206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Majestic Mobile Manor and RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (253) 845-3144
CGID5695

Majestic Mobile Manor and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   2   6   6   6   2   3   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Unless you've got business in Puyallup, I can't think of any reason why you would want to stay at this terrible RV park, especially at the prices they are charging. At $38, this park is way overpriced, it's about a $20 value. They don't take credit cards, our site was a patch of dirt about 12x30, barely big enough for our camper, and the bathrooms are badly in need of renovation. The showers have a common changing area and no place to put your clothes other than a single small hook (and a 2' bench for 5 showers). Most of the park is filled with long-term residents complete with AstroTurf, cinder blocks, ladders and other detritus. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, there are hundreds of wonderful campgrounds and rv parks within an hour's drive of this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Clean camp. Good showers and laundry. This a mobile home, long term with overnight spots available. Big spots, no trees or shade though. Parked on top of each other. Good for short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
OK, this place lost it's majesty 50 years ago. It is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. Sites are very narrow and not designed for coaches with slides. My wife's friend who was traveling with us checked out the bathrooms and said she would rather "go" in the woods. We did not use the bathrooms. This place is NOT PET FRIENDLY. There are signs everywhere saying NO PETS IN THIS AREA. There is no area for pets to go. The only reason I gave it a 2 is because it does have 50 amp service and the office staff are friendly and helpful. If in the area again, I would go to a hotel or check the local casinos to see if they have RV parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Restrooms and showers were clean but showers kind of small. Dressing area is common. Could use more hooks. Site was level side to side but not front to back. Had to use blocks to level Site surface was gravel and hard. Sites are close together. Site access is okay and park roads are asphalt. Didn't try the internet. It's a quiet park with adequate lighting. Office people are friendly. Park is well maintained. More of a residence park as opposed to a travellers park but one or leave daily. Stayed just to rest up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This park has received good reviews and bad reviews and interestingly, they are mostly all accurate. It depends on what you are looking for. It’s not pretty or fancy, but it is functional. Main asset is its location in the Tacoma area where there are few other options. Sites are long and level, but narrow; you will be able to get your slides out, but probably not your awnings. Makes it a bit unpleasant when you have your windows open and your neighbors sit outside to smoke. There is also a mulch facility next door, and you often get the musty odor of wet mulch. As others have said, there are a lot of long-term residents. The management seems to do a good job of strictly controlling visitors, so we never saw any problem with noisy late-night gatherings; actually it was very quiet at night with occasional train noise. Very extensive cable TV line-up available with the digital converter box which the office will loan you for your stay. Laundry room (five washers and dryers, all working) was busy at times, but we had no problem finding time to do our wash. Restrooms are old and on the small side with no privacy in the shower area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The RV Park is in behind the very nice mobile home area. Not real fancy, but was fairly clean and kept. The long rig sites are back-in gravel. We had lots of room for our 40ft. motorhome and pickup toad although the sites are not real wide. There is a dog walking area. The wi-fi worked fine. It is about 6 miles to Tacoma from the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Yikes! We first arrived to discover it was cash only, they did not have record of our reservation and the pool was out of order. But, we're troopers so we thought we'll make the best of it. Our site had no table and the spots were right on top of each other. The place felt like an abandoned industrial park. The worst of it all seemed to be our fellow campers. One "neighbor" scared our dog tied up right outside the door (on a 6 foot leash) and then proceeded to threaten to shoot the dog, using every foul word in the book. The next day we asked for a refund for the 2nd night, but of course that was out of the question. We hightailed it out of there. Truly stay at your own risk! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
The Mrs. says: "We should have just parked in a Wal*Mart." As we were driving up the road to the site, the view of Mt. Rainier was fantastic and we were in the middle of a rural farmland. We were glowing in anticipation. Then we arrived. What a disappointment. All the 'good' spots are filled with residents leaving something like an emergency overflow looking area, for travelers. We removed the family friendly tag as with no grass or picnic tables, we didn't want to even take our child outside the RV. We gave it a 3 instead of a 2 just because it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
We needed to be near family who live in the area so we stayed here a month. Rent, after added in "extra's" was well over $600 a month. We were placed in the "overflow" area next to huge storage barn and there was a wrecked old boat behind us that hubby had to be careful not to hit when backing 5th wheel in. Within hours after we paid for the month the management squeezed another 5th wheel trailer in next to us. We were unable to put out our awning and our table side slid was 6" from the side of their trailer, they could not put their slide on that side out at all. Forget using the pool, ice cold and too many rules. Uneven gravel parking spots, long term resident doing auto repair half the night, etc. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We stayed here in a motor home and were placed in a "back in" site. There was plenty of room and the site was fairly level, but the surface was made up of crushed rock. They advertise Wi-Fi, but it isn't free. Available for a charge of $4.25/day. There were so many rules for the pool that we didn't bother to use it. I think that was their purpose. The bathrooms and showers reminded me of a filthy gas station type and were in disrepair. One was noted as being last inspected in 1992. Enough said. They should be completely torn down and redone. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
OK for a night or two if visiting in the Puyallup/Tacoma area. Sites are very close together. Basicaly this is a gravel parking lot in back of a mobile home park. We might consider stayng here again if passing through the area, but very overpriced compared to other parks we have visited near major metropolitan cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Fairly reasonable for a city located park. RV parking is clearly separated from the mobile home park of the same name. Quite a number of long term RV residents, with the junky accompaniment, but otherwise quite clean. Gravel, level sites. No pull-throughs. Very narrow sites. We barely got our slides out, but the spot was long enough to park the pickup in front of the fifth wheel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Traveling eastbound on State Rte 167, the sign for the park entrance is obscured by poles, so watch your odometer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Yep, packed like sardines. OK for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The RV park is seperate from the trailer park, but there are a few long term RV's in the RV part with their junk spread around. Also junk stored behing a storage building, otherwise the park is well kept. It is a paking lot, RV's park on gravel - road is paved, no grass. The sites are long enough, but just wide enough to get slides out. There are trains nearby that blow their horns all day and night. Management is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2005
$30
A little expensive for the width of the sites. Couldn't get my pull out out and still park my car next to it. Otherwise pretty good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com