221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Bass Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (559) 642-3148
CGID5683

Bass Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   3   10   9   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$7
We are Resorts of Distinction members so the $7 price is the daily "utility charge" we had to pay upon check in. Very tight back in site. Our neighbors had their slide open which extended into our site. Road noise woke me at 6:30 am. No AT&T cell or internet coverage, and their Wi-Fi was not working. We paid $14 for the utility charge for 2 nights, but left after one night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Very well run park. Managers and volunteers were very friendly and helpful. Main reason it didn't get a 10 is the Wi-Fi was spotty and continually drops you offline. While the showers were large enough and clean, the water never got very hot. We were here for 7 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The rate for C2C was $10/night, but by the time we added 50 amp, cable TV and taxes, it came out to $21.50/night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
Were there before the 'season' began so for a couple of days we were almost the only ones in the park. There are a lot of rigs left parked and used on the weekends only. But they seem to maintain things quite well. Some of the sites are hard to get into because of small trees that don't line up with site lines. Back ins are much better than pull-throughs. Sites are very narrow. But it is a nice park, they were just opening the cafe the weekend we left. Great area, pretty country and an easy drive up to Yosemite. Oakhurst is just down the hill and has everything you need. We stayed under ROD and would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
We bought a membership to this park and we are very disappointed. As a local RV dealership said, "They are nice to you until you buy into the park." Then they were very hard to deal with, giving us sites we couldn't get into and acting like that was all there was. If you want to stay temporarily, it is fine but very dusty. Winter time has drainage issues. They are rude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
A first class resort in all respects. We stayed using our Resorts Of Distinction membership and paid nothing. I had to list $1 to make the web page accept the review. Great location near Yosemite National Park's south entrance. Located in a ponderosa pine forest with oak, young redwood and other trees plentiful. The facilities are well maintained and activities are well organized. Wi-Fi availability is limited but they are expecting to install more antennae soon to make it available throughout the park. The lake is within walking distance and several services including Post Office are available next door at The Pines Village Resort. All services are about 15 minutes away in Oakhurst. Yosemite's entrance is about 15 miles north on Hwy 41 but Yosemite Valley is about an hour drive on this winding 35 mph road once you enter the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Lots of work has been done. New paint, wood stained, trees trimmed, roads in great shape. Kudos to all the workers and managers. Snack bar is open and the cooks do a terrific job. Everything on the dinner, lunch, and breakfast menu is delicious. Don't miss this if you visit. Only thing keeping it from a perfect 10 is the sites need new gravel. A little dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Park is very clean and well kept. Was able to access WiFi from our site. Sites are close but the pull throughs are very easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This membership resort now offers free, good quality wifi and has an exercise room. Small but clean pool, nice little store and on-site meals on weekends. Some sites level, "parking-lot" style", others off in the woods. Bass Lake walking distance. I would rate higher but saw issues this visit with site policies. Officially its always first come, first served, but saw issues with confusion in the office and less than polite service from the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
This is a very popular park due to its proximity to Yosemite. The routes to the park are very mountainous. The park is within walking distance to the lake and the nearby resort village with a well stocked market. The office staff and park management are a bit rigid and could be nicer, but perhaps this is how the park is kept so well. Most big rigs and 5th wheels are herded into a small valley in the center of the park where the sites are very small. I closed one of my slides in order to give my neighbor room enough for a picnic table. Most sites in that section are awning to awning, some with slides within inches of one another. The park amenities are nice and all of the visitors to the park were very friendly and welcoming. The Wi-Fi service became weaker as the park filled to the point where I could no longer access the internet. The cable channel selection is excellent including some movie channels. The sewer connections are a bit unique, but posed no problems. There are sites much larger and more spread out in the surrounding wooded areas. If you are good at maneuvering through narrow openings and gullies it is well worth the effort vs being cattle herded into the center section. The park is out of the way, but worth going back to again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
Good place for Yosemite access, bad for people that need to be "plugged in", because their wifi was too weak to use and cell coverage is nil. Satellite dish pointing difficult (these are mountains with VERY tall trees.) "Fenced dog run" quite a joke: it's about 20 feet square. We had to put our awning away so the MH next to us could extend his slideout. Very friendly and chatty fellow RVers. None of the "amenities" (snack bar, store etc.) open except on weekends. Loved the town of Oakhurst: great shopping and eating. Bathrooms could use updating (raw crumbling concrete) and heat. We'll come back because it's so close for visiting Yosemite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
This is a nice park. My only complaints are that we are AOR members and upon check-in, we were advised of an additional $4 a day charge (our reservation rate is $8 a night confirmed). So we have an issue with that, and apparently AOR has had problems with that happening in the past. Next is they have very few pull-throughs for large rigs. It's filled with smaller rigs as it is first come basis. So this park is best described as a back in park, with close proximity if you have slides. Feel that knowing this before you arrive, is sometimes better than the element of surprise-no pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This is a "member" park. Park has done a lot of work in the last year with new paved roads and WiFi and improved cable TV. However, cabins need a lot of work and sites need new gravel or paved. Wifi is weak at best. Water pressure is quite low in some areas of park. These items dropped my rating from 9 to 7 this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$10
Membership resort, we were comped as perspective members. Located in the woods, some sites tricky to get into. Excellent amenities, pool, store, game room, activities. The amenities are the highlight of this park. Some staff members were rude, that is why I did not rate higher. Bass Lake is close, but this is not lakefront. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
This park is in a great location! Near Bass Lake and 45 miles south of Yosemite. Lots of great ammenties and activities for the kids. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, the sites are small and difficult to get into. The pull thur sites are stacked on top of each so you don't have much room to use you pop outs properly. Do NOT arrive on a Saturday! We made that mistake and we had to wait until Sunday to get a better site. If you come, there's a waterfall about a mile down the road. The rocks are slick so kids will have fun sliding down them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com