223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Glacier Pines RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (800) 533-4029
CGID5654

Glacier Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   6   6   5   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is a Good Sam park and located 5 miles from the delightful town of Kalispell. The manager led us to our spot and helped us back in. There are trees, rocks and a dumpster to navigate when you are there. It was quiet and we had cable TV. We used this as a spot to also go to Big Fork and to Polson. If you like chain saw carving and bears and moose be sure to look for Jeff Fleming's place on Highway 93. We would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We decided to try this park based on reviews, and to avoid the madhouse of Rocky Mtn. Hi park. Nice shady park but next to the noisy highway. Make sure you don't get that row. Price was higher than expected and a real disappointment when we got into our site. The manager did a great job of backing us in, considering how horribly narrow it was. The hookups were on the wrong side, and the cable was back in the trees. Used every inch of our cords, couldn't use hose. The neighbor's picnic table was 2' from our coach, and we had to sit on their bench just to open our storage bay. The big rig pull- thru sites looked much better. Verizon cell and mifi okay; good cable. Restrooms were clean but they oddly close an hour in the morning before checkout. Definitely not worth the price and don't plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean park. Quite a few permanent campers. Tight sites to get into but the hosts were very good at getting us in. Good WIFI and good Verizon service. Clean and reasonably price laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We checked in to this park for only one day, but we were very impressed with it. The office staff were friendly and competent. The entry into the park was a little tight, but we were guided in by a host on a bicycle. The site we were given was well treed, and near the office, washrooms, and laundry. We have a 38' RV, and the site they gave us was easy to get into and out of. The laundry was reasonable and I was able to wash and dry 2 large loads for only $5. Their pool was very clean and well maintained. Although we did not have children with us, there was a playground set available. There was free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We found the energy there laid back and calm. The campground was well maintained, and the long-term residents were friendly and helpful. We would have loved to have stayed another day, but the campground was full and our site was already pre-booked. We will definitely stay at this campground again and next time we will book the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Most of the sites have no cable only a few on the first row have cable. The roads are tight and a 45' rig will be challenged to get around to your site here. The site we were in was relatively large and we were not right on top of the next sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The roads are paved the sites are gravel and pretty level. Good shade and a nice pool. Our rate reflects the GS discount. There are a lot of long term units here but the sites are neat and clean and the residents were friendly. If you're a light sleeper the road noise might bother you but traffic dies down at night. All in all this is a decent park but there are about 4-5 more within a couple of miles that do have cable and I'd probably go stay at one of those for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We did not have a reservation, but we called and were told they had one site left and they would hold it for 45 minutes until we could get there. Check in was very friendly and efficient. We were escorted to our site by bicycle. The sites are very tight, so we were glad they were there to guide us into our spot. The pool area was nice, but there were no lounges. This was fine for an overnight stay, but we wouldn't want to stay any longer. There were quite a few permanent rigs that were a bit tacky. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The hospitality of the owners was good. Laundry very clean. Very tight for a big rig. Some of the full time tenants make the neighborhood one I would not choose to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
We had an assisted back in site. This means the park manager helps you wiggle your way thru the narrow streets and trees, etc that are close to the driving areas. Super helpful staff, relatively quiet at night. Nice pool, great laundry. We had no issues with the park accept they should turn away the larger rigs as it was too tight to be comfortable maneuvering our 40 ft length and we managed to scratch the sides on tree branches and bushes. Cable TV worked well. Park WiFi was ok most of the time. We have been unable to use our Virgin brand hotspot in Montana at all. Guessing that Sprint doesn't go this far north. Would recommend this park for anyone 32 ft and under wanting to be close in to Kalispell. Terrific Glacier Quilt shop on the other side of town for those who are crafty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Rude park owner. Pool was not open much as per several excuses about having to maintain it. Sites horrible; close, very tight to get into the park with a big rig. Sites uneven and dirty. Well shaded sites. Once again horrible park owner and staff just as ignorant and rude. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone with kids or pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
A highly treed park, which is good for shade but bad for long rigs to navigate through them. Very close to a busy highway, so there is quite a bit of un-mufflerd Dodge truck and Harley noise. Very lax in emptying the garbage container and 'dog waste' can. Very stinky in this area. Narrow spaces, park is similar to a 'treed' can of sardines. But, some of the best Wi-Fi internet and cell service we've had on our three month long trip. We stayed here three nights then forfeited our fourth night to move across the street to another park, which in my mind is a Much better park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Owners and all Work Campers were very nice and helpful which made up for a lot. The park is very tight with large trees all around. It is pretty but challenging to maneuver with today's big rigs (we were in a 38' 5th wheel and dually. They had to guide us in and out because of our size, which made things much easier (we went in the out and out the in). We stayed 8 nights but they don't give a weekly rate. Road noise is pretty loud if parked next to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Best Wi-Fi on a two month trip even during the 6-8pm rush and the showers were very clean. My husband did not like the communal shower in the men and the women's hot water was only warm. The trees were well trimmed which was great since we had really high winds but no debris fell on us. Extremely accessible to surroundings sites and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
The good news, first. The lady who checked me in (owner, manager?) was very friendly, although she could not take a credit card. The showers/bathrooms were very clean, nice tall trees. WiFi worked ok. The bad news. The man who showed me to the spot, was marginally cordial. After he waved me into the spot, I asked about the cable TV, since I had been given the cable channels. Without apology he said, "It is not available on these sites." Since I was only here for one night I said OK. The site was very narrow and would only be suitable for a very small trailer or truck camper and was not very well maintained or level. The hookups were quite old. The park atmosphere is more that of a mobile home park than an RV park. Traffic from the nearby busy highway woke me at around 4:30 and sleep was rough after that. You can't always judge a book by its cover, but some of the visible residents made me uneasy enough to lock my camper when I visited the rest room, which is unusual for me. Although the showers were very clean, the shower was designed for someone about 5 feet tall and barely warm. Adequate, at best. Also, luckily I was the only one in there, because it was like a locker room setup and I like some degree of privacy. I would not stay here, again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I have mixed feelings about this park. It is tight to maneuver a big rig. Some of the spaces are close together. It has friendly owners and staff, clean rest room and showers, and the best price on the laundry with big washing machines. I would stay here with a smaller rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This park was not our first choice but 2nd as the other was full. We were not displeased when we pulled up and found the park in a forest like setting. Although the park is off a interstate the noise was blocked and sounded like wind through the trees. The park does have a pool outside but we did not use it. It seemed a little odd that there is a charge for pool use - perhaps for maintenance. The sites are gravel and we did have to do a bit of leveling but not a problem. We were greeted by the owner/manager and although not overly friendly very nice. The showers were clean but kind of like a mass shower room. It was a little tight in the shower and the curtain on the outside of the shower was a small wrap around. There was a code to be used to get into the restroom/shower area which gave some security. Close to Kalispell. We would come back if we were in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Quiet park with shaded level spots. Entrance slightly confusing -- think you are entering a mobile home park sales site. Park has many "rules" including; managers not very flexible, friendly or hospitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice well kept park. Everyone (owners, park hosts, campers) were very friendly. A new inground pool was in the process of being opened for the season. A great place to stay and visit the many tourist areas in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
The staff were really friendly and helpfull. The washrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
I would consider this park average but well maintained. The owner was very personable and helpful. Guided us right into our site. Site was level, with Wi-Fi and Satellite capability. Appears to have many full timers in the park, but sites and surrounding areas were quiet and very clean. Small dog run on the west side of the park also kept clean. Laundromat and restrooms were always found very clean. I would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Biggest waste of time and money on this trip. Loud noise from highway traffic. Locals shooting fireworks right beside the park. The bathrooms were clean, but there was no hot water. On 4th of July weekend they decided to replace their water heaters. The new heater would not work more than a few minutes so you had to tell the office every time you wanted a shower or to do laundry. The "heated pool" was an above ground pool with a leaky liner, so it was closed the entire time. It had been closed for quite a while and there was no known repair date. The sites are crowded and dirty. We reserved a site for 5 nights to enjoy nearby Glacier NP. We decided to find a quieter park (and one with actual hot water, pool, internet, etc.) When we went to check out early, we were told about a 24 hr notice requirement to get a refund. They refunded 2 unused nights, but not the night we wanted to leave. I think next time I'll try the West Glacier KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com