223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutch Treat Camping & Recreation was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (616) 772-4303
CGID5660

Dutch Treat Camping & Recreation

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   10   8   4   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice campground with spacious sites. However, as RVers are allowed to put out mats and rugs, the grass has in many places been replaced with gravel and dirt which can turn to mud when it rains. Staff very friendly and accommodating, particularly when we wanted to extend our stay without having to change sites. Internal roads are paved. Generally quiet at nights. Convenient to local (Holland, Saugatuck/Douglas and Grand Rapids) points of interest. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Park is well kept and a great location to visit Holland. Staff is very helpful. Quiet park but good access to main roads. Kids do ride bikes in the road way and it can be a little congested. We had a corner pull-through site that was a nice size and level. Although we didn't use the pool it looked clean. There was room to walk the dog. Verizon voice and data were adequate, not great. We thought this was a good price for being so close to Holland and so many attractions. We have been here before and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very convenient for Holland, Michigan. Friendly young lady at check-in desk. Large enough sites for our 40' rig. Seems to have spaces in another section that are long term units. Separate section for short stay RVs. We were here for 7 days. Several spaces filled with locals in for the weekend. Kids on bikes and other rides in the street. Restrooms were extremely nice and clean. Wi-Fi good. Heavy use 4-lane highway toward the front of the park but the area around the pool and further away is quiet. I rate this park a high 8. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We stayed here two nights to visit the charming town of Holland. The location was convenient and the sites were spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Friendly campground close to Grand Rapids/Wyoming area. Rate reflects a monthly rate of $750. Large sites, plenty of room for our 40 ft class A and our toad. Nice pool. We spent the month of June here and will definitely be back the next time we're in the area to visit family and friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
We are locals, and stayed here for a month after selling our home and transitioning into being full-time RVrs. The rate I'm listing here is based on paying for a complete month. This park is a long-time favorite of locals. Walk around and talk to people and you'll find that most are from within a 25 mile radius. Yes, there are many seasonals but most of them are only around on weekends and during our month in May most weren't even moved in for the summer yet. The park is family-owned and operated. The owners are onsite, around daily, and are friendly, and accommodating. The park operates without camp-hosts or work-kampers. Most spots are grassy & level and they are kept mowed. The restrooms & showers are tidy and kept clean. Mens showers by the pool are push-button but you can walk up front for standard showers. Wi-fi is split into two segments, the front segment seemed faster and more reliable but the rear one was working as well (we have our own air-card that we rely on anyway). Sites to the rear & west will be quieter. Sites towards the front or east will be nosier due to the highway and a nearby gravel yard. The park does have quite a few Cottonwood trees - so if you can avoid their budding season (lots of green stickies on the ground) or blooming season (summertime "snow") it'd be better. The location is great - minutes to downtown Holland (this park is a great TulipTime headquarters), Zeeland is bikable, and Grand Rapids just 20 minutes away or so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We would not stay here again. It is OK for a roadside park, or if you have been roughing it and need to do some laundry and have Wi-Fi/cable TV for a couple of days. Lots of long-term residents who frankly are bringing down the neighborhood. I would have skipped this place if I could do it over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Desiring to be in Zeeland for a month or so, we checked out several parks in the area before deciding that this one has the fewest drawbacks. One must keep in mind that due to the limited camping season here, it just isn't feasible for these places to make big investments in infrastructure and amenities, and we must adjust our expectations accordingly. In other words, if you think you're going to enjoy things like parking on concrete or asphalt, plenty of space between you and the next guy, adequate number of shower stalls, etc., you will be disappointed. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced kid-friendly campground for your summer vacation, not too far from home, (almost every vehicle has Michigan plates), this is the place for you. It is family owned and operated, and they are all friendly and helpful. My only other advice is to call them to check availability, since they seem to be full on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is the second time we have stopped at Dutch Treat RV Park. The campground is very good. The site was level. The office person was an owner or manager I think. She was very friendly. Another camper had a health problem and had to stay there for two months and was even hospitalized for 10 days. He and his wife were treated wonderfully by the owner of the camp ground. Every time I visit Holland, MI I'll stay at Dutch Treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Park is fairly clean with many seasonal campers, tents and multiple vehicles on most sites. Kids everywhere all day long, but the park quiets down around 10pm and stays quiet until around 8am. I had reserved a 50amp, pull-thru full hookup. When checking in I was assigned what looked on the site map to be a back in, but I was assured that it was pull thru and the road between the sites was not shown on the map. Well, it turned out that the missing road is a very narrow mud road barely wide enough for a RV. There are numerous large trees on each site and exiting the site can be problematic because of the trees and numerous vehicles parked near the mud exit road. I have a 36' fifth-wheel and had to ask the neighbor to move a car so I could make the turn out. Exiting the other direction was not an option due to a very large tree right next to the road on the corner of my site. The main roads while paved are only wide enough for one vehicle at a time. This park is too tight for my liking and I would not stay here again. The Wi-Fi signal was too weak to use at my site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Very clean, family friendly. Wifi was nonfunctional most of the time we were there and that could have been because of a storm that passed through the first night we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Very nice park. Small pond (not lake) with catch-and-release fishing. Nice playground and large, heated pool. Very quiet and clean. Well-maintained. Country setting. Site #24 faced pond and was a large corner lot. Restrooms were very clean. Very near Holland and Holland State Park is about 9 miles away. Excellent WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Not as close to the lake and state parks as Oak Grove, but more open, larger sites. Firepits at all sites. Small catch and release fishing pond. Very clean and very friendly management. We have driven past this CG dozens of times and never realized how nice it is from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com