214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Addison Oaks County Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (248) 693-2432
CGID5715

Addison Oaks County Park

Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   8   3   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We have been coming here the last couple of years for their boo bash in October with a group of friends. Lots of stuff for the kids to do including trick or treating, bounce houses, crafts, and contests. The bathhouses are just slightly better than a state park bathhouse. The sites are giant with 2 spots to park your cars. Only a few of the sites are reservable, the rest are first come first served. It has become a great way for us to end our camping season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed for six days and absolutely loved this park. It was so quiet and peaceful, the camp personnel were helpful, the restrooms were clean, and the trails were free of debris and litter. We walked nearly all of them while we geocached in the park. Although there was no Wi-Fi, my MiFi from Verizon and my cell phones all had 4G service and worked great. My only complaint was that the trails were not marked along the way with colored markers on the trees to correspond with the color of the trail shown on their map. We got turned around more than once, until I found a map on my Maplets App on my iPhone that worked great. If the trails had been better marked, then I would have given this campground a 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
The park has spacious sites that are especially wide. There is plenty of room on each site with a separate parking area on the site. Showers are paid but clean and roomy. The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. There is a paved bike path and walking trail that also has a mountain bike trail running nearby. The place is very quiet both during the day and evening. Daily garbage pick up at each site. Access is on dirt roads that are will maintained and gravel roads in each area with sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very beautiful campground with lots of trees, walking trails, picnic areas, couple of lakes, swimming area and a nice playground. Our site had 30 or 50 amp hookup and water. Dump stations were nice and easily accessible. Campground bathrooms and showers were decent quarter pay. Lots of space between campsites and plenty of room for a large fifth wheel and vehicle parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We don't normally stay in county parks, due to most park sites not being large enough for our motorhome. We were very surprise to see that not only twere he sites were large, they were very wide and private. The only downside is that there was no sewer hookup, but there are 3 dump stations. The park has endless trails and open space. We liked it so much, we stayed an additional day. We will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We love this campground. The sites are the most spacious we've ever stayed in. Clean, big bath houses (25 cents for shower). There are no sewers but honey wagon available. With week's stay, pumping out is free. Weekend activities for kids, lake for swimming. Limited shade. Quiet as a church mouse at night. Big sturdy fire rings. Patrolled by sheriffs constantly. We stay here each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a pretty park in a nice setting. My problem with it is the way it's run. The young girls that work in the office are not well suited to their jobs and are much more intent on other things. We were made to drive into the park to select the site we wanted, but had to return to the office-towing our trailer-to tell them which site we were going to use. There was a lot of confusion over which sites were reserved and which were available. Since it was a holiday weekend, the girls apparently marked some sites as reserved when no one had tagged the site as taken. There are extra charges for everything in the park. The showers cost .25 for five minutes of water, there is no sewer hookups but a pump-out "service" is provided you want their use on the days they will provide it, and unsupervised children played catch with baseballs that bounced off other trailers. There were no work campers in our area and we never saw a park ranger or anyone in authority to supervise. I was very dissatisfied with the management of this park and cannot recommend it to anyone but a local. They obviously don't care for outsiders in their park. I will never return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This was a nice park for the weekend. Clean bathrooms and well kept lots. The showers were pay showers $0.25 per 5 minutes which would have been nice to know when we made the reservation. Down side: they do not allow you to set up after 9pm. We were forced to sleep in their parking lot until 9am when they did allow set up after our 8 hour drive in, that was not fun at all. Though they did have a power outlet so at least we could turn on our air conditioner. Playground was secluded from the campsites therefore our children did not get to use. Overall a nice campground for a few nights but probably would not stay for any extended period of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We stayed here on a non holiday weekend and it was not too crowded. The campground was clean and well maintained. One of my favorite aspects of this campground is that it is patrolled by the Oakland County sheriff. I felt safe staying here and allowing my children to play. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is an Oakland County, MI park about 40 miles north of Detroit, west of Flint. Four different "rings" of sites with different pads, electric and allowed sizes are available. We stayed on a concrete pad with concrete patio and had 30 amp plus water. Lots of shade trees in this circle. Nice size sites. There are 2 parking spots for each camp site. Residents and senior citizens receive a discount. Fishing, swimming beach, entertainment on weekends. No reservations but if you arrive by Thursday there is usually no problem getting a spot. Once a week honey wagon but at $10 PER TANK! Also, showers are very large but cost a quarter for 5 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com