218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Greeley RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (970) 353-6476
CGID5723

Greeley RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   10   8   3   8   8   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We have stayed in this park 3 times because of its proximity to family but will not be returning. The majority of the sites are taken up with workers in the area. Sites are not very well maintained. Sleazy, stained furniture in what they call the 'clubhouse'?; few machines in working order in the laundry. Their pet policy says you will be asked to leave the park if you don't clean up after your pets - we witnessed two people leave their dog's excrement behind - while we were watching ! Don't go here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Many energy field workers but OK campground. We were here just overnight. Close to highway, so some noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We had problems with our RV and could not get it in for repairs until 2 PM. We talked to the office and they said we could stay on our site until pulling off to get the RV fixed, with no additional charge. We have stayed here on numerous other occasions and found it to be a quiet location, even though it is just off Highway 34 on the east end of Greeley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice park. We have stayed here 2 times before. Lots of shade trees. The park is kept clean and the staff is very friendly. The only negative is Highway noise. We didn't use their Wi-Fi because we have our own. Both Sprint and Verizon work here. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This park is overpriced and under-maintained. The rate indicated is with the Good Sam discount and includes local taxes. Most sites are occupied by long-term residents, many of them working on pipeline construction. Very few sites are available for transients. On arrival we saw a note stating that the office is closed from noon to 4:00PM during the month of May. After wasting a half-hour looking to see if there was a site we could use, we discovered a park map with our name and site number taped to the door. It sure would have been nice if someone had mentioned these arrangements at the time we made our reservations. A previous occupant had left part of his sewer hose connector in the sewer connection. No effort could remove it, so we were unable to make a tight connection. The water connection is in a barrel below ground level. It was full of water and soggy insulation due to a leak in the valve. After bailing the water, we sanitized the connection with bleach. The 50A outlet is horizontal, facing the ground. We had to chain our surge protector to the pedestal in such a way that its weight did not pull it from the outlet. Voltage is good. Interior roads are poor. Sites are close together. WiFi worked well. A good selection of stations is available on antenna TV. We voted this park among the 5 worst we found in eight years of full-timing. Once again, our experience proves that Trailer Life Directory (2012 edition) ratings are undependable, especially if the park is a Good Sam member and TL Directory advertiser. Ratings are all 6+, we would consider 3s to be generous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This place was very crowded when we stayed. We were "wedged into" a spot on our first night, but were able to move to a larger spot the second and third. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is older (built in the 60s) but still clean. Although it was crowded, the neighbors were friendly and we never had a "bad feeling" about the place. When you are working or visiting in Greeley there are not many other options in the area. Fairly tight interior roads for larger rigs and lots of trees (making satellite TV reception difficult at many sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Everyone we met who worked for the park was very friendly and helpful. Easy access from the highway. Only highway noise we noticed was due to road work in the area. Park was clean. Rate reflects weekly rate for 50 amp site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We were unable to get a site at this campground so they put us in their overflow area across the highway. It is just dirt. We had full hookups and a concrete slab next to the coach with a picnic table. It wasn't real bad but it was full of people who were obviously camping there while they worked on the highway which was being worked on. None of this was their fault, but it made for a very dusty and dirty situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Very nice park with easy access to Hwy 34 and Hwy 85. Lots of shaded spots with concrete patios and tables. Most sites are large, which was nice, but ours needed leveling. No cable, but they have free videos to borrow in the office. Also a large book exchange. The young lady at the desk was not very friendly, but not rude either. We stayed for 5 days and had no problem with noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
This park has mostly long term people staying tor work in the oil fields, they have more space across the street but no shade trees, the sites are pretty level. They don't allow long term older trailers to stay in main park, they seem to have sewer issues and wanted to blame us saying we must have flushed baby wipes down toilet, we don't have a baby nor do we even flush toilet paper unless soiled from, you know. The older couple in the office were very nice, the younger couple who I was told are the managers were pushy and rude. Showers were always clean, nice laundry room but several washers needed fixed. Wi-fi was terrible, and I'm told across the street they could not get it at all, the male manager is suppose to be a computer guru, he sold us a wi-fi boost but when taking it across street it did nothing, couldn't take it back because they only allow same day returns and this was at closing when purchased. If you stay here, be sure to do laundry in evening, sit down and watch t.v and say hello to huge Orange cat that lives there, her name is Haley and she loves a good lap to sit on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
Spent a month there. friendly hosts, clean showers, and quiet surroundings. Not far from Estes Park, a straight drive right to it. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Rate reflects weekly rate. Its an OK park, but its not like you have any other choices in the area. No amenities to speak of, about half the sites appear to be long term, and as noted before, length of site is barely long enough to include a small tow. Some road and train noise, but not excessive. Only about a half mile east of Hwy 34 and 85 intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This campground was okay. We stayed 3 nights and the sites were level and large enough for our motorhome but just barely fit our toad. Price was a bit high for what we got but that is the nature of the beast. We needed to be in Greeley to visit our son and his family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
The staff of the campground was very nice and helpful. Very easy to get to from the highway. Some road noise but not as bad as some I have camped in. The Showers were great and very clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This is our former home town and we were here for two weeks to conduct business. It's the only park in town so no choice. This is an older park but they do have an annex site across the highway from the main park with no ambiance at all and a little dusty but large, level sites with new modern utilities and a nice concrete patio. This is where we stayed as we did not need to use the showers or laundry. I liked the privacy of parking in the annex and will stay here again. I encountered none of the rudeness the previous poster did. Owner's were very friendly the whole time we were there. Did not use park Wi-Fi as our Verizon card was strong here. No obstructions on this side for satellite TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Stayed in a nice spot with shade from a large tree. Facilities were decent. Wireless internet was great. Spots were level and of adequate size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We stayed here for a short time. The shower and laundry facilities were deplorable. Management is awful; every time we had to speak with the manager he was rude and no help what so ever. If you stay here be sure and put everything away at night. We had a problem with theft. Both my husband and I were approached by a long-term tenant and offered marijuana. I was concerned for my son's safety because a woman who lived there drove through the park intoxicated on a regular basis. Management did nothing when we informed them of the illegal activity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Level pull through sites, a bit short for today's larger rigs. No pool, no activities. The sites could be a tad wider but we've been in tighter campgrounds to be sure. The staff worked all week on removing blown down tree limbs, cutting and watering the grass and in general working around the campground which looked nice. It's a bit far from Rocky Mountain NP and things to do, but near shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. The lower rate is due to the fact we stayed a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is an okay campground, but nothing special. Rather dusty, and the electric hookups are really weird. Can't use a surge protector because the plug-in is up under the top of the power pole. The staff was friendly, and the site was level: the reason for a 7, not lower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very nice park, we will stay here again, sites were level, park was clean, staff was friendly and conveniently located to the main part of Greeley. Water was a little brown, but we had a water purifier so we just used that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We stayed here several months while working in the area. We had several things stolen from our site. The laundry and shower facilities were deplorable. We were very close to the office and still had no Wi-Fi signal. Management in this park is the worst I have ever seen. They were very rude when called upon and share their guests personal business with other guests. If you pay monthly and move out before your due date they refuse to credit your unused days as agreed on. Our recommendation is to avoid this park at any cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We stayed here for a month in April and part of May 2009. The last time we stayed here it was nice and comfortable. They either got new management or owners because the price went up, and they have an electric charge. The rules are very strict: no watering the grass or rinsing of the snow from your rig or satellite dish. They are using well water which tastes like rank water. Sometimes it comes out of the faucet looking like hot chocolate, so carry a lot of water with you. I don't think I'll return unless they make some changes. If you have slides out you have about 4 feet from the neighbor's front door, not a lot of privacy. The Internet signal is very weak unless you are near the office. They tried to charge me $450.00 for electricity alone so do what we did and write it down when you get there. We didn't use electric heaters or air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
We were here to visit family in Greeley. The host very friendly and helpful.Wi Fi worked very well from the site. It was a quiet stay and looks like a well maintained park. A very nice dog run with grass and cleanup bags. We were here two nights and all went well. We will make sure to stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a very nice place. All the hosts where great. There is lots of shade. We will stay here again. We stayed here for 9 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
It is in a good location to get around Greeley. It is not a feature rich or destination park. Sites are fairly small. Most are pull throughs with shade trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. Didn't use the bathrooms, but overall the park seemed clean and well kept. The roads and sites were gravel, but level. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We stayed here when visiting family in Greeley. It was great for this trip. There was not a lot of things to do at the campground, but the staff was very friendly and willing to help with any questions. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
Had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
If you need to stay right in Greeley, this is probably your only choice. The smell from the stockyards can be overwhelming depending on the wind direction. This is an older park with narrow sites and older utility connections, although we had no problems with the power or water. The wifi signal was weak at our site and I had to orient the computer to get any signal at all. The signal might be stronger if you are close to the office. The park roads are mostly dirt and gravel and the park is rather dusty. Some people did not observe the 5mph speed limit. The park does have strict rules and the other guests seemed to be well behaved in spite of their appearance. Next time we will probably not stay right in Greeley, most likely go to Loveland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
We stayed here last fall for almost three months without incident. We returned to stay for 4 months on this visit. We were told that because we had a dog over 20 pounds, 1 month would be the limit for us. She is 30 pounds, 16 years old, and on her last legs. This is not a "large dog" as she was classified by this park. As stated previously, the sites are extremely close together. This is more of an overnight park than it is a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The park is clean, the WiFi is great. The sites are tiny. Overnight only sites are much larger than the monthly sites. We had to squeeze our 40' rig into our site. Our front yard is approximately 6-8 feet wide. The dead center of our awning area is the next site's water, sewer and electric hookup. The roads are very narrow. The staff is very friendly. There is no view. This appears to be an old KOA park. This is really not my idea of RV'ing. Give me a Thousand Trails Park any day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com