218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Mile 0 Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (250) 782-2590
CGID5670

Mile 0 Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   3   5   5   7   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
It was convenient to Alaska Highway. Sites were not very level. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
The site is near the Alaska and Hart Highways at the edge of town, noisy from truck traffic slowing down. Sloped gravel sites, close together. Friendly checkin, and mostly long term residents at this time of year. Washrooms and showers are decrepit and dirty. Overall, this was the most expensive and crummiest campground in 7,000 km from south to north and back in Western Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very nice campground in the center of town. Convenient to everything, it has grassy sites, trees (but not so many your satellite doesn't work!), and a friendly staff. The free Wi-Fi works if you take your laptop/ipad to the office and use it there - otherwise forget it! There are less expensive sites, but we wanted a pull-through and apparently you pay for that convenience. Overall, we'd recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
50 amp sites were very uneven to the point of us not ever getting our 45’ motorhome level. Lifted the wheels off the ground on one side and pitched toward the front. Mostly over-nighters passing through. Could not find a handicapped restroom or shower so did not use either. Showers were quite small. No fencing and open on all sides. Right on the Alaskan Hwy, but our filters drowned out most of the highway noise, but not the motorcycles. Wi-Fi only worked intermittently, over the air TV was one channel and no cable. This is a good place to fill up on water and clean out your tanks for travel down the Alaska Hwy but not a destination spot. Price seemed high for the little that was offered, but the demand is high this time of year, so they can demand, and get, whatever. May have to stop again on the way back to Texas but will certainly take a 30 amp to be somewhat level and only stay one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Most sites do not seem to be level at all. Staff was friendly. Facilities seem well used and not updated. WiFi is terrible. May Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
The park itself was nice. Trees, grass, spaced out decent so you aren't right on top of one another. Picnic tables at the sites, etc. But the bathrooms/showers/laundry were really gross. They remind us of an old, public bathroom in a city park. You know the ones you never want to take your kids to? Smell like...yeah. We are on a 5,000 mile trip, and needed to do laundry and wash up... but decided that it all needed to wait until the next stop. If you have a self-contained RV and only need a place to park and hook-up, you are good. If you need to use the amenities, keep driving. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Overall nice, bathrooms need a good scrubbing but very useful, free showers and the shower stalls are set up nicely. Ladies bathroom smelled quite musty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Best campground out of what was offered in Dawson Creek. We stayed two nights, due to some auto problems,on our way north. Staff very friendly. We also stayed here on our way back south. Level lot in back first visit...quiet. We had the sloping site on our return trip and you could hear the trucks as the sites are very close to the highway. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
WiFi is terrible in this park! It fades in and out. Located right on the highway: noisy. Across from business with 18-wheelers rolling in and out all day. Worker bees living here come in and out like the road is a freeway. Dust flying everywhere. Two washers and dryers. Wouldn't stay here again. Would go back to previous park to get away from the dust, have better WiFi, and cable TV. That said, the sites are fairly level with grass in between and newer picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Friendly staff. Good Internet and you can use the city provided Internet available from Pioneer Park right next door. Some sites have big slopes, so position on a site is critical. We were on the row facing the office, 50 amp full hookup pull-through. The toad must be removed because the flattest part of the site is the rear, which is fine. I'd return unless offered some of the really sloped sites, which there are several. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is by far the best campground in Dawson Creek, but that is not saying a lot. The sites are decent but close to the road. Restrooms and showers are tolerable but should be better for a city owned campground. It is a good starting point for the Alaska Highway. We would stay here again as there is no other acceptable choice in Dawson Creek, BC. Most sites are level enough, but some are impossible for RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice people. Convenient stop. Only good for one night stay, though. Very rough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
We probably had the best site in the park: #1. No one out our front door. Site was fairly level unless you pulled way forward. Park is not well-maintained. Restrooms were OK, not great. Called ahead for a reservation, told we would be in Site 46. Got here and there was no record of that. He did find a spot. Very busy park but staff not very organized, or knowledgeable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We are staying here for one night and have a pull-through site that is not level and very muddy. However they have had a lot of rain today. Wi-Fi has been very good and fast; no complaints about that. Would stay here again if passing through, received Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We are staying here for 4 nights waiting for another couple to join us for convoy to Alaska. We also stayed here based on the comment in Church's book that 'this is the nicest park in Dawson City'! Hate to see the rest if this is the nicest! The sites are not level and very narrow. More dirt than gravel and we have rain in the forecast! Yikes. Wi-fi is just so-so and TV reception is terrible. The one channel that comes in OK is French! Park really needs cable. We have 30 amp but cannot use toaster or microwave unless everything else is off. Right next to a highway but it does quiet down at night. Also rail road tracks nearby. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
No cable, Wi-Fi fair, sites fairly stable but narrow between units. Laundry okay. Restrooms awful! Mold in showers, smelled dirty and just gross! They need a major updating. We did see the other three campgrounds but none of them are fancy. Three sites across from us had no respect for their fellow campers. Loud partying, people singing, playing music, and laughing, talking yelling, cars and trucks coming and going all night well after 1:00 a.m. I did not seem to be anyone " in charge" after about 8:00 p.m., so quiet hour was non existent. Supposedly quiet hour is 11:00 p.m. May try one of the other parks on our way back through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
They were in the process of painting and super cleaning the rest rooms, so not sure how they will look later on in the season. It was OK to use them while we were there. The sites were gravel and fairly level. The issue we had was the sewer drain was too high making it difficult to drain. Some of the sites had the hook -ups far to the rear, so make sure you check out the site prior to pulling in (they were not busy so we could pick our site). We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Price (in Canadian funds) reflects a GoodSam discount. Nice park at the start of the Alaska Highway. Both pull through and back in sites available. Even big rigs with multiple slide outs should fit. Sites are dirt and somewhat unlevel. There is plenty of grass between sites where we parked for the night. Showers and washrooms need a good cleaning or updating. Dump station available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
I have to have a clean bathroom and shower area, and this campground had neither. It was wet and rainy for the two days we were here, and there was much humidity. However, because of inadequate or no ventilation system, water was streaming down the walls of the bathroom, shower, on the floor, and even on the ceiling (which fell down on your head when you were taking a shower). There was mold growing on the walls of the bathroom. You can tell that there was an attempt to clean the bathroom area, but the whole area had a "seedy" feeling. The trees were pretty and staff was nice. But the place was generally unkempt and dirty. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We were disappointed in our extremely uneven site; many of the sites in here are not level. Fairly unkempt looking: grass not mowed. Laundry room has 4 washers and only 2 working dryers. Office personnel seem indifferent as to whether a repairman will ever show up. No hanger bar for clothes. Cannot recommend to anyone; sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
The host was friendly and the utilities were good, so the park functions well enough as an overnight stop. Roads within the park are in very bad shape, uneven and potholed. Sites are not level. Both laundry and restrooms were old and unclean. The price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Poor wifi range. We were only one row from the office and we couldn't pick it up. The bathrooms/showers were clean, but in need of a facelift. The sites were pretty level and were pretty easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
There are five 50 amp, pull-through sites available. Plenty of room for our 42 ft with tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
A very convenient location with very helpful people. We liked our site. The showers were clean but need a little TLC and paint. The whole campground needs a little TLC in fact. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We camped in pull space 73. The exit from the space was on a fairly steep grade and we were unable to use it for fear of dragging the rear of our trailer. The sewer outlet was actually uphill from the trailer and made it difficult to discharge waste. The campground facilities were in a state of dilapidation. We would not return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
I called ahead and made reservations for a full hookup with 50 amp service. They gave me a water and poor 30 amp site that was not close to level. When I tried to level, I ended up with my bottom step almost 2 feet up. I had to lift my Rottweiler up and carry him down off the steps. Sites had overgrown weeds and were poorly maintained. I moved to another site that I barely had room to extend my slides. Employees were courteous and as helpful as they could be under the circumstance. Unless other campgrounds were not available, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Nothing special except you have finally reached the Alaska Highway. We stayed two nights. People coming and going. Sites not level, access roads a bit narrow so people challenged to back in. Not much road noise. I agree that they need more than 4 washers and 4 dryers for a park this size, particularly since they open at 8.30am and close at 9pm. Would stay there again for a break. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
They pack them in here. WiFi was good and this park is close to town for sight seeing. There is lots to see and do in Dawson Creek. Everything worked well (electric, water, WiFi, etc.) Saw lots of folks using the showers and laundry although we did not. Most sites are small but good for an overnight. We would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Rate is for full hookup 30 amp pull-through with Good Ssam discount. Used this park as a staging area for a summer trip to Alaska, along with nearly everyone else who was there. There are a few semi-permanents, but all sites are well kept. Almost all sites require some degree of leveling. Keep an eye out for the park entrance if approaching on 97 from the direction of Dawson Creek, as the sign is back off the highway and you're there before you realize it. Some pull-through sites, ours included, have branches that will hit the RV as you pull out, and should have been trimmed. Laundry was not open in the evening. All in all, a nice, clean, well run park that we would definitely stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This park has spacious, well-spaced sites. Even though it is close to Highway 97 (the Alaska Highway) the highway noise is barely noticeable. The only improvement I would have for this park is the addition of more washers and dryers. This is a large park and when it is at least two-thirds occupied the number of washers and dryers (4 each) does not seem to be sufficient for the number of people who would be using them. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is an older park with a combination of pull-through and back-in sites. All interior roads and sites are gravel. There are several satellite-friendly big-rig sites located near the park entrance, although power is limited to 30 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Large, well organized site. Wifi was somewhat unreliable but fast when it was working. Sites quite close together. Host was very helpful and approachable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We pulled in around 1:00 pm and the person that checked us in was put out by the fact that we interupted his lunch. While checking in the person was complaining about all the dogs and their owners. We did not feel very welcome. The sites are not level, but this seems like the best place to stay while in Dawson Creek. We will be staying here for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
It is an older campground and well maintained. The gravel sites are not real level so be prepared to level your rig. There are shaded sites and grass separates the sites. It is on the out skirts of the town so one has to drive your vehicle if you decide to do any shopping. Caravans use this campground. The people were friendly and helpful. We did not use the laundry facilities. We would stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Located right off the main road in a park. Nice setting but on a hillside, not all sites were level. Wifi did not work when we stayed, they said it would be fixed the next day. Nice hookups and pullthroughs. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Overall it is a pretty nice park, but most sites are not very level. I saw more motorhomes with the tires elevated off the ground that I have ever seen in one park (this is not good for the MH frame as it stresses it too much). Per other reviews, sites are tight. Not many alternatives in Dawson Creek, this is probably one of the best if not best park in town. A word of caution is to call ahead, a lot of caravans start from this point. We were in one and came in three days early, 4 different caravans were here. Dawson Creek is wonderful, go into town and walk around. Check out the murals all over, make sure to check the alley next to the Alaskan Inn (55 paces south of mile post 0) and walk to the end of it. With a Safeway card and food purchase you get a 7 cent per liter discount on fuel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
We used this park for two nights as we were passing through. It was OK for a one or two night stand, but the sites are extremely close together. The neighbor's sewer connection was about 4 feet from our door - uck! Of course, our sewer connection was also very close to the neighbor on the other side. The Wi-Fi worked OK, but was a little slow. We would probably stay here again, but only for a one-nighter passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Nothing special, Stop over at mile zero for pictures and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
We had site #13A, a level, gravel back-in with 20 amp electric and water and some shade. We had neighbors fairly close on both sides but it wasn't too bad and the site was big enough for our 30 ft class A and toad. The park was nearly full the afternoon we arrived so we were glad to have a spot. This park looks much better than the two other RV's parks very close to it. We were very happy with the free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
Good place to overnight as you head on to elsewhere - but not a destination spot, in the least. Great swimming facility next door. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
This is a well maintained park with free WiFi. There are only 4 sites with sewer hook ups but there is a dump station. There is a swimming lake adjacent to the property. There is no cable tv available but a nice clean setting. We were able to keep our tow vehicle attached to our big rig on our overnight stay. I would give this park a 10 if it had sewer at every site and cable tv, thus the grade. I did not use the showers or laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com