214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Franklin County RV Park at TRAC was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (509) 542-5982
CGID5651

Franklin County RV Park at TRAC

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   4   3   9   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We totally enjoyed this immaculate park. The excellent WiFi, which is a rare, and cable, as well as the meticulous landscaping made this an excellent choice. The cement spaces are roomy with a separate spot on the side for your car and are separated by lush grass and small shade trees. The park host is pleasant and very accommodating. We would definitely return: who wouldn't? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a Franklin County RV Park with friendly and helpful manager on-site, office open morning hours M-F, sites are concrete pads with asphalt interior roads, pull-thru sites are back-to-back sites (as seen on web-site), self-registration when office is closed, and does look like web-site. We have an air card, so can't speak of WiFi,located near stores (Wal-mart,local grocery, as well Lowe's), medical clinics, vet clinics,banking, sports events, etc. Across the street is a playground for children. Campers are friendly and yes, there appears to be several long-term RV'rs here. This is a Franklin County operated RV park with Park host on site. TRAC stands for Trade, Recreation, Agriculture, Convention Center - which means this is a Convention Center surrounded with local softball team's baseball field, as well as local sports fields such as soccer and baseball. Just a note that this area is growing very fast, so quite nights are not as quiet as 3 years ago. This is our 'home base' when we return each year for family events, yearly medical, etc... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We were here for a meeting and reserved several months ago. We were given a back in site on the concrete with plug, water and sewer and other units within 8 feet of us on both sides. The grass sites looked better. I would not stay here again. Another park is about 12 miles from here in Burbank: much nicer and cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Very friendly, long-term camp hosts. Maintenance done by Franklin County inmates. Narrow cement site with grass next to it. Had to walk in wet grass. Noisy during weekend horse events on one side and a single baseball stadium on the other. Only one poor quality shower and small laundry facility. Mostly monthly rentals. Price nightly is monthly divided by 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Nice sites with paved pad but the grass was about 6 inches long. The restrooms were some of the worst I have seen in a long time. The showers were filthy. It appears the Hockey players and Horse people trashed the bathrooms. Would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a Franklin County operated RV park therefore hard to evaluate after only two days. Park host on site, easy late arrival with reservations made by phone several weeks ago with a credit card, pull thrus are really back to back with two rows of back ins, concrete sites, and looks like web-site. We have an air card, so can't speak of Wi-Fi, office open M-F, located near stores, medical, banks, and sports events. Haven't seen any playground, therefore, can't say if it is children friendly although there are families here. For being next to busy sports arenas and fields, so far have experienced quietness which didn't expect - weekend is coming. Campers are friendly and yes, there appears to be several long-term RV'rs here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very neat and clean but sites are too narrow with too much grass. The grass was watered excessively, soaked everything around. I couldn't walk around my open slides without walking through the grass. Wi-Fi worked good in the evening and not at all in the morning. They don't answer the phone on weekends so don't bother to call for reservations. There are no pull through sites, all back-in unless you are lucky enough (like I was) to have two back-to-back sites which you can pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Brand new facility opened in 2004. Amazing complex of baseball diamonds, convention center, soccer fields, etc -- hence call the Tri Cities Activities Center. Everything was quiet while we were there. Small trees, nice lawn... BUT their sprinkler system leaves a lot to be desired. The overspray is tremendous. Would you believe that hard water spots were found four feet up the side of our new coach and its slideouts!!!! Except for that, it is a nice park. Park quite empty when we arrived and departed. Back to back sites down the center. If the other end of the "paired" sites is not occupied, then you can pull through. This park would get an eight if they would redesign their sprinkers to spray away from the RV pads with low profile sprinkler heads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com