206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Crazy Horse Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (800) 639-4107
CGID5705

Crazy Horse Campground

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   8   7   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A very well managed park. The owners are extremely helpful with any problem. Restrooms and showers are spotless. Sites are very large, wooded and private unless you want one of the open sites near the office. Access is a bit tedious on a narrow winding roadway leading to a long dirt road access to the campground. Interior roads can pitch up and down sharply in keeping with the mountainous terrain, but are well maintained and easily accessible by even a very large rig as long as you do it slowly. We camped there for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Rustic, dirt, uneven interior roads. Our site was deep into the campground and the internet we paid extra for was either terribly slow or non existent; cell phones AT&T and Verizon did not work at the campsite. Many permanent seasonal campsites were not well kept up. On the positive side the check-in was efficient with a packet of maps and area attractions, it was very quiet and secluded. We would probably not stay here again if in the area because of internet and phone service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
We stayed here for one night en route to Quebec. The owners were great and our site (26-A) was a wooded pull-through set among towering pines. The campground had many facilities which we did not have an opportunity to take advantage of due to our short stay and the weather (Rain!). We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Had a wonderfully warm welcome from Barbara, who owns the site with her husband. Would loved to have stayed for 2 nights (as she encouraged us to do!) but unfortunately we had to move on. Well run, clean and well organized in a wonderful location, it is probably our favorite site so far in our 5 week New England tour. Thoroughly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Nice park, friendly staff in the office. Our site (28A) was nestled in the woods and was level. The long unpaved entrance road was somewhat rough and the interior roads are winding and seem narrow. However, we got in and out with our 30 foot class C with a toad without any problems. Just glad we didn't meet any traffic. Water was good, we used this as an overnight, so we didn't check out any of the amenities or the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park is mostly made up of seasonals and has two distinct personalities. Mid-week, this is the quietest park we've ever stayed in. We were just about the only ones in our portion of the park. Weekend, it's another story. It fills up and our neighbors were up to the wee hours of the morning, partying around the campfire. The owners are really nice folks and helpful. The store is stocked with a decent selection of items. Getting our propane tanks filled at the park office was helpful and beats the heck out of driving around town with them in the back of the truck looking for a place. Bigger Rigs take note!! If we had it to do over, we'd stay in the more open area near the pool. The roads in this park are among some of the roughest and steepest we've encountered. Cell phone reception is weak here. The free WiFi is strong but limited to an hour a day. With some work, we finally found a good spot for the movable satellite dish. I don't think we would have gotten a signal if we were limited to a roof mounted dish. All in all, a nice and pretty park with some obvious limitations that can most likely be worked around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Found the staff very friendly and open, and well kept grounds. The sites all around my area were very level and well kept. It was the middle of the week so it was quiet and peaceful. Would go back if up north again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is a private campground and the owners are the friendliest people we have ever met. It rained the 3 days we were there which turned everything to MUD. The sites although fully serviced are pretty rough and need some gravel. It is a large campground so my suggestion is to have a look at your site before accepting it. I would definitely stay there again but wouldn't choose a wooded site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
We spent a very enjoyable 4 days here, despite the downpours the first two days. We were in a new site and certainly needs some work, but overall a very nice site. A little work getting level, but not bad. Some privacy between neighbors, but also allowed for friendly conversation. Park owners and staff very helpful and pleasant. Rough roads were tended to immediately after the storms passed through. Many seasonals, most were very friendly. We certainly would return.However, this is a campground not an RV resort, so not for everyone. Some may not like the rustic flavor of this campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Campground looked nice and well kept, however our site W8 appeared to be new. Very bumpy and uneven, and not level. Rained when we were there and the site became a mud pit. Sites are also very narrow with large rocks at the entrances. Very difficult to enter and leave. We wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com