224206 User submitted reviews online!!
A-AAA Adult RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (405) 387-3334
CGID5722

A-AAA Adult RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   2   1   5   3   5   5   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
I went to the park this week to check it out. I am in OKC for at least 4 months and needed a place for that time. Currently I'm at Twin fountains, but they want me to move to a perimeter site for a monthly and there is too much freeway noise for that. My wife and I arrived in our Toad. I went to the office and there was a note saying the manager was out on the property. I took what I believed was a rate sheet from the counter when the door opened and one of the rudest people I have ever met snatched the paper from my hand and said "can I help you"? I explained the situation and Donna told me about the park. When I enquired about electricity she gave me an explanation in kilowatt hours, so I simply asked what that translated to in $$$ per month. She went into a fit about not being able to know that information for so many reasons and I would have to monitor my electricity on my own...blah,blah,blah. Then she conceded that only 2 people went over last month. Hmn... did I really need that lecture? and seriously can"t you just give me an idea so I can make a rational decision? She told me I would HAVE TO FOLLOW THE RULES!! Ok...so I asked what are the rules. She picked up a sheet and shoved it into my hand and said "pretty common sense". She had to know what year my RV was, and how did it look? so I gave her that info even though I didn't see anything on the rule sheet stating the RV had to be approved by management. Then I asked if I could drive around...YES, AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW THE RULES!! I had to know what made this park so special. Nothing. I saw rigs much older than mine, and in much worse shape. They really have no amenities to speak of. I told my wife no way am I staying here. Rude, Rude, Rude. When I got back to the RV I looked up reviews and sure enough they talk about the rude owners here. I think I'll put up with the freeway noise a bit longer at twin fountains. I'm no trailer vagabond. I am retired and own my home in California, own an airplane, Travel extensively. The host is one of the rudest people I have encountered in a host position. Period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
We stayed here for 1 week. The weekly rate is $95 and includes 27Kwh of electric per day (in the summer). Great water pressure and electric service. This is a quite park, except some light highway noise that did not disturb the peaceful feeling this park has. There are no barking dogs, screaming kids (adult only park), no disturbing neighbors partying, playing loud music, and such. The owners of the park also manage it and this makes a big difference in the park's appeal. Sites are adequately spaced and arranged so you are not looking at your neighbors sewer hose. My wife and I full time RV and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Check-in was a hassle, we were treated like 1st graders with Inappropriate comments about previous customers from the check-in nanny. The free slow WIFI is only available if you provide vital information about your computer which could be used to compromise your computer sensitive information anytime in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
One of the worst experiences ever! I camped here with my husband while he worked at the electric plant. Ridiculous rules. Rude, rude, rude owners. I am a native of this area. Moved to far SE Oklahoma 20 years ago. My husbands co workers were from Texas and Mississippi. I was so ashamed of the way they were treated here. The only positive at all is that it is clean. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
Low cost per night is only reason to stay here. Management is hostile. Any perceived violation of rules will result in ejection from park regardless of circumstances or consequences. Closeness to road used to avoid toll road and neighbors shooting guns makes their "quiet" claim false. Unregulated water pressure is warned of. Cell phone and Wi-Fi, including park's, poor to nonexistent. Other local parks exhibit no such issues. Lake Thunderbird State Park is clean, quiet and friendly with all necessary amenities. Both parks are first come, first served. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
The first thing you get when you enter the park is a long list of rules. At the top of the list, it says, "THE FASTEST WAY TO EXIT THE PARK IS TO SPEED OR IGNORE PARK RULES." That pretty much sets the tone of the place. The owners are rule-obsessed, making campers feel unwelcome. By the way, nearly 3 out of 4 sites in the park are reserved for long-term occupants. Overnight campers are clearly not a priority with these people. They brag quite a bit about the quality of their water, but because of the design of the water spigot--sunk in a hole below ground level, with its mouth facing upward--mine was so clogged with dirt and debris that I wasn't tempted to trying using it. While the prohibition on children might lead you to think this is a quiet park, it isn't. The proximity of a major highway means there is constant vehicle noise, so it's far from peaceful. Bottom line: the atmosphere is far from hospitable, and the noise is annoying. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Very unfriendly RV Park. More ridiculous rules than the Army; and that's how they run the place. The absolute worst part of this park are the many diagonal speed bumps and the restrictions on "large" dogs. Before going back to that park I would go to a Wal-mart parking lot, some thing I have never done before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
The owners / manager of the park can come on a little strong about the rules, but once I got settled in, it was very quiet. While I was here, there were only three overnight campers; the rest are all long-term residents. The positives: There is a storm shelter on site and they take all RV club memberships. The cost is $30 for the first night and $15 per night after that. The weekly and monthly rates are even cheaper. It also appears to be a safe park as it is mainly older residents (no kids allowed). It is also not too far from Oklahoma City and Norman. The negatives: The only amenity it has is a laundry facility, and it is part of a home with daytime sleepers. There are no activities at this park. Therefore, the only reason to stay here is to find a place to hook up inexpensively. I would only intermittently get a signal for my wireless internet connection. There is an unsecured one that you can reach in the park, but it also is intermittent. I also was not able to get any TV reception in the park, even with a fully extended antenna and power booster for reception. They also have very strict rules for satellite reception setup. The hookup for the water is in a hole under the ground surface. So you will have to get on your hands and knees to hook up. The water pressure is also very high: so their strict rule about using a water regulator on your hose is for a good reason. The main attraction for this park is the price. However, in the future, I will have to weigh the higher cost at another park in the Oklahoma City area with the amenities they provide. On this trip, I came for the Arts Festival in Downtown Oklahoma City and I was mainly looking for an inexpensive place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
I'm a Tramp Electrician and travel nationwide for work. My opinion of the park would have been a lot higher if it hadn't been for the groundskeeper spraying my Harley with grass while mowing, and chipping it with a rock. The damage done was $200+ , but all I asked for was the 200. I had to drive 250 miles a month later to collect $120. I didn't ask for a new cover ($100) since the rock put a hole through it as well, or replacement of my ramp that mysteriously disappeared during my 6 week stay. I will never recommend this park to any fellow traveling craftsmen or vacationers. Nice park, but no responsibility is taken for the ignorance of the employees. I have written off the remaining $80 as a lesson learned and hope no one else is this unfortunate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed here because it was close to our friend's home. The water pressure was extremely low. Way to many speed bumps for such a small park. We were not given a discount because we were in a pull-through site?! They also don't accept credit cards. Would I stay here again: probably not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is probably the quietest RV park, I've been to. Very well maintained and clean. There are quiet a few long term campers here, but the rigs are immaculate. As previous reviewers have stated, they do go over the rules with you at check in. However, I didn't find it offensive, in fact it was common sense rules and some information about the park. For instance they do have quiet high water pressure, so one needs to put the regulator on their hydrant or even you hose will swell. They are adamant about the rules, but as stated they live on the property and it is not only a campground, but their home. The staff is very friendly and they do drive around in the golf cart during the evening, but I don't think they are spying on you, just checking things out. This is a great place to stay in the Oklahoma City area. All the sites are easy to back into. Good WIFI and easy to set up your satellite. They do honor Passport America, however, be advise that the first night is regular rate, no matter which discount is used and then the discount kicks in on the second night. Not a bad idea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
This park is actually in Newcastle, OK not Norman. This park is nicely laid out and convenient for when we visit family in Norman. It is probably 80% full time residents, but the welcome overnights and short term and offer a PA discount. The people that own/operate the park are a different sort that you will have to come to appreciate in order to enjoy your stay. We refer to them as the "park Nazi's" because of their demeanor and attitudes. They want to read you the rules one by one and have you acknowledge that you heard and agree with them. They are pretty standard "rules" as far as RV parks go, but you have to sit thru the reading, even when you express that you know, understand them and have heard them before. They also have very annoying habits of checking up on you (and everyone else too), plus a rude tendency to run thru your campsite in their golf carts throughout the day. I realize they own the property, but you would think with the rental you get a slice of time with no one riding thru. We will stay there again as it is the closest place to family that we visit in the area and it is a nicely maintained park. We just grin & bear the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
This is a very clean park with grass sites, wide access and some shade. The maintenance on the park is immaculate, everything kept trimmed, painted and looking new. The management is very friendly and helpful. It's a little off the beaten path but well worth the side trip. The emphasis here is on peace and quiet. We stopped for two nights on our way back to California. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
Owners come on very strong about "rules" but do lighten up considerably if you appear friendly. Caution, wi-fi available but no cell service or pay phone which we find unacceptable with an aging mother at home we have to check up on. Nice run area behind the park for dogs to play, but they do not like larger dogs and will put in you a separate area of the park if you have one. One other hot button, the staff was cutting the lawn on a loud riding mower until 8pm, difficult for quiet enjoyment of the park. We would stay again if they would put in a pay phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This an adult only park located 8 miles west of Norman Exit 108. Owner was friendly. No bathhouses or showers We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com