214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Ridge Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (864) 576-0302
CGID5702

Pine Ridge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   10   9   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Rate shown is based on weekly rate. Very nice park, friendly owners. Park is well maintained. The entry road does need work but we had no problem navigating it with our 40 foot fifth wheel. You can call the office when you come to the entrance and they will make sure the road is clear when you enter. Park is mostly seasonal/permanent but are nicely kept up. Owner told me he has 14 spaces available for transients. The spaces towards the front, near the office, are shaded with lots of trees around. These spaces are a little smaller than the ones toward the back which are more out in the open. Roads are paved with spaces being gravel. Trees were not a problem and our site was level. Wi-Fi is free and worked great during our stay. A nice park to stop for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Once you are in and settled, it's an OK park. But beware, this park is Tight to drive around for big rigs. Here's some items of note: It's not that close to the Interstate. No noise but not convenient if you are looking for an overnight stay. The road into the campground is Rough and passes some pretty junky places. In the campground it is very tight maneuvering. Once you are in, the place is nice. Gravel driveways with concrete patios and some trees. Has both wooded area and open fields. Pond with ducks and fishing, grass and lots of red clay dirt around. Staff is nice and the bath houses are very good. Reasonably close to a mall and restaurant row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We parked here for a month in April. It was a wonderful visit. Very kind, friendly owners. Very peaceful and quiet, but a good camping community. There is a pond on the property (with ducks!) that you can camp by. Campground is laid out so the bathhouse, laundry, office and pavilion are near each other. Very easy to get to everything. It's tucked in the ridge with lovely trees so you feel like you're camping out. It's right near a gas station that sells diesel, only about five minutes from a grocery store and about 15 minutes from restaurants, Walmart and a huge mall. We loved our stay here and we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a lovely small campground, clean, well-kept with friendly owners. They were able to accommodate our 40' rig with toad easily. I would have rated them a 10 but for their road, which was only accessible for one rig at a time and seriously needed repair of holes. Their sites were level and we had enough room that we didn't have to unhitch the toad, so easily pulled out in the morning. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Almost like last review. Camped here for about a month. New owners excellent. Definitely improving the campground. Had major work on pool while we were there. Highly recommend to anyone in the Spartanburg area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Camped here for four nights. Our site was up on a hill with a concrete pad and a view of the pond/lake. New owners could not have been nicer. They are working hard to improve an already nice camp ground. Road into park from highway is steep and rough, but not a problem if you take it slow. Interior roads are paved or gravel and smooth. They sell propane and have a modest store, but a good grocery store is less than two miles away. The camp is quiet and pleasant to walk around. They have a laundry with multiple washers and dryers that work well. One fifty to wash and $1.00 to dry. We come to the Spartanburg, SC area to visit family and this will be our go-to camp ground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a quirky campground, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The layout is full of twists and turns and the entrance is also steep and twisting, with rough road, but we took it slow and had no trouble at all. The new campground owners are very warm and outgoing. The owner helpfully guided us to our campsite and made sure later that everything was OK. Lots of monthly residents, but all was quiet and tidy. Lots of energy and good vibes going into the campground. We will happily return next time we're in the area (near Gaffney). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Stayed here for a week in a 39' RV. Easy right off the highway. From the moment we came in, down the very steep road, until the day we left, it was like we were welcomed by family. Very clean park and the rest rooms were cleaned each day. The laundry was reasonable priced. $1.50 wash and $1.00 dry. Grounds were maintained extremely well and pleasant to look at. We stayed in lot #33 that had extra green space and was end pad. Would highly recommend it! Peaceful and quiet area as if you were in the middle of the woods, but actually close to every convenience. WiFi worked great! Would highly recommend staying and will be back to visit! Easy in and out with our big rig. Great rates for the Propane right on sight. Thank you to the new owners for an awesome welcome and stay! Rate included extra person per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Stayed here previously, this time with the new owners. Very, very nice people who do everything to make your stay a pleasurable one. The park itself is well maintained and the restrooms / showers are as good as they get. Some sites are open - others shaded, but all are very good. Roebuck is close by for shopping needs and restaurants. One of the best commercial campgrounds - would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Lovely park that has new owners. New owners have a sincere interest in making sure your stay is very pleasant. There are plenty of activities, including fishing, swimming pool, and assorted outdoor games. The park in well maintained, with very clean, modern restrooms and showers. We drive a 43' coach, pull a Jeep and had no difficulty entering or exiting the park. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great place to relax for as long as you like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
We were here for the month of May. Very nice campground, and in excellent shape! New owners are just great and are willing to help us with any of our needs. Glad we came here, as we had no trouble getting in and out of the campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Would have rated this campground except for the entrance road going into the park. Impassable, asphalt torn up, straight down and up a very steep hill. Once you get into the park it is just okay. A few pull through sites, but interior roads need repair, no cable, and trash has to be taken to one location. Would have rated it lower, had it not been for the new owners. They are trying very hard to make a go of this park. Will camp here again since it is the only campground convenient to Greenville, SC. where we visit relatives once a year that is acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Great little campground - ideal for an overnight stop on our way home. Our site was paved, a little narrow but easy to drive on to. Roads to and around the park are a little twisty but can be navigated with care. Did not use WiFi so cannot comment but good TV reception with antenna. Park has new owners this year who seem eager to upgrade and maintain a high standard. So far it is working! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Good Sam park--10% off rate shown. Excellent campground--park hadn't been reviewed in a while, but it's still a great find! Stays mostly full of long termers but they were friendly with clean sites. Six paved, fairly level 70' pull through sites with good spacing were available for short stays so definitely call ahead. Each had picnic table, fire pit, paved patio. All back-ins were gravel sites. Pull throughs were good for satellite, but much of park is not with pines and small trees throughout park. Free wi-fi worked well; no cable TV. Twisty little road getting into park and twisty, bumpy paved interior roads, but I had no problem getting my 40 foot 5th wheel in/out. Very quiet both day & night. Recently renovated bathhouse was immaculate, nice laundry room. Very friendly owners came to check on us and give us info on local area. 10 minutes from Spartanburg & everything you need. Good 4G signal on both Verizon & ATT. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
What a great find. Looking for a nice park in the Greer / Spartanburg SC area while in town for my daughters soccer. Owner was great. I asked about a late check out and he was completely open to the idea. Surprised me when I got here and found out that the park is about 90% full. He'd have been well within reason to push back on late Sunday checkout. Park is very well maintained, paved roads, very nice concrete patios. I've found smaller private grounds to be hit and miss over the years. This park is outstanding. Only draw back (I feel guilty saying it) is no cable. Pulled in at about 10:00 on a Friday night and didn't hear a sound. Your choice as to whether or not that's a good thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Cannot say enough good things about Pine Ridge Campground. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The campground itself is a little slice of heaven. The laundry is clean and although we didn't use the pool it looked so inviting. There are many amenities for kids big and small, fishing, games room, basketball, etc. With our travels in the area we stayed there on two occasions within a two week period and would highly recommend to anyone with a motorhome, 5th wheel, camper or tent to stay there if you're in the area. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is the second year we have stayed here while attending a family reunion and the park continues to be a hidden gem. One part of the park has paved pull-through spaces with small trees and open sight lines for Sat-TV. The rest of the park is large gravel sited under the well established hardwoods and pines. The shade was welcome in August. This is probably the cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. I had 12volt problems while here and the owner spent hours helping me troubleshoot the converter. Far beyond what would be required to be friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
You won't find more accommodating, and friendly owners. The campground is impeccable and clean. We've been here for a couple weeks Hopefully we can stay another 2 weeks before moving on. We've watched the owner of the campground at all times of day or night, drive down to meet incoming campers, escort them to their site, help them get placed, ck to see if they need blocks, chocks or anything, regardless of time of day. Both Dave and his wife go over and beyond any owners we've ever met. The showers are clean, no cigarette butts on the ground anywhere, people pick up after their pets. Pool is older but well maintained and clean. This is an absolute gem of a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This small park is a few miles away from the highway. There is lots of love put in this RV park and that shows! There are nice shaded spots and very large pool to cool down. Kids can fish in the pond or play in the game room. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The WiFi is working well. We stayed an extra night because the kids had such a good time, as did we ourselves. We saw earlier reviews about this park and decided to take a look. We are glad we did! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
This little park, tucked away in a beautiful setting, was wonderful. The owner was as friendly as we've ever met. He even came out to bid us farewell as we were leaving. Park is clean and well loved. You can tell that this park is the owner's pride and joy. Wonderful!! I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Under new ownership for about a year. Lots of renovation going on. Owners are on site and very helpful. We had an excellent site with a pad. Convenient to Spartanburg-Greeneville areas. We will be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
A very nice park. Great owners, very present and active in the park. Super clean bathrooms. We camped on their buddy site with friends, which served us well but may be strange if you didn't know the people sharing the site. Many of the campers are seasonal but it was a friendly place to stay. My children very much enjoyed the pool which was also well maintained. The owners are also actively making improvements to make the park better. This was a great home base for exploring Greenville and Spartanburg. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a clean, quiet campground. Our site was asphalt just wide enough for the motorhome with a concrete patio. Utilities were good. Park is nicely kept with new gravel, concrete and lighting. Owner is on site. Satellite worked well from our site, as well as, Sprint and Verizon data and voice. Probably about half seasonal/permanent but sites well kept. Only negative is road into park is narrow, as are roads within the campground. We had no problem maneuvering, however, with our 35 footer and tow car. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Well maintained CG. Owners are friendly and ready to help. Quick with info about nearest grocery and lowest diesel prices. Big shady pull-through site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Many upgrades, friendly staff. Call ahead for directions from I-26 that are shorter than GPS. Road into CG is narrow but OK. Will come back again. Close to Spartanburg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
An older park but new owners are very friendly and are working very hard to upgrade. New office just opened. As previously stated, the road is narrow with potholes but no problem for our sturdy 29 foot Class C. Some sites are narrow but we had a great pull-through with a concrete patio. Washrooms and laundry were very clean. Laundry services were inexpensive compared to others. Stayed only one night but would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
I rated this campground a 7. It's pretty old, yet being upgraded by the new owners. As others have mentioned, the road coming into the campground is narrow and not in good shape. Hope they fix this. My site just fit my 5th wheel while staying connected to the truck. The site was a bit narrow but I didn't need to use the patio so it was fine for my overnight. I would stay here again as it's only a couple miles off the expressway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
I have stayed here over 5 times in the past couple of years. Owners are most accommodating and are trying hard to upgrade everything. We plan to spend 9 nights there within the near future. It has become our favorite "close to home" place to go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Very clean and well kept campground. Road into park is very deceiving, so don't let it put you off. Some site are out in the open and some are shaded. Owners are always improving the campground. We have stayed here for extended period of time and find it to be a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
The owners are very friendly, helpful and are constantly working to upgrade the park. Concrete patios are being extended. We had a nice pull through site with ample room. Restrooms were very clean. The laundry room needs some attention as it was not as clean as the restroom. The road leading to the campground is narrow with several dumpy looking homes, but the campground itself is neat and tidy. We will use this campground whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Like the previous reviewer, we booked this campground based on the reviews. Unlike the other person, we agreed with those reviews. I suspect part of the difference was it was sunny while we were there. RV parks with old trees tend to get muddier when it rains, as the trees stop the grass from growing thick. The owner was lovely - very friendly and helpful. He took us to a nice treed lot. He has made wooden platforms for each lot, which is especially nice for the larger rigs. (We are a small class B.) It is a small quiet facility and we found the longer term residents friendly and the bathroom/showers clean. They allow dogs, but there is no fenced dog run. The dogs liked walking around the pond, which has many ducks on it. We stayed there two nights and would go back again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We looked at the web site for this campground and made our reservations based on what we saw and read. We arrived and the fellow that checked us in was very nice and informative about the area. We knew that of of our groups sites had been changed but only one of us were put in the site we were told when we made reservations. The road entering the campground is narrow and in need of some repair, the pull through sites we were in were not well thought out. If you parked close enough to the hookups the cement pad was in front of your unit and a badly placed tree interfered with the awning. We also had little grass and lots of mud around our site. Most of the sites in this park looked to be seasonal or permanent. They stayed to themselves. It rained so we had little to do at the park. The owner said that he has owned the park for two years and has done a lot to it and has plans to do more. I hope he does because this could be a nice park with some work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great place. quiet and clean. All new sites and cabins. The owners are younger a really helpful. Pool was nice so was the fishing pond. Will make this a regular place for us!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very pleasant campground. It is not fancy. It is clean, quiet and well maintained. The owner is very nice and drives through the area regularly on his golf cart. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very nice, quiet park. Owner very customer service oriented. We looked forward to a quiet weekend getaway and that is exactly what we received. We had a very shaded site, which was great for the hot days. It did prevent us from receiving a satellite signal, so the only draw back for this campground is the lack of Cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The access road was a bit scary: narrow, straight down and then straight up. There was a stocked pond for fishing. The sites were nicely spaced and shady. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Owner is onsite. He will do anything to make sure you're happy. Level sites, fishing pond, horseshoes, game room with pool table. We planned to stay 4 days and ended up staying a month. Monthly rate $275 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
This is very clean well managed park. The owner is very helpful and accommodating. We stayed here for 3 months - December to late March, and would stay here again. Make sure to follow the campground book directions exactly when arriving, and don't be put off by the little road leading into the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
Nice Park. Friendly owner/operators. We had a problem finding the park originally and ended up in a neighborhood with a very difficult time getting out. When you come to this really nice park just be cautious, and follow directions exactly. Get off I-26, go north on 221. Trust us! Once you arrive at the campground it is a nice park that will make you want to stay around!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We have stayed here on three occasions with significant improvements having been made between each of our visits. This is a clean, attractive, quiet, well managed facility. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our only criticism is that the sewer connections are at the rear of the pull-through sites making it difficult for convenient connection. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Very Nice Park. Owner extremely helpful. Very close to lots of shopping. Large Pull Thru Sites. Very Clean Restrooms, Showers and Laundry area. Good WI-FI access at your site. Fire Rings and picnic tables at all sites. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
My wife and I camped there in a travel trailer . When we got off the main road , following "Google Map " we made a left turn in to a private driveway . They had placed a sign several feet off the road saying Stop! Google and Map Quest is wrong . So we had to back out on a hill in a curve (not pleasant). When we finally got to the campground we were told to keep our dogs on a leash , but the full time campers just let there dogs and cats run free . The campground was quiet, and pleasant . You had to pay extra to use their showers ,so we just used our own . The staff were helpful and everyone was nice . A good place for a cheap weekend of camping . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very quiet and peaceful. We stayed here for 3 months. The owners are great, constantly working on upgrades. They have weekly and monthly rates, a duck/fishing pond, game room and any activity you could possibly want nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This park was not a bad park. The ride in takes you through some back roads and past a few real dumpy houses which gets one worried as to what is next. Suggest getting directions from office as opposed to following MapQuest which may take you through someone's private driveway. The campground has a fishing lake, small pool and playground and WiFi. There are many permanent sites with a select number of transient sites. They were level and easy to get into and out of. The pool was somewhat clean and the lake was sprinkled with ducks and geese. We frequented Greenville. The drive was about 40 minutes to downtown. I would recommend this campground as a place to stop over night or to stay a few nights. If you are looking for campground activities during the day, then look elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Very nice park just south of Spartanburg. Office lady was very helpful and friendly. Narrow access road to the park but once you're in it's better. Pull through sites are paved; the rest are not. Good campground if you want to be in the Spartanburg area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com