206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Prairie Cove Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (218) 747-2931
CGID5704

Prairie Cove Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   10   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice clean park - sites level, view was gorgeous overlooking lake and fields. Very nice people, escorted to our site (although we could see it) and really friendly. Picnic table at each site. I have to point out just two negative things that I would didn't care for - one, if you have a dog you pay $2.00 each; they seemed fine with it and nothing negative mentioned but the charge was just slipped in (to me, they are family); and second, the water wasn't the best! It was VERY well smelling and looking; it was rusty in the toilet bowls and sinks. We were glad this was the last stop coming home because we really rinsed all the lines & water heater. Now this might not bother others, but it would make me think again about staying here again, maybe I shouldn't have mentioned this, but want you know about this. It's too bad, because I 'remember' after the fact, it's NOT their fault, the whole area isn't in the best water table that we all take for granted. Otherwise, they've put a lot of work into the park, it's clean, nice and handy - quiet and pretty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in and found this small quaint campground. There was some road noise from construction across from the campground, but not the campground's fault. In the distance you could see the highway, but the view of a small lake and water fowl made up for that. Of course, we were extremely lucky to be the only ones here the night we stayed so it made for a very peaceful evening. Pull thru site was nice and level although it was dirt/grass, plenty long enough for our 37ft fifth wheel. The entry to the campground is a little close, but can be done if you are careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Almost didn't stop due to previous review claiming $3 showers; fee applies to additional guests, not campers. Glad we called to verify. "Neat-as-a-pin" only comes close to describing this convenient little place right off of I-94. Water is good, electric is stable, and sewer is at ground-level. Gravel sites are very level side-to-side, and need only a little front-to-back tweaking. Fully half are pull-through - all would be except for a few trees. Hook-ups are laid out such that pairs of travelers can be face-to-face and share a picnic table between them - if one wants. Latrines were exceptionally clean, and well configured for privacy in the showers. Playground for kids. Really nice hilltop view of a pair of large ponds - good place for chairs / fire / gin-tonic in the evening. Some noise from highway - but we enjoyed outside dinner with family - conversation no problem - slept great. This one is a planning point for travel up this way in the future. Owners great - friendly - helpful. We got 10% off w/AAA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Refreshing place, overlooking the rows of corn to the lakes. The spaces are level and the owners greeted us with a smile. There is Wi-Fi access, at least that is what they say. The signal quality was very weak so none of the Wi-Fi devices would work. The camp ground is pet friendly and they may charge extra for a pet. The bathrooms are spotless, and when you check in, they will give you a key to the bathrooms. The showers are pay to use, the sign said "$3.00 for all day", guess you could stay in the shower since they do not have pool. The place is a perfect stopping point for overnight. It is right off the highway, but almost no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park is one of those gems that if you are fortunate you will stumble into maybe once in three years. I had driven 280 miles through Montana and ND to get to Fargo for a three day sit for maintenance. That didn't work out. So I continued east on I-94 to the first campground in the book. I planned and overnighter. It is so nice, I stayed 4 days. I would like to have stayed longer. It's easy off easy on from I-94, exit 77, a few hundred yards north. Though it’s convenient to the interstate, there is no noise problem. As I write I'm sitting in the drivers seat, looking at two lakes, a meadow, and acres of green corn. I'm surrounded by grass and trees. The WiFi is great. Sprint cell service is great. The couple who own/manage this park is great. He’s a former combat Marine, she is meticulous in keeping the place looking perfect. If you like to find a perfect place to relax, read, whatever is your bliss, this is it. For kids, there are acres of mowed grass to run, play baseball, football, etc. There is a play ground structure with 10-12 stations, that will keep younger children occupied for hours. It’s a great place to chip golf balls or give your dog and yourself a nice walk. If you are close and it’s time to stop, give this place a try. You will enjoy it. There is another RV campground about 9 miles south of I-94 off of the same exit. I happened to drive by, so I took a tour. It’s probably 80-90% seasonal and permanent campers. I wouldn’t call it big rig friendly. I wouldn’t be comfortable taking my 42’ motor home there. In fact, though the campground was full, I saw only one motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Nice campground overlooking the lake. There is some highway noise, but it is quite bearable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The site was level and there was lots of grass and trees. Nice place for stopping over on your way through. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a beautiful park, very quiet and peaceful. The sites are gravel with lots of grass between. Big enough for the big rigs, kind of close but not bad. Checkin was fast and friendly, we were escorted to our site and assisted with the backin. Restrooms and showers were modern, spacious and super clean. A wonderful view of the lake. It is close to the interstate, but did not get that much noise. Wi-Fi signal was weak, but was able to connect and take care of business. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Price reflects Good Sam rate. Very nice Mom & Pop park right off the Interstate, but not noisy. Pull-through sites are level and overlook a small lake. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Wi-Fi a bit weak, you may have to walk up to the office to connect. Few over the air TV stations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This little gem is the gold standard for small overnight campgrounds. There was plenty of room for us in the pull-through site we had that allowed us to leave our 31' travel trailer hooked up to our Yukon XL so we did not have to unhook! Everything was in pristine condition and spotless. The roads were wide, gravel and level with plenty of room to maneuver. The only minor complaint that we had was that the internet was not allowing a connection. The owner had contacted the provider and was waiting on them to come out and fix the problem. The owners were so nice and friendly, pointing out to us where we could watch deer with their fawns as twilight fell. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Very clean, nice park off the highway. Owners are very nice. Nice view of the lakes and cornfields. Bath very clean. Great place for an overnight. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
What a nice little campground this is. It's well kept and has a very nice view of the lakes & countryside east of the park. The husband/wife owners are very friendly. We only stayed here for one night so we can't give any info on what attractions might be in the vicinity but we definitely won't hesitate to stay here again. For the kids traveling with you there is a playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We spent two nights at this RV Park. It is in a nice location near the highway, but no noise. Two lakes right on property, but can't get to them to fish. Drive through spots. Spots were too close together. Maybe one foot between the slide outs. I am not sure what was wrong with the water, but it smelled. I don't know how it tasted, because it smelled so bad. We had a filter on the spicket also. Camphost was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
An excellent Good Sam Park. They have good maintenance and are very clean. The owners are nice and helpful. There is a nice lake view. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We were on a road trip and stayed one night on the first night of the trip. The campground is well marked on the highway and easy to find once you are off the highway. The impression you get on arriving is very good. The park is very nice, with a lot of work having been put into it over the last 2 years. The facilities are very clean. The playground is excellent and brand new. The wireless Internet access was the best we had during our 9 day trip (including hotels). The view over the neighboring lake is wonderful. The highway and the gravel road beside the park can be a bit loud, but we quickly got used to it and slept very soundly. The very best part of the park are the owners whom were friendly, helpful and courteous. Wonderful couple. We cannot thank them enough. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is the same campground as Sundown Campground but under new ownership. I would agree with much of what was said about Sundown, but with a positive spin. We got in and out with a 40 foot motor home and towed and there was a 37 foot 5th wheel pulled by a Kenworth with a sleeper trailing a towed car that got in and out. But the turns are a bit tight. We had no trouble leveling. The owners were very friendly and the view out the front window is awesome. We would stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Park has long pull thrus,site we had was over 80 ft. Park is on the side of a slight hill,we needed leveling blocks. No sewer hookups on many sites and only 30 amp. Road coming into park had some very tight turns, smaller rigs, no problem. Well maintained, but very close spaces. Slide outs would almost touch your neighbors. New owners have never RVd. Wanted to put me in a site that would have required 75 ft ext cord. Close to water,mosquitoes were very thick! We would stay again on an overnight basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Very nice park!! Also handy from the I-94 exit. Pull through sites with a nice view of Pelican Lake. Owners are friendly and helpful. Will stay here again whenever we come through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I believe the owners are new, however, the service has not changed. The owner met me as I drove in and walked me to my site. They now have WiFi. Beautiful view out the front window overlooking wheat fields and a lake. Due to the unusually hot weather, 50amp electric would have been helpful. This is a great little campground for an overnight or extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
The owners call themselves a mom and pop campground. I call them the king and queen of hearts. Customer service is impeccable. Nice and friendly owners. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. They have nice gravel level campsites. We stayed there last year and this year for over a month each time. Our site was over looking Pelican Lake and Lake Christina. Pomme De Terre community and golf course is within 4 miles. Elbow Lake is about 15 miles. You will be in the vacinity of Fergus Falls and Alexandria. I will never stay anywhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com