223450 User submitted reviews online!!
Winngray Family Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 926-3170
CGID5707

Winngray Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   5   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
First of all, the owner is miserable. I think its time they retire. There are several really dumpy looking trailers here with things just laying all over the place. There are 7 TV channels and they are all news except ESPN. Alot of the sites were really old looking and for this time of the year, the place was half empty. That tells me alot because other parks in the area where full. Restrooms were clean, and there is a laundry that was OK. They say they have a store, but its empty. Place is old and needs to be updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a perfect place for folks who want peace and quiet. The lots are shady and huge. There is a creek in back with picnic tables. I would not take my grandchildren there as it was mostly older people. But it is my favorite place to go alone with my husband. You will love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This park is in a nice location, sites are very shady. Cable TV consists of 8 channels of which 2 or 3 work well enough to watch. WiFi worked well. As for the creek side sites, none of them are 50amp and most are taken by seasonal campers. Lots of Floridians nesting here. Park was neat in appearance. The biggest negative was the owners themselves and all there pesky rules posted all over the campground. Avoid the owners and enjoy your stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
The campground was ok, but we were told we would have a pull thru site next to the friends we were traveling with. We got a back in site several sites away from our friends. We made our reservations months in advance. The campground was mostly senior citizens from Florida. Not really designed for families or campers under 60. The owners were helpful, but it was just not what we expected for our week stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This campground has paved interior roads and lots of shade trees to escape the summer heat, which is why it is a favorite for snowbirds from Florida. The park manager, Hamp, is very nice but the female owner scares people away. They have lots of petty rules posted and you feel unwelcomed. We had stayed here many years for short periods of time, and the best suggestion that I have is to avoid the owners and you will enjoy your stay. Although they do have clean bathrooms, they really don't want anyone to use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Campground has very wide sites with a lot of large, mature shade trees. The pull thrus are grass; however, there appears to be a rock base under the grass. Campground is very clean and neat; a beautiful mountain stream runs along the back of the campground. There is some traffic noise from the highway especially at the pull thru sites, but the traffic dies down at night and did not disturb us. There are a number of seasonal campers in the park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Paved interior roads, gravel wide sites. Accessible by 45 foot motorhome. Well maintained grounds. Easy access from U.S. 276. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com