220282 User submitted reviews online!!
Foothills Lions Centennial Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (403) 933-5785
CGID5656

Foothills Lions Centennial Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   8   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We were impressed with this park. The manager and the full time residents were all exceptionally friendly. Our site for one night included water and electric, although sewer hookup is available. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Ehhh - nothing special. The managers would be happier running a combine than dealing with the public. It was okay, but I can't think of anything to especially recommend it. It's a black clay mudhole in the rain. Okay for a night if you're passing through, but I wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Liked this place. It seemed alright, clean and fresh - nothing to shout about - but its flat, and minimum trees- I guess it's typical Alberta, going to BC next so should find a more tree like environment. Above all clean stay - but only a overnighter. Shopping was close, but couldnt get Gas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Highway noise, and the one time I checked out the restrooms it smelled liked sewer. Otherwise we found this park to be wonderful. The hosts were absolutely a delight, so helpful. We were right next to the office, with our backend on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a very nice little campground located adjacent to the Sheep River on the west side of town, just off Hwy 22. The campground staff is friendly and efficient, and the campground is very clean and well-managed. The campground is in easy walking distance to food and convenience stores, and to the historic downtown area. The site we stayed (back-in, #37) in was big enough to leave the car dolly hooked up to the back of the motorhome, and still have enough room to park the car in front! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Signage to campground is good. There is a limited area to park and register. Camp host was friendly and efficient. Access roads are well maintained and wide. Sites are gravel with wide grass area and trees for shade. However, many are the sites are not level causing our leveling system to to freak. Services are at back part of site which meant a long sewer connection. It had good ambiance and was well maintained. If they could sort out slope of sites I would have rated it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
What a great little campground right in town. The managers, were wonderful and most helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
A great little campground. Walking distance to town, grocery store, laundry and restaurants. It is right next to the Sheep River and there are great walking paths. The staff are very helpful and everyone seems friendly. We will stay here again on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com