206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Newberry RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 977-5579
CGID5665

Newberry RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   3   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The sites were very close together. No amenities other than a dog area that is very close to the highway. Spaces were very tight and with parking allowed on the roads, difficult to get into assigned space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a decent park on Hwy 97 south of Bend. If you are exploring the area or passing through and need a place to stay. There are several apparent full time rigs here, most in decent shape. The campground is all gravel except for the interior road. There is very, if any, space between RV sites in the main loop. Hook up's are fine but a bit far to the end. There was no concrete pad at our site. You get some highway noise and train noise but that said neither bothered us. I'd stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Good, utilitarian park. Excellent WiFi. Fenced pet area. Clean laundry. Road and train noise. Great staff. Get site #4 if you can. Sites gravel, but fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The photos on their website showed people in the woods, lakes, etc. However, there were no trees anywhere on the park grounds, it was a bit misleading. The photo of the office shows trees in the background, but they were way back. There was no Wi-Fi the 3 days we were here. They advertised free breakfast which was some kind of 'milk' shake that the hosts sold. The park was mostly residents. We had reserved 3 spaces together online a month before, received confirmation, which we had with us, and followed up with a phone call. When we arrived they did not have spaces together for us. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Rate reflects weekly of $140. A very clean and neat RV park. Has excellent WiFi. The hook ups are way back, so needed extra sewer hose. Some hwy and train noise but not bothersome. Very nice little town, has lots of eating places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
Great Passport America park. We got a good rate and the park is passable. It is right on the highway and near a train track but the staff is friendly and the facilities are clean. Good for overnight stops as you head toward Bend or points north. We'd use the park again but not for extended stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Slightly misrepresented on web page. It's a gravel parking lot with a lot of "residents". Hosts were very friendly, Cable was bad, wifi iffy. Bathrooms/showers were the hi-light. Next to a Les Schwab, a very loud train, and highway traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com