221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Capital City RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 76 user reviews. Phone: (334) 271-8063
CGID57

Capital City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is our 2nd stay at this CG. Sites are level packed gravel, long and pleasantly landscaped. All sites are pull-through with sun setting on driver's side of rig. Pretty play area for kids, large fenced pet walk or please of area to walk on lease. It is apparent that owner and hosts take pride in the campground. Close to Montgomery proper to be used as a destination for things to do in area. Sites 1-26A are premium near the water and recommend reservations. Some long termers, but all sites are neat and clean. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This rate reflects Good Sams discount. When I checked in, I was complementing the owner on how pretty of a park he had. He stated that his campground was among Good Sams top 100. After spending four nights here, it should rank among the top 10. One of the things I haven't seen in the reviews is that all sites point north, allowing shade during the hot afternoon and evening hours. Big plus in the summer months. I won't repeat what others have said, but want to ensure the readers that this is an awesome campground. Considerable thought went into every detail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Great place to stop over or spend some time. Sites are large and level. Staff, great. Maintenance good. BUT they should be embarrassed about the condition of the interior roads. Lots of potholes that they have apparently tried, without success, to fill. I'm sure this will be fixed soon. Our 3rd stay here, we will be back in the fall. Can't go wrong here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Pros: Attractive very well maintained park. Spacious parking which is great for 40' + units. Exceptional over sized dog area. Friendly check-in reception. Convenient to Montgomery activities. Pull thru with length to keep tow connected which is sometimes useful. Will return again. No Cons that warrants noting. Be advised you should abide to this parks' rules! Park has many interior driving signs, Do Not Enter, One Way etc. They are enforced. Pay attention to parking space direction signs. For example, a space on the far right area requires a far left route to navigate to so don't just drive to your parking spot., We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We stayed only one night, but I really liked the easy in and out of these sites. They are all gravel but pretty level. The only issue is that we arrived after a large rain storm and they put us in one of the only sites that was flooded. Aside from this everything was perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Very nice and well-maintained campground and convenient for visiting the Montgomery area. Level stone sites with grassed areas between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Received a friendly greeting and registration was quick. Received a map of the park and staff pointed out important information and location of dumpsters, showers and bathrooms. Escorted to site and received help parking coach so slides would open without hitting power box. All sites are pull through and level, wide and long, but gravel. Roads are gravel, too, but not full of holes. Cable works very well with many channels. However, WiFi seems to be slow. There is a very large secure dog run. The pond at the park has a walking path around it and seems to be an inviting place to sit and relax. Traffic noise is not an issue, and this park is very neat and clean. We would stay here again as the nightly rate is very attractive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a very nice clean park, although kind of off the beaten path. The cable is excellent and so is the Wi-Fi. We didn't use the showers, but we did check them out and they were nice and clean. Lady at desk was very friendly. All facilities were well maintained. There is a nice dog enclosure.(There are a lot of rules for dogs, and we observed the owner's dog breaking every one of them.) Each site has its own glass-topped table. This park is a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
One thing keeps this from being a 9 or 10. It is the interior roads speed bumps. I thought the frame of our MH was going to drag on a couple of them. Otherwise this is a great CG. This was our 3rd time staying there. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly (especially if you are an Auburn grad). You are led to your site and help offered to hook up. The sites are level and, if you stay on the back (be sure to ask for a site in the back) where we were, the sites are at least 35', if not 40' wide and angled such that you have a lot of privacy. All utilities work fine. Little if any road noise. Shopping and dining within 10 minutes, if not 5. In the rear of the CG is a small lake (or large pond) that has a paved track around it. Great for some exercise. Whether you are passing through or want to spend a few days, this is the place. Having stayed 3 times, obviously we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
This was a great park. Would stay here again. Very clean, level and super nice management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
We were desperate to stay at a spot between New Orleans and Atlanta that had excellent Cable for the bowl games. We stayed here about 7 years ago. What a change! First of all, the owner closed at noon, but came back immediately to check us in at 3 p.m. on New Year's Eve. GREAT PR and service - taking us through the rules, to our site, and helping us hook up. Fabulous improvements from the new bushes and trees, to the sodded areas between units to the new gravel and concrete pads at EVERY site. VERY level, spotless clean, and the best dog run in the South. A new concrete walkway around their pond with lights for walking even at midnight! Very safe, secure, and the best RV spot in the South. Oh yes - and fabulous cable and Wi-Fi for the bowl games! We would stay here again AND stay longer if we could! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a really nice park and management obviously cares about it's condition. Strict rules about staying off the grass and there are lots of orange cones around to remind you. There are lots of long term campers here but their sites are kept up very well. Wifi worked most of the time. Some road noise from US 231 can be heard but was not a bother. Verizon phone and mifi worked well. Park offers a weekly and monthly rate. Sites and roads are gravel. Did not check out the laundry or bathhouse. Nice fenced pet area with seating available for pet owners. Escort to site. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Great park with very nice people. Close to everything. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Very good campground for a stay over or for a visit. Sites are very large, level and well graveled. Roads are gravel and there is little dust. Staff is very friendly. Elec and water are reliable. CAUTION if you stay here be sure to use a pressure reducer on the water as the psi is 120. Strong WiFi signal. Verizon works well. Thiis is our 3rd stay here and look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This park has gravel roads with pull-through sites. The grounds are well kept. Cable and Wi-Fi connections were good. We stayed here for one night passing through Alabama and would stay here again short-term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Stayed here 3 nights on our way to work hurricane damage in LA. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations of this park. Very, very neat, level lots, clean and manicured grounds, and a wonderful staff. Security guard drove around all the time, but was so friendly! There's even a 1/2 acre dog park. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Roads are paved or in the process of, sites are gravel, level and wide. Good utility factors except for high water pressure. Easy to maneuver in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
I had to chuckle about the dog nazi statement in one review. How true that is! You aren't supposed to let your dog wet outside on the grass. You are supposed to take them to the dog park. I have to wonder how a little 5 lb dog can possibly hurt their grass, but whatever. I found the staff friendly, but really overbearing when it comes to the pet "friendly" part of the park. It could be their dog watering on their shrubs and killing them. Make sure you don't drive your car the wrong way to your site, either. Oh, well, it's a nice park with spacious pull through sites and close to Montgomery and to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Courses in Prattville. There's even a decent fish restaurant right down the road: a bit of Alabama hospitality! There is no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This is a very nice park. Easy access, big rig friendly. We were escorted to our site. Streets are hard surfaced and in good condition. Sites are spacious and level, packed gravel parking area with grass and concrete patios with shrubs, all well maintained. Shade trees are scattered around the park. Utilities are conveniently located at the center of the site, not to one end or the other. Water pressure and electric are fine. Good lineup of cable TV channels. The Wi-Fi is a little intermittent, but OK. Recreation is limited. Inside, a lounge area with TV, books and puzzles/games. There is a nice-looking playground, but no pool. The dog area looks nice, but I didn't use it. Bath/shower rooms look fine. The laundry is small with only one dryer. Overall, the park is very well laid out, nicely maintained and the rules are enforced so it's nice and quiet. No tents or FEMA trailers allowed so that helps. Very little road noise. The rate quoted reflect weekly charge. We will definitely stay here again. This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We stayed here for two nights. This appears to be a newer RV park. Easy access from the highway. The gravel internal roadways are wide and well maintained. Sites are level and wide with concrete patio and grass. Washroom and shower facilities are very clean and spacious. We did not use the laundry facilities but they looked very clean. Hook ups were well placed. Excellent water pressure. WiFi was very good. Cable TV worked fine with a good selection of channels. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
The campground its self is not bad. Bathrooms were NOT clean with black mold growing along the tops of the showers, and the shower floors are not clean. But the worst part of the park was the way that the owners treat the guests. After the way they treated my wife we will NEVER return to this park. We also saw them treating other guests the same way. They may be a little cheaper than others in the area, but I will gladly pay more rather than be treated the way we were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
As previously stated, the sites are level and wide. Streets are well marked. Wi-Fi is not reliable, and the "Bark Park" is large and would be a nice place to let dogs run loose, if it weren't for the fact that evidently the area is never cleaned. It was full of dog excrement. Management was unfriendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
Above rate reflects one month at monthly rate of $410, and 2 weeks at weekly rate of $130. We have stayed here many times. Clean, neat, level gravel sites. Wi-Fi is poor/rarely works for long, very picky about car parking and direction of travel on the very wide streets. Getting more picky about pets, I would to walk my dog through the park while I get some exercise: not allowed. Our Surge Guard trips power occasionally due to transient over/under voltage most likely due to a bad common on their electrical system but they blame the power company. Good place to stay If you use a GOOD SURGE GUARD and a GOOD WATER PRESSURE REGULATOR. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This is a great campground. The owners are on site and actively managing and improving the facilities. I had no problem getting through the park and onto my site. I was escorted to my site by the owners father. All sites are paved with a paved patio and an outdoor glass top table. Great water pressure. But, I found the Wi-Fi to be somewhat spotty. This is a great location to visit the many attractions in and around the Montgomery area. I would absolutely return and recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Attractive, clean, well-designed park with level sites and attractive landscaping. Lots of open space around park and lake plus a huge dog park. Wi-Fi was somewhat unreliable, but good when it was up. Nice sized cement patio with each site. All sites face north so unit provides shade from afternoon sun. Price reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
It is all the good remarks others have made, but Management are Dog Nazis. Dogs must go to the dog walk, even in the middle of the night. One must not stop en-route to the dog walk. Not very realistic, especially if you get the big lecture from the owner or manager while his or her dog is running loose. If don't have a dog everything is OK. Not me however, I won't even drive by the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Extremely clean and well organized; no shade trees but each site had excellent landscaping. All sites are pull-throughs with plenty of space between sites. All necessary help is available. There are a lot of full-timers, but the campground does not give the typical appearance of full-timers. The owner is always present and helpful. The campground is growing with level, smooth sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is very well maintained. If the trees were bigger we would give it a 10. The sites are level with good gravel, grass and an excellent table. The Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Wonderful place to stay. Felt safe and very pleased with pet area. Everyone was so nice at a time when they found out we were there for a family funeral. Cleanest campground we have every seen. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
The owner is thankfully committed to continued cosmetic improvements. We enjoyed staying here during each of the last 3 years. However, if you require internet connectivity, you may out of luck. It has never been working properly during any of my previous stays. The signal strength is very low, and I was parked within 50 feet of the repeater antenna. I suspect there is more wrong than signal strength. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This park is very well laid out. We had no trouble locating with our GPS. There are concrete pads and tables with each site. The cable was good, but our AT&T air card was slow. The restrooms were clean and individualized (very unique for RV sites. The laundry was well kept. This would be a 10 rating if there was a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate. Sites are wide and long. Utilities are good, but water pressure is VERY high and electric sometimes surges with high voltage. You REALLY NEED a good water pressure regulator and surge guard with over/under voltage protection here. The free WiFi is virtually useless: good signal but no internet connection most of the time. Verizon mobile broadband signal is very good. Even with a high percentage of apparently permanent residents, the management has done much toward creating a great RV park: taking care of the problems in many other poorly designed parks. Both sites and streets are very wide, long and level, though the crushed gravel does tend to track inside the RV. Patios are located for trailers, and are too far to the rear of the site for front-entry motorhomes. The only real issue here is that the management/site host has serious control issues about the confusing traffic pattern. Only two of the very wide streets are two way (depending on what site you are in), while all others are one way only, requiring you to drive two or three times as far as necessary to get to/from your site. If you approach your site from the wrong direction EVEN IF YOU DID NOT VIOLATE ANY ONE WAY STREETS, you will get a note on your windshield telling you to: "Please enter your site the right way." If you dare to park in FRONT of your RV rather BEHIND it, you will get a note on your windshield telling you to: "Please enter your site the right way," and most of the time with a highlighted reminder that: "The speed limit is 5mph." Management blood pressure, and that of their guests, would be considerably lower if they would get over some of their traffic pattern control issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
This is a little bit of distance off the interstate. Long, level pull through sites with escort to site. No room for parking your tow vehicle in the front of your site. Must park it to the side and rear of your RV. If you want to use your satellite dish on a tripod, they are very strict on where you can place it. Verizon cell and air card each had 4 bars of service. Most of the occupants are permanents or snowbirds. Nice clean looking park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
After a long day of traveling, found this park on RV Park Reviews and needed a spot for overnight only. Excellent park with great design to allow for Big Rigs. Very friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again for longer term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This a great RV Park and wished we could have stayed longer. All sites are pull-through with great electrical. Be aware that the water pressure is over 100psi. The rate is for Good Sam. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to tourist sites and lots of golf courses in the area. We'll definitely stay here again and longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Absolutely the best "functionally-designed" RV park we have ever stayed in. All sites are pull-through and the roads between each row of sites are extra wide to allow for ease of maneuvering, hooking up, etc. In addition, ALL of the sites face North so that the afternoon sun is behind your RV providing ample shade! I was very impressed by the staff's attitude and ability! They are professional, yet friendly, and would go out of their way to help the customer. It is a fairly new park, so there aren't very many mature trees and as a result, not a lot of shade if you walk around. But, the grounds are well-maintained, landscaped, and it has a FIRST-RATE children's playground! Awesome place for the family, yet perfect for a quiet get-away weekend! Just a perfect RV park! We felt safe and more than comfortable during our stay. If you are looking for a park that is easy to get to, yet quiet, this is your place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We arrived on Sunday. We tried to call ahead, received message center. Upon arriving, an open sign displayed, but doors were locked. They have two numbers to call to get manager or owner to sign you in. The staff arrived in less than 5 minutes. It took only a few minutes to get business completed. We were lead to campsite, all gravel campsite w/ 30/50amp hookups. The site was level. There is a playground available along with a dog run area. August in Montgomery (record temps). The WiFi was on most of the time, signal was on but not connected to internet Monday. Once office opened and modem rebooted it worked well. Overall a very nice campground. Exception, probably a result of idiot dog owners that misused campground in past. You can not walk your dogs around the campground even on a leash. You are suppose to walk them to dog run area and back. Funny a dog is in the front office loose and was left in the dog run area. Rules are not for all. Additionally, not everyone picked. There is one trash bin right near the exit, convenient to use on way out, a small walk to take trash if you're farther away. The traffic pattern is new so follow the signs. Overall a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
First time staying in this park. Everything seem to work fine. Was led to the site and was shown everything I needed. It is a good park and I will stay again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
As we checked in, the owner told us that he always vowed that when he built his own RV park, he's fix all the things that annoyed him about RV parks. Looks like he came pretty close. All the sites are pull-throughs. The outlets and breakers in the electrical boxes are well labeled and numbered so you know how they're paired. Plenty of water pressure. Well maintained, friendly folks, great place to stay. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Excellent park except Wi-Fi very weak and unusable. This has been the experience the last two times I've stayed here, each visit separated by 12 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Sites are huge, level, and easy to get into and out of. Everything works as it's supposed to. We travel with two boxers and this is the best RV park for dog owners that we have ever stayed in. Has a 1/2 acre fenced in dog play area with park benches for humans to sit on while their dogs play. We were so delighted with our overnight stay that we cancelled our reservations at our original destination and stayed here a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Management was very nice. They close at 7:00 pm: we were running late and they called to check on us. They waited until we got here (just before 7) and escorted us to our site. Sites are well laid out with enough room for the MH and the car. Grounds were well maintained. It had rained a lot, but the roads were not muddy. There is a nice play ground for kids and a fenced-in dog run area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We have stayed here many times and each time we've been treated like family. When we arrive, the owner pulls his coach out of a spot and let's me park there. While here this time, the cooling system on our refer went out. He let me stow some frozen items in the freezer in the office. Today his son came down with a small refrigerator that we can use till we get ours fixed. How many other parks would treat you like this? None I guess! I would highly recommend this park to anyone traveling through Montgomery. A "Thanks" to this owner and son. We really appreciate your kindness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This park is newer than most. Roads and pads are gravel and dead level. It still drains pretty well in heavy rain. Full hookups worked flawlessly. The Wi-Fi was spotty the first two days but solid the rest of the week. We really enjoyed the enclosed dog park for our two dogs. The only real drawback is the proximity to the highway. In warm weather, with open windows, we would find the highway noise objectionable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
We stayed at this park as it was the best we could find in the area. As other posters have said, it is clean with a lot of permanents living there. The park itself is not that remarkable, and fairly homely. The sites are gravel, and it had been raining prior to our arrival. This made the pads soft, and my jacks sunk in the dirt. There is a children play area that looks new. The dog run is large, but it turned out that the biggest offender to their rules was the park management. My wife was stuck in the dog yard with our much older geriatric dog while a large unleashed Lab charged the fence and tried to get in to get to our dog. When it could not reach our dog, it lost interest after a while. It retreated to a nearby camping site and left a large pile of mess in the middle of the grass. The owner then emerged from the office (the park manager or owner) and called the unleashed dog back to her. Needless to say the dog mess was not picked up. The laundry room is small, two washers and dryers. Most sites are long enough to pull through and not unhook your toad if you choose. This is a good park for an over nighter, but watch your pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Very clean and friendly park. There are long term campers there, but it is hard to tell which ones they are. The location is easy for getting around the area. There was road noise but that eased up during the night. (seemed to be mostly commuter traffic) We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Clean, wide and long spaces, very good roads getting there and the sites are level. It doesn't have any playthings except a fishing pond, but there is good cable TV and WI-Fi. The only thing on the down side is like others have said, the office isn't always manned. However, I didn't have to wait long before someone showed up the the front and checked me in. If there are a lot of live-ins, then they all have very nice rigs. I would say this is the best place in the Montgomery area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Neat, clean, and well-landscaped. Paved entrance, with gravel roads and site, which is level and wide. Cement patio, with table. Good for satellite. Wireless worked well. A large, fenced dog run. Owner has succeeded in making a campground that yields a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is the ONLY place to stay at, in Montgomery (even though it's a bit north of town). Well-planned, ultra-clean, and looks as fresh and new as when we first visited two years ago. If WiFi is important to you, make sure you tell them, and they'll park you as near a repeater as possible. We asked, and were parked well, with no WiFi glitches at all. This one rates a "10" even though there is no pool or other amenities (which we frankly, never use and do not want to pay for). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We thought this park was very nice--neat and clean. The office staff was very friendly. They have enclosed a very large area for a dog park, which was quite nice. Our dog enjoyed being able to be off leash for a while everyday. Their parking spaces were large and pull through. We had no problem with the Wi-Fi. It's about 20 minutes from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The only reason I'm not giving it a higher rating is that there is no pool. We stayed 4 nights and would stay at this park again if we were ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Nice clean park. Not far from shopping and wonderful golf venues. A little noise from the nearby highway. We enjoyed staying here for 7 days, except the wireless internet never worked for us. Many long-term guests here, evidenced by portable propane tanks. Would stay here again. There aren't many suitable alternatives in the immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
I was tired driving in late at night however I found the manager to be very nice. The park seemed to be neat and tidy as far as I could tell. Like I said I was there only for a quick night sleep then off to Meridian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Neat little park. On site owner is wonderful. He is a retired commercial landscaper and it shows. Lots of restaurant around. For seafood, "Aw Shuck" a must! We will stay here the next were are in the area. We use Verizon aircard. Signal was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
Nightly rate above was at monthly rate of $410 followed by 2 weeks of weekly rate of $130. This park is always very well kept. They recently added a large fenced dog "run" and playground equipment, and appear to be preparing to add additional sites. The only drawbacks for us are: 1) the unreliable Wi-Fi (sometimes drops out, sometimes will connect to local network but not internet), especially if you are not in direct line of site to the antenna on the office building; and 2) the fine rocks that get tracked into the RV (sites are crushed gravel/ground asphalt mixture). This is easily the best civilian RV park in the area, so we will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
I am not quite as impressed with this site as other reviewers. We needed a place for one night and unfortunately did not call ahead for a reservation. When we arrived it was shortly after 5 PM. We drove up to office, but found no one there. We looked for a night registration box but there was not one. We drove through the park and found some empty sites so pulled into one with the intention of registering in the morning. We were not there 5 minutes when a man approached us and in a very rude tone asked what did we think we were doing? It would appear to be obvious that we wanted to stay there. He got quite loud and was very clearly annoyed that we did not stop at the office. "Did you not read the sign ?" he said repeatedly. We stated that the office was closed and no lights were on. He continued to lecture us about the so called sign that we did not observe. If it had not been the fact that we were tired from a day of driving we would have left this place and gone somewhere that we were welcome. We have found that in our travels most RV campgrounds have night registration and assumed this to be the case. We would never stay here again. Perhaps if the owner is so concerned he should have the park gated to prevent intruders such as us. The sites were close and since we left early the next morning did not get a good feel for this place. We both were under the impression that there were mostly long term campers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We have family in the area so for the past 3 years we've spent the fall and up to the Christmas time here. The park is really nice, and the owners are GREAT. We've been parked in the end sites on the row, and really like it. This year the owner was parked there, but he moved and gave us that site. That was real nice of him, but then he's a GREAT park host. I'd highly recommend this park to anyone who wants to stay in a park that treats you like "family". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
The RV park manager was a long time landscape contractor, and it shows in the layout of the park. Each site has a patio, a patch of grass, a crepe myrtle and a couple of shrubs partially screening the neighbor's utility connections. Level, easy to use pull through sites. Bathhouse has 4 separate, full bathrooms, each with sink, commode and shower, plenty of space and a locking door. The whole park is very well kept. The large, fenced dog run is a very nice and unusual amenity. WiFi was great. Management was very helpful, even loaned us a pressure reducer (their water pressure was 110 psi). Most of the sites do not have shade, which would have been nice in August. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in the Montgomery area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This was a clean park and was very pet friendly with a nice, large fenced in dog run. The sites were clean, grassy, and flat with concrete pads, but very little shade with small trees. The staff was borderline friendly but nonetheless it sufficed. It's about 15 minutes North of Montgomery with good access to the highways and a lot of major retail/restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Park is VERY clean, easy to maneuver and very well thought out. Loved that all sites were pull-throughs and had concrete patio. This is a good template for other parks to follow when thinking about layouts. Restrooms are VERY clean. Despite being a holiday weekend, it was very quiet and we seemed to be the only people that were out and about during the day and even at night. Owners seemed very nice, however I did go to the office to inquire about ice one day. I walked in the door that was marked "Absolutely NO pets in the building" and was immediately greeted by a dog. Now, I love dogs, so I didn't mind, but it did strike me as odd. The dog's owner was working the office that day and was on the computer playing a computer game. I stood in the door for a pretty good while and he never acknowledged me, just kept playing his game, until I finally broke the silence and asked about ice. He didn't look up, just said that they don't carry any and I'd have to go to a nearby convenience store. I honestly think I could have walked out with his dog and he wouldn't have noticed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We have camped here several times for extended visits. The new addition of a large dog park has thrilled all dog owners. We will continue to return here as often as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
Very nice park. Sites are well spaced and it appears the owners are continuing to make improvements to this fairly new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$14
I have tried posting about this campground in the past. However, RV reviews appears to be unwilling to post (?) reviews from women camping on their own. (See September 2007.) This is a nice campground as long as you do not have to deal with the owners. One is very nice, the other is the exact opposite. I was turned away from this campground when I started asking questions such as if there are trees, what are the amenities, etc. I was hung up on and told that I could not stay there. I wish that RV Park Reviews would pay attention to the attitude of this park, as it appears to me that they are very rude to many, yet consistently show up as well reviewed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$13
Rate reflects monthly rate of $380. New expansion open during past year, nicely integrated into previous area. Several larger sites for slightly higher cost. Cleanest restrooms/showers I have seen: even SMELLED clean! In spite of recent large expenditure for WiFi improvements, successful connection outside the immediate area in/around the office/bathhouse building was rare for us and others we talked with. We could connect at our site, but had no working internet access even though connected. Some sites have standing water on the gravel parking area after rain. Very well kept park. Staff was visible and available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
I was going to stay long term there. Talked with one of the owners earlier in the week. Everything was good. Talked with his son today and he couldn't have been more rude. Evidently, they stay so busy, that they feel that pleasantries such as manners are not required. Was offered one site by the father, only to be told by the son that it was not available. If you like being abused by rude people, I would consider this place. Otherwise, stay clear! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Nice clean, level, landscaped lots with concrete patio. Some shaded, some not. Helpful and friendly management. Escort to site. Have stayed on several occasions (and will stay again) while in the area on business. When parked near the front, I had to pull out of the space to hook up my tow. Real restrictive on how to enter and exit the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Great place to stay, clean and private showers and bathrooms, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$23
Wide spacious sites,angled so that you do not look into your neighbors windows. Would have been a 10, if there had been some shrubbery in the area between sites. Clean nice looking sites. Good Satellite reception. Close to Montgomery. Constructing a large addition to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Very nice park. Good weekly and monthly rates: we stayed 2 months. WiFi was weak and intermittent but the management is actively working additional access points and other improvements. Very high water pressure so you MUST use a regulator. We also experienced high voltage a time or two, with our Surge Guard system shutting down our power. Management said they have had complaints from others with surge protectors in the past. Try to avoid sites on the row closest to US 231 as they are having problems with water seeping out of the leech field of the septic system of the restaurant next door. The water department is looking at the problem and the restaurant is moving very soon, so that problem should be going away. Most of the rigs on that row are actually in storage, and are moved by management when someone comes in and no other sites are available. The park is very well kept, and management is highly visible keeping things in shape daily. We are often in the area, and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
All previous positive comments are correct. I need to add that the management here is an exemplar of good customer service. We paid for two nights but had to leave after one because of nearby construction noise starting at 4 AM (a temporary problem that has nothing to do with the park and should be over in a few days!). We left a note explaining our departure, and the owner called us on the road to say he would credit our account (we paid by debit card) for the missed night. At such a high occupancy rate, he certainly didn't need to do that, but it's why we'll be back. (Besides the fact that it's a really nice place.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
A new park with all the things I want in a park. The Wi-fi works great and is free. The cable stations are many and free. Every site has a cement patio with a patio table. One of the nicest things was the management. The owner checked us in. He was very pleasant and although they were full, he moved his own RV to let us in. Another very nice part was reading the rules. There was not a DON'T in them. The grass is cut better than some golf courses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
I am a travel nurse who stayed here for about 9 months starting in July 2006. They have an excellent facility and staff. The campgrounds were always kept neat and clean. The park was almost full all the time but still quiet. I will stay here again if I return to Montgomery. When I left, they were adding on more sites. There was plenty of room between sites too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$23
This is, by far, the nicest RV park in Montgomery Alabama. The park is new, clean, quiet, safe and close to everything in Montgomery and Wetumpka. Owner is enlarging park but there's already plenty of capacity for daily and weekly rentals. WIFI is free but service has been spotty; cable TV is excellent and includes the full range of channels available. Single trash dumpster is somewhat inconveniently located near office. Pet areas are easily accessable from every site. Management is friendly, helpful and not caught up in rule enforcement except for the first rule which is to treat other campers with respect. Capital City RV park's WEB site needs improvement; it doesn't provide for on-line reservations and fails to list prices. Regardless, I highly recommend this park and will stay here again when in Montgomery AL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Only 3 sites were availably for overnight camping, most sites were occupied by weekly/monthly extended stay campers. Need to call ahead for available sites. Park is working on additional sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Brand new park. Huge sites(30x70) that include cement patio/furniture, extra parking space, many plantings, and sod grass. Hard packed roadways and sites. Pleasant, helpful staff. Right on Rt. 219 but no traffic noise. Short 15 min. drive to safe, clean, downtown Montgomery and all its history. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$20
New park, and owners seem a little clueless. After checking in, we grabbed a bite to eat, then went back to do laundry. When we got back the laundry was locked, it stays open during office hours of the cg. I would call it a family type campground, but there was no playground. There were a few long-term residents there, and one actually had a swingset they brought with them. It was hard explaining to my kids (2 & 5) that it wasn't the playground for the campground. The entry / exit signs were confusing. We had trouble finding their number as they weren't in our cg guides yet. It's (334)271-8063. We would stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$20
This is a new RV Park which opened in May 2004. Montgomery didn't have a nice RV Park till this one opened. They are still working on it but it's a very nice RV Park. The sites are level, wide and smooth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com