223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Lakes RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (270) 395-4267
CGID5708

Cypress Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   8   2   7   8   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stopped here just for the night. Rate is cash. If you use plastic, it's a dollar or two more. Our pull through site was nice & level. Nice lake to walk the dog around. Staff was friendly. Although we were just off the interstate, highway noises were not a problem. Easy on & off highway. Don't think I would use this as a destination campground but would definitely stay here again when passing through. Lots of full timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
We stayed overnight while passing through this area, the park is convenient to I-24. For one night it was fine but we would not have enjoyed a longer stay. Park maintenance was just OK, some area look worn. Restrooms were not very clean or air conditioned. Wi-Fi only works close to office. The rate shown was the Passport America rate and it was worth that. There are a lot of permanent residents, the ones we met all seemed friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice overnight stop. Nice enclosed pet run. WiFi worked good. Level site. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
We stayed here for over a month, so the rate reflects a monthly rate of $275. plus .14 per kw on the electric. They don't take credit cards, but they do accept out of state checks. Very nice staff; very nice park, with a lot of trees; nice little pay to fish lake too. A great park to take nice walks. Fairly quiet. It is just off state road 62, but depending on where you are in the park, it really isn't that bad. We were in M12, close to the road on the east side of the park, and the road noise never bothered us. Power, water, and sewer all worked great. We didn't use the Wi-Fi as we have a Verizon Mifi and it worked great here, as did our cell phones. We got about 6 TV channels on the antenna, also we were able to get Dish TV even though there are quite a few trees. Laundry, showers, and restrooms are all nice and clean. The dryers on the ends work the best. There's a Wal-Mart and most everything else about 10 miles away in Benton. And Paducah is only about 20 miles away. We had a great stay here. We will definitely come back, probably on a yearly basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
We had a brief stay at this campground while traveling through the area. We were very disappointed. The pool was clean and in good condition. That is the only nice thing I can really say about this campground. They advertise wi-fi, but the truth is you can only get it if you are right by the office. The playground consists of 2 very, very old metal slides and an old merry go round. The picnic tables are wobbly and not in good condition. Please be careful when you sit because they might break. The dryers do not work well, and you will need to pay several times to dry one load of clothes. It is mostly permanent campers there, and a mobile home park as well. Some of the locals are not very friendly at all. The office is not stocked with any supplies except ice and the small boxes of laundry detergent. We were told that you can fish in the lake, but it's a pay lake. The lawn was not well-maintained. The office ladies were nice, but we didn't find the management to be. There really weren't any campground activities. If you are just looking for a place to park your camper for the night and sleep, this would be a good campground for that. If you are looking to stay on a vacation, you are probably not going to enjoy it much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
We had a reasonably good stay here. As others have pointed out, there are a lot of permanents here and some sites are pretty run down, but the transient spaces are by themselves at the back of the property and are well kept. Good areas to walk pets. Spaces a little tight. Wi-Fi signal was almost never strong enough to connect and we couldn't manage to find a spot where we could get satellite coverage with our dish. Most of the transient spaces were empty and the owner was very nice about letting us park our tow vehicle in a second space. We chose this campground because it was one of the few in the area that said it provides water during the Winter months. That turns out to be only *mostly* true. The water is turned on, but you aren't allowed to hook up to the spigot unless the temperature is above freezing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Some pull-throughs have trees close to site and may cause problems w/slides. CG is close to many things to see and do in "Land Between the Lakes" and KY Lake and Lake Barkley. CG has daily, weekly, monthly rates and seasonal rates. Phone signal is ok but very bad TV reception. Since there are many full time residents, the area leading to the sites for RVers are varied. Some are very nice while others are overgrown and run-down. We have never had a problem here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Camped in a 45 foot motor home on site 29. Easy access from I-27 Exit 27 north 1.5 miles (about .5 mile north of McDonald's) on east side of street. Good paved interior roads with just a few potholes. The sites are gravel with some grass between sites. This park was occupied by 70% seasonal campers during our visit. Transient sites were almost all available. Pull-through sites are 21 through 30. Watch out for some tree limbs, if you have a tall rig. Restrooms and showers were a little tired. Swimming pool and area looked maintained and clean. Wi-Fi worked very well at our site. Fees are payable by cash or check. Satellite TV reception from our site was no problem. Had a moderate signal for Verizon cell phone and air card. There is a large fishing pond at the back of the property that may be used with permission. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This campground is a very convenient place to camp and was just right for our overnight pull-through. The people at the office were very friendly, very informative and so helpful. The pull-through sites for one night stays are excellent. We did not need to level and everything was perfect. We had traveled a long distance and went to bed before dark and the campground was very quiet, even though it was full. There are long-term and short-term trailer parking. The showers and restrooms were very clean with plenty of hot water. We had our dog with us and it is an excellent place to walk your dog. The only reason I did not give it a 10: there were some older trailers just parked at the back and the grass was grown up. The cabins on the lake were looking like they needed some maintenance but overall it was an excellent place and the owners are very nice. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Lots of very deep pot holes on entrance road for about 75', then road is good and paved. Lots of full time & seasonal campers, but they are well separated from overnighters. There were ten long pull thrus. Sites are gravel and large enough for any size coach with any number of slides. Utilities were modern. The water connection was only 12" above the sewer hookup-I like some separation. Sites had grass and table, but grass needed mowing and trimming. Satellite was challenging due to shade trees. Pool was very nice, but there was a lack of pool furniture. What they did have was dirty and in disrepair. Good value for an overnight stay just off I-24. Best park we have found in this area with a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com