223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Baby Nugget RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (867) 536-2307
CGID5655

Baby Nugget RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   7   10   7   10   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We camped here in a MH with a towed. Pull through site was large enough that we were not required to unhook. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Elec was 30 amp and voltage remained above 117 VAC at all times. Did not hook up to water, use dump station, or RV wash. Bathroom/showers were very clean with plenty of hot water for 1 loonie per 2 1/2 minutes. Did not eat in restaurant. WiFi was of sufficient quality to get email but was only available adjacent the office. Sites were gravel and level and pull-through access was easy with the exception of going slow through the potholes in the park roads. Park was very quiet and we didn't notice a problem with road noise. Park is very close to the Cassiar Highway (37). Diesel was $1.56 liter and pumps shut off at $100.00. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
A billboard about a few miles east of Nugget City says it provides full service. This conflicts with web site which says H2O & electric only. Didn't use web site as service was unavailable and didn't know there was no sewer hookups until after parked in space. Entry to park very rough with large potholes. Interior roads gravel but in good condition. Service at restaurant was very slow and expensive considering quality of meal. No bread or roll provided with supper meal. Asked for water and was told only bottled water was available and it cost extra. Cable TV reception good but limited in selection. Wi-Fi available in restaurant and office area for additional $10. Nice gift shop. Overall I felt this park was over priced and over rated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This park is very understaffed (when we went). There is a restaurant and fuel available. The staff that was there was very friendly and helpful. Site are nicely spaced apart. There is 30-amp service, cable, and water. There is a sani-dump available rather than sewer hook-ups. There are lots and lots of mosquitoes at this park so make sure you have some insect repellent available. The park is located about 15 minutes west of Watson Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Positives: sites were level with gravel. Restaurant had great burgers. Restrooms were spotless and water was hot! Laundry was $3 a load but was spotless. Fuel was easy to get to right out front. Staff were great. Sani-dump and rv wash. We didn't have enough coins to run the wash or we would have used it. Long site and didn't have to disconnect. Negatives: The hook-ups were all in the rear. No wi-fi unless next to the office so I feel they shouldn't advertise it. Noise from road so you may want to have a site at the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Great staff. Good DirecTV satellite view if in one of the upper hill spaces. Lots of mosquitoes. Will stay here again. Fuel available in front of campground. Sites were level and far enough off the highway so as not too have much road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
As previously noted, this park is divided into two sections. The upper level was carved out of a pine/spruce tree area, and the sites are generally separated by trees. The pull-throughs are long (we're 70' long) and provide plenty of room between sites. The sites are generally level. The interior roads and sites are gravel. They have 50 amp service, which is quite rare along the Alcan Highway in Canada. The WiFi service is only available in the laundry room or at tables outside the office/laundry room. The laundry room is large, spotless, and has six fairly new sets of Maytag washers and dryers. There is a folding table and a soap/dryer sheet dispenser ($$). The manager is very gracious and helpful. When we arrived, we were experiencing 30 - 40 mph winds at the campground, but there wasn't a significant amount of dirt being blown around. The restrooms are incredibly clean. We've stayed here before and would recommend it to all. While this park is a little pricey, it is well worth it. As another reviewer noted, everything must be trucked or air-freighted in, which I believe justifies the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The sites were level with gravel. The hook-ups were all in the rear. The restrooms were clean. You can get fuel nearby and there is also a restaurant on site. The dump station is easy to access. The staff is very friendly and offered a lot of information about the local area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We were fortunate to be located in the pull throughs with trees, not the big lot. Great sites, level and clean. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. Yes, the Wi-Fi is only in the office area, but that is because so many people abuse it by using Skype, etc. and using up all their bandwidth. As far as being expensive, look at where they are located and figure out how much it costs to truck everything out there. No brainer. I would stay there again, anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This park is not what it is advertised to be. Park hosts are indifferent. There is no satellite signal. They say they have cable but it is only 8 channels. They say they have Wi-Fi but it is only accessible at the office & that was closed the day we stayed there. They make a big deal out of their restaurant, but it is very expensive & loaded with mosquitoes. You can't get a glass of water. You have to buy a small bottle for $1.95. They do have fuel which is a big plus in this part of Canada & they are west of the Cassier highway. So if you come that way to Whitehorse you can stay in Watson Lake without having to drive east to the actual town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
If you only need to camp for a night it is fine but be aware that everything else is extremely overpriced. We had Truck problems & they overcharged us so much it was obscene & the truck was not fixed correctly. We were there for 1 week while parts were ordered. Had lunch the first day in their cafe. Egg Salad sandwich w/fries, chicken strip basket, 1 iced tea & 1 water - $40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This campground has a couple of sections. One is in some trees and has pull-throughs. The other is a large open parking lot with the hookups on poles spaced about 15' apart. Both areas are on roads/area that are mostly dirt, meaning that there would be a problem during rainy weather. Fortunately for us, we did not have rain during our one night stay. The water and electricity worked fine, but the water spigot at the dump station was not working. The owners were very friendly. The nearby restaurant was VERY expensive, and we decided not to eat there. All-in-all, it was very satisfactory for a one night stay, and appeared to be far better than anything else in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The lofty ratings for this park are kind of surprise. The best I can say about this park is that the sites were fairly wide. And that it is located at the junction of the Cassiar highway. The road in and out of the park is pot holed like a mine field. The WiFi only works if you are standing next to the office. Mosquito's were thick, so spending time outside was not an option. It's supposed to be better than the other places in Watson Lake, but I didn't see why. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This park is about 15 miles west of Watson Lake just before the Cassiar Hwy turnoff. Sites are level and spacious. The car/rv wash is $1 per minute and consists of high-pressure cold water. Prices in the park restaurant are very expensive. Having said that, it is still better than the parks within Watson City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very nice RV Park near Cassiar Highway. Very friendly staff. Our site was long and level with some trees. We had a good dinner at the restaurant. We stayed here one night before going on the Cassiar Hwy, which is a beautiful drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This place is a lot better than those in Watson Lake. The sites in the trees are not bad, but the parking lot sites have nothing to offer. We ate at the very overpriced restaurant, but the food was good. Not much else available in the area so we would probably stay here again but not eat in the restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for one night. I am somewhat undecided about this park. It is huge and has great potential. The laundry room was the best I've seen with six new washers and dryers. There is also a phone in the room that you can use a credit card to make calls. On the down side it is gravel and dust as so many places are. There are no fire pits and it is a little walk to dumpsters. My biggest complaint here was that some of the staff acted like they didn't need the business. With a boatload of empty sites I would be a little nicer. The campground host was very nice. Not sure we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This was a good park to stop for the night. The people were very friendly. It was easy access. The Wi-Fi was not great but it was good. It is very hard to find good wifi in this area. The restaurant is incredibly expensive. They charge $1 for 2 minutes of shower time and $8 for Wi-Fi use. Anything other than an overnight stay is way overpriced. However, this is a good place for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a convenient location if looking for an over night stop in the vicinity of the Alaska Highway and Highway 37. Limited TV channels. Wi-Fi is an extra $10 a night. Some road noise from the Alaska Highway. Restaurant and gas station on premises is convenient. Laundry room was clean, but signs posted indicate that there is iron in the water occasionally. We took a chance and did laundry anyway and had no problems. Site was sufficient for our 38' motorhome and Jeep. Easy in and out. Would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Big, dirt parking lot. During our stay, it was either dusty or muddy. Our reception at the gas station was surly (we needed instructions for the payment machine on the fuel island) and a receipt was not available if you were slow. Campground host was very friendly but rarely around. Extra $5 for WiFi that was weak when we could even get it. Showers clean but $1 for 2 and 1/2 minutes. Not convenient to town. Wished we had stayed at the government campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Rate is daily rate for 30 amp pull-through site. Roads and pads are gravel with good maneuverability. Wi-Fi available at additional cost in a few of the pull-through sites. 24 hour diesel and gas available. Good spot to stay if you are going down the Cassiar Hiughway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very well recepted. Very informed. Every place should have someone this friendly in charge. Good large sites with cable, water, and electricity. No sewer hookups but a good large dump station. Very, very clean laundry and restrooms. Clean showers but a loonie for only two and a half minutes. Nice restaurant and gift shop. We would recommend this campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
It is just a big gravel area. The Park had just opened for the season, and restrooms were being renovated and were closed. I was assured that the restroom by the restaurant remained open all night. It didn't. That's very uncomfortable for tenters with no other options. The restaurant staff was brusque. The Wifi worked well. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We had expected this campground to be a big gravel pit from previous posts and that Wi-Fi would be available free but this was not the case. There are several rows of pull-thru sites under the pine trees and a large area out in the open with sites very close together. We had a long pull-thru under the trees which was easy to get in and out of but it was very un-level front to back. The Wi-Fi was $10/night so we passed on that. The sites weren't on top of each other and because there were only 7 of us they assigned sites with vacant ones in between. There are no sewers but the dump station was easy to get into and out of. If we were to return to Watson Lake we would stay here rather than the Downtown RV Park where you were so close you could hardly open your door and there were no trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We stayed here in our 45' motorcoach. Plenty of elbow room and easy access. Excellent Wi-Fi, electric and water, sani-dump only, good restaurant on site, nice gift store. Probably the best campground in Watson Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. Another one nighter. Big gravel lot, but sites are roomy compared with other places. Only downside is you need to use your toad to get into Watson Lake. So stop on your way by, not a lot in town. Small store, gas, and sign post forest. A couple of our crew had oil changes at Camper Services and were very pleased with the owner and service (he came in on a Sunday for them). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Very large campground with plenty of room. The facilities are great. There is a little trail behind the campground to walk. The campground is one large gravel pit with a few trees here and there. The restaurant & shop are great, but the food is very expensive. However, the campground fees are not expensive. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Basic Yukon campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This is a friendly, family-owned campground. There is a great gift shop. The restrooms and showers are very clean. It is at Mile Post 650. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
Rate reflects Canadian Dollar Price and includes a $5 charge for Wi-Fi and tax at Good Sams discount. The Wi-Fi is an open signal but I was honest when I checked in and requested a site with a good signal thus the $5 charge. The Cable TV is fair, not a great number of channels but better than most Canadian Campgrounds and included ABC & CBS (US). There is no on site sewer so during busy times you will have to wait your turn to dump. There is a wash area $2 for 2 minutes. There is also a restaurant with friendly service. Great for big rigs as sites are super long and if you have a big rig you can keep your tow vehicle attached if you are just stopping for the night. I did not use the laundry but quoted price is $2.50 for washer and dryers. There is a charge for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com