Francisco in less than an hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Our rate reflects 50 amp back-in site ($10 less than pull-through). Our site is grassy but some are on gravel. The campground is basic, surrounded by chain link fence. Good security lighting, paved streets and conveniently located. Bathrooms and laundry area are off premises and require a key deposit. There are no social activities, playgrounds, dog-runs or recreation buildings. It's simple and basic and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Basic, but safe and secure. No cable TV and very limited antenna reception. Other Utilities worked well. Very convenient for visiting the San Francisco area. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
We stayed at this park for 3 weeks while seeing Bay area. It is the only RV park in this general area. The spaces are small and either gravel or grass. There is a nice area to walk and the park security is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is like a large parking lot with services. When we arrived it was 30% occupied and we were allocated a site next to the electric sub-station. Why do they do this?. However, when we arrived at our site there had been a spillage of Grey water and the smell was atrocious!. When I asked to be reallocated I was told that the site was very busy for the weekend and they would see what they could do. We were moved a couple of spaces along. We stayed the whole weekend and the site was never more than 30% full. Why do they have nice sites and keep them vacant while allocating the less attractive sites to paying customers? Having said all that, the site is convenient for downtown Pleasanton, which is very attractive and there is very little choice of RV sites in the area. There are no restrooms on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
This campground is adequate. It has working hookups, good water pressure and good Wi-Fi. It has no television service at all. The sites are narrow and have what looks like crumbled asphalt as the base. There are small shade trees at some sites. We had a pull through which consists of two back to back back in sites used to create one pull through site. It was long enough for two RV's so we had plenty of room for our coach and toad. We were able to extend our slide, too. The best thing about this park is the location. Pleasanton is a lovely city with nice shops and restaurants and is close enough to visit San Francisco. The restrooms and showers were neither clean nor dirty. They are non-existent. There is also no laundry. Kind of pricey for what you get, but it is the only game in town. You know how that works out for the consumer. You get less and pay more for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
As others have said, if you need to stay in the East Bay, this is your only choice. Sites are narrow. We had to stretch our power cable to reach the pedestal, which was on the curb side of the MH. If English is your first language, over-the-air TV is non-existent, but satellite reception was fine. Wi-Fi was iffy, as was AT&T cellular service. No bathrooms or laundry. You’re also subject to whatever is going on at the fairgrounds. During our stay, it was a dog show, which meant sharing the park with barking and howling hounds day and night. Pleasanton is a nice town with several tasty eateries nearby. If we come back to the Bay Area, we’ll probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Pull-through sites (which cost extra) are grassy, others are all gravel and medium-sized. Free Wi-Fi (which worked fine for me), but no washrooms/showers/laundry. Convenient access to I-580, but far enough away that it is quiet. Friendly camp hosts (4 of them!) too. Garbage/recycling bins are located right on some sites; you may have to move them out of your way when backing in! It's a bit pricey for just a gravel parking lot with hookups, but you're paying to be close to the San Francisco area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Park has paved roads and gravel sites. Host was very friendly and helpful and went out of the way to help. Campground was not full when we visited so every other site was used. If full, this would be very very close camping. The back of our RV was just about a foot away from the RV behind us. Hook ups at back of site so you may need extra sewer hose etc. We needed 30-foot of sewer hose to connect. Rates are as follows: back-in 30 amp $28., 50 amp $33. Pull throughs 30 amp $43., 50 amp $48. It's a good place to stay to visit SF Bay area via BART about 5 miles from campground. Wi-Fi was very week. Could be the area we were in. We used our Verizon air card and cell phone and they worked very well. There is no shade. Big grassy area in front of the park to walk dogs. No road noise but we did hear trains in the distance, very faint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
On the property of fairgrounds: but just a dusty parking lot with spaces marked in chalk on gravel/dirt. Wi-Fi was very slow and seems to block some sites/addresses (such as U.S. National Park Service ?!) Hookups are at the back of back-in spaces so some might need longer power cords and hoses. Only virtue is the location: one of the very few campgrounds in SF Bay Area, with a BART station a few miles away, plus a mall and all major retail chains. Several nice restaurants in quaint downtown Pleasanton. There's a ton of potential, but apparently the City of Pleasanton and County of Alameda are not embarrassed enough to do anything to improve their only RV park. I'll return only because there are no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
It is a perfect place to spend a night or two. It is easy to get in and out, and fairly inexpensive. There are grassy sites. We arrived mid-day on Saturday and no one was in office and no one answered phone number that was posted. Another camper told us they encountered same thing and just parked in any spot, so we did the same. Security was present at night (after 5 pm or so) and told us we were in wrong spot, but he just changed the number on the papers he had for us and didn't expect us to move. Our only problem: we couldn't get the cable TV hook up to work! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
A restful stop on a long journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
The best aspect of this campground is its location. It is one of the few places to camp in the Tri-Valley area. The campground itself is very basic. Mostly mud and gravel, but with full hookups. Many of the hookups aren't ideally located and may require extra long hoses, power cables and sewer lines. There is little supervision and it is relatively easy to gain access to the campground by non-campers. Lots of grassy areas for pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We actually parked our 5th wheel here for storage while visiting relatives. The sites are very tight and difficult to back into. Our site was very muddy with large mud puddles. Camp host checked us in and was on a personal call while we waited for check in. This park was okay just to store our RV, but would not stay here if we were occupying the 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We stayed in park while visiting family over the holidays. It is pretty much a gravel lot and was well maintained and inexpensive. It's a good place to stay for an overnighter but not a "destination" park. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
This is the only real RV place in the area. It is located on the fairgrounds near downtown Pleasanton. Nice restaurants and abundant shopping near by. They have added Wi-Fi to the park which had a nice signal. This park has no restrooms or showers that we could see but we didn't need them. The RV park is not much to talk about but we are happy that it is there because it fit our needs when we have to be in the area. They have added an online reservation service which is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$65
We camp in a 32' vintage Airstream. We have dry-camped, and we have paid top dollar for ocean-view sites, too. Never have we found poorer value than here! $50 to dry camp in a dirt lot; one that smells of unremoved horse droppings and buzzes with the sound of newly hatched flies! $65 would have bought hookups, but you cannot find out until you arrive if you might upgrade your paid reservation to a full-hookup site. None were available at the time of our stay. And at this government-run facility don't expect a refund, or sympathy, from the apathetic girls from the 'hood the county has "working" here. Unless you want to dish about nail polish or loser boyfriends, they haven't the time of day for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Wonderful, we would visit again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
The park was nothing more than a gravel parking lot. No showers, no bathrooms, no pool, very small spaces. When your slide is out, it almost touches the next door neighbor's slide. The sewer and water is at the far back of the rigs. We needed an extension on the sewer and water. The office is very far away. This park needs a major overhaul. The area is pretty nice and with a much needed update with paved streets, paved sites, add a few rest rooms with showers, a little pool, a small office with a little mini mart would keep this park full to the max. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
This park is nothing to write home about, however it is well located and one of the few options in this area. The spaces are quite close together and basically the campground is nothing more than a gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
There are very few RV sites in the Bay Area, and they are all just asphalt parking lots with little or no space between sites. So we tried out the Alameda County Fairgrounds site as the only other alternative. This is basically just a no frills place to park the RV and sleep. During the day, you better have other plans to keep yourself busy. There is lots of space for a tow vehicle. There are two separate RV areas, we preferred the new area which is level gravel with new hookups (although no cable TV). The fairgrounds have manned security gates to enter the site. There are no bathrooms/showers at the site. Pleasanton offers several nearby nice restaurants. This is a decent place to make a base camp with easy freeway access to Oakland, San Francisco, or San Jose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Pros: For California, this park is inexpensive for a full hookup (sewer, water, electric). BART train to San Francisco is nearby. The town of Pleasanton is a good town to visit with plenty of restaurants. The long term and short term RVers are separate campgrounds. Cons: This is fairground camping and does not have any "atmosphere" and is more parking-lot style camping. However, it is great for a stopover or if your destination is San Francisco. The place is quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
They recently added a number of sites -- they are far superior to the older sites. (Ask for sites in the low 100s) New hook ups were very nice. But the overall campground is very, very basic -- there are no bathrooms, no showers, and gates are not attended on a full-time basis. This is a very convenient location to SF but there is absolutely no other reason to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Good place for an overnight stay or a couple of nights. Back in spaces are $25 and pull through is $40, however we were able to pull through into the back-in space. They are small as mentioned in the previous review. Watch out for mud during the rainy season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
The only thing going for this facility is location. If you are visiting this area, places to stay are few and far between. The RV area was redone last year, I hoped they would bring it up to todays RV needs, they didn't. My 40' MH with 2 slides just fit in a back-in site, not enough width for my toad, forget the awnings. Hookups were OK, needed extra sewer hose to reach. For extra length, pay $10. more for a pull through. Fair grounds are in a nice area, and gates are guarded at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This park is located at the Alameda County Fairgrounds. It can get crowded based on what events are happening at the time, but otherwise you will easily find a space here. There are no amenities here. You won't find bathrooms, showers, a clubhouse, etc. There is a golf driving range and a satellite racing facility near the entrance gate. The guard station at the gate is often vacant during the daytime. This park is great if you are visiting family or friends, attending an events, or just looking for a place to park for the night on your way through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com