206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-2711
CGID5682

Driftwood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   8   5   6   7   4   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We have stayed in this park for many years. We like being close to the beach, the trail that winds through the dunes and being able to walk to town, and not have to deal with traffic and parking issues. That said, this park has gone steadily down hill in the past couple of years. There have always been a few permanents living at the rear of the park. This year there appeared to be more really shabby units in the park. Also the people in the office were quite rude and not at all the friendly people we had dealt with in prior years. This is an older park that was built prior to the large RVs made today. It is not a park for 40' motor homes towing full size automobiles behind them. But they are put in this park anyway. We were assigned a pull through spot that took us about a dozen attempts to get into. The spaces on either side of us were occupied by huge motor homes with their tow cars parked in the street behind them. We finally got into the spot but had to back out when we left, which took quite a bit of maneuvering also. The cable TV was good but the Wi-Fi connection was non-existent. There is no Verizon reception so our broadband connection did not work either. This was probably our last stay in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very hard to rate this park. First the good stuff; Power is solid, water pressure good, site fairly level, abundant grass. We paid for a week and still were charged $37.00 a day. If we wanted Wi-Fi & cable add $1.50 each. I had called and made a reservation for a week. When we arrived the back in spot was too tight for me to even try to get into. The manager was nice enough to move us to another spot. The caveat being that this site was reserved on what would be our last day and if we wanted to stay, we would need to move. The manager repeatedly said that all sites were booked yet many sites remained open our entire stay. When we opted to leave instead of relocate to another spot the manager blurted out "no refunds"... We knew that already but it was indicative of the managements. Additionally, there are far too many permanent residents giving the park that run down look. The website claims walking distance to the beach just across 101? Not. You can walk, but be prepared for well over 1/4 mile stroll. This is an odd park for certain. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
A nice, quiet park, well located, easy walk to the huge beach. Close to town also. Sites had lots of grass and the owner was very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We stayed at the Driftwood RV Park for two nights in really rainy, windy weather. The park was adequate, but really basic. We did get a discount for Good Sam, although there was a charge of $1.50 for Wi-Fi and $1.50 for cable TV. However, both came in very clear. They do not accept credit cards, so bring cash. While we were here, we did have dinner at Jimellas at Klipsan Beach. It was really good!! We also were toured the Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, and climbed up the North Head Lighthouse. We have a 36-footer and the pull-through site was easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Staff/owner was very friendly and helpful. Basic rate $31 (Good Sam) for full hookups doesn't include TV ($1.50)or WiFi($2.00) but total rate is still reasonable. Owner has to configure your computer's IP address to get you wifi access. I assume that that makes it more secure. I had a very strong signal. Clean, reasonable laundry (W-$1.25; D-$1.00). Long walk to downtown or beach. Spaces are narrow and no screening from adjacent units. Adequate park for overnight. Due to cramped spaces and little privacy I wouldn't want to stay here long-term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
The park is walking distance to Longbeach, ocean and eating places. The park is clean, grass sites, full hookups, extra charge for cable and for wifi. The park owners were friendly and helpful. Easy to get into and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
Grassy sites, friendly owners. Extra charge for WiFi ($2/day) and cable TV ($1.50). We were in site 27 and our kids were in site 26, which worked like buddy sites where both of our doors opened to a common middle area. Great! No problem with awnings or slides, lots of room. Pretty quiet here. Beach access across the street for foot traffic. Vehicle beach access is a short distance in either direction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Hard to get a good sleep as traffic goes by all night. Very little to do in park, unless you walk the 6 blocks to town. Sight very cramped and tight, charged extra for WIFI. Facilities not adequate for number of sights, one washroom which closes for 2 hours in morning while they do cleanup. Lights go out if you take too long in shower. Charges extra for a fire pit, also charges if you don't pick up after your pet($50). Definitely better parks a short distance away. We left early with no refund. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
A very clean park. Manager was quite friendly and helpful. Sites are not fancy but are adequate with sufficient room for slides. Approx. one block walk to beach. Wifi worked great - manager very proud of his wifi system. Wifi cost $2.00 per day - cable TV was another $1.50. Good Sam discount. If you have kids who need a pool or playground to stay entertained and don't want to walk to the beach - don't stay there. It was a great location for the things we wanted to do and see. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com