218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Mayfield Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (360) 985-2357
CGID5663

Lake Mayfield Resort

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   6   9   8   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Great Place: if you like a resort. This one is focused on the lake and is very family orientated. It is very attractive to non campers as it has a good restaurant as well as a store and is a popular day use area. There is even a dance on Saturday nights during the summer in an open air dance hall. The dance ends at 10pm which is the start of quiet time. Unfortunately it is not a very quiet park on a busy weekend when the weather is nice, lots of parties in the park as well as on neighboring properties. Large rigs may have some difficulty getting into some sites. The sites are not level, bring extra materials to level the rig. I had elevate the front axle over 6 to 8 inches. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
The accommodations at this resort were superb. They have a nice fishing dock for those who want to try their skills on the stocked lake trout and other species. Bring your own boat or rent their pontoon deck boat for a very reasonable price. The management team is awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Stayed here as RPI Member. Nice looking campground with lots of boat docks. Pros Very nice children's playground, nice grass areas at the sites Cons No TV reception, No Wi-Fi, and reason for not rating higher - sites was very unlevel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This was our first time here and the rate is the off season rate. The site map is not quite to scale. You could have problems getting a big rig into the back in sites if there is someone in the sites ahead of you and many hookups are at the back or on the right. Overall a nice park with 2 nice playgrounds for the kids. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We made a reservation early for this park. We received the Fireman's discount on their rates. We were given a lakefront campsite with a wood deck and picnic table in the shade. Perfect! We stayed two days so we could ride the Mt Rainier Steam Train. One drawback, we had planned an anniversary dinner at the restaurant but the chef had quit about a month ago and the restaurant is closed. Well stocked store with RV supplies, food, beverages, snacks and good ice cream. It was a must have stop every day. The host was very helpful in getting us into our site so we could get out on Sunday. Friendly staff, well run place. Clean restrooms and showers. Our site did not have a sewer hook up so the guys did the hiking for showers and let the ladies use the FW. This place is GREAT. We will plan to come back, stay longer and stay here next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
We camped here in a pull through site (one of their premier sites). The main reason was the access to docks for our friend's wave runners. The area was clean and each site had a small patch of grass. There was no privacy or shade (for any site), but we were very close to the lake and docks. They also had a small swimming area although it was a semi-steep grassy bank down to small beach area. The office is located in the rear of the park in the resort store. When checking in they said what is most important is the quiet time between the hours of 10 pm and 7:30 am. On Saturday night they had a family dance with music for kids and adults. We would definitely go back again if we go to use wave runners on the lake again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is a very nice family park. The night life here is fun. They play music and people come to dance and have fun. The fishing is good too. The staff is very friendly. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
If you have children this is the place for you. Lots of boating and fishing fun. Lots to do 24/7 This is not a quiet place, do not stay here if you don't have children or if you like quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Great, very family oriented park. Lake is big yet not too crowded. There are two large playgrounds, rooms for rent, a restaurant, store, great fishing, docks, boat rentals, activities for kids, etc. There is a fishing dock that has plush, comfortable seats built in! The "resident" bald eagle is amazing to watch. The interior road is paved and sites are gravel. Most sites have picnic tables and fire pit. If they had cable and Wifi this place would be perfect. The gravel in the sites is a real mess when damp so bring your mats. The TV reception was 1 fuzzy channel so don't forget the satellite dish or just watch the lake or their rental VHS tapes (no DVD's). The sites are fairly level. Hook ups are placed awkwardly so bring some extra length utilities. The staff can be slightly rude but were accommodating when we asked to move sites due to some renovating they were doing. The restaurant was also under renovation so I can not attest to the food, however we will return and will try it then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
All but two of the RV slots have full hook up and most are pretty easy to navigate with a large RV or trailer (many are pull through). The grounds are mostly gravel with a small (maybe 10'x10') slip of grass, picnic table and fire pit for each slot. Likes: - Quiet time at 10:00 - Grounds are well maintained - Clean showers and bathrooms - Plenty of garbage cans (no overflows) - Small, but well stocked store - Boat launch with a gas station, plenty of trailer slots and boat slips - Lake is small enough to not be busy, but big enough to take 15-20 minutes to run from end to end. Has Rainbow trout, Tiger Musky and at least one other fish. - Very kid friendly. Has two big playgrounds, basketball court, volleyball area and the dance on Saturday night has lots of kids music. Dislikes - The utilities are at the end of the slots, so be sure to have a long H20 and sewer hose. - It is built into a side of hill, so not all of the slots are level (we didn't bother hooking up our sewer line because the drop was uphill from our discharge). Slots 67-74 were okay, but 81-88 seemed worse. The rest appeared to be fairly level (but not sure about 100-104). - The dance on Saturday nights brings locals out of the hills and the place gets very busy and loud. Local kids also seem to drop by and cruise the place as well. - If you have young kids like us (infants or toddlers) on a sleep schedule, don't bother coming here. The dance goes until 10:00 and is too loud to get them to sleep. Wait until they're at an age where you can keep them up late w/o throwing off whatever schedule you have them on. We stayed along the 67-74 strip. When we go back, we'll either stay in 36-37 or 95-104 to keep away from the noise and traffic. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$24
Beautiful little secret not far from the main road nestled between Rainier and St. Helens National parks. Owner/manager "feeds" the bald eagles by placing raw chicken parts on the dock. Eagles fly from far across lake and grab them from dock in mid-flight! Great show for everyone! Flying bug factor not bad for a lake site. Lush surroundings. Good hiking, great fishing, little day drives abound on the dozens of back roads. Many sites are lake front, and almost all are level. Managers fairly friendly. Rules are strict, but not overbearing. Prices at store mid-high. Actually camped there in 2003. I will go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com