224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Echo Basin Ranch was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (970) 533-7000
CGID573

Echo Basin Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   5   9   4   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Large shaded spots, friendly management and workers. This park is very quiet as it is 3 miles off 160, but the road is paved. I plan to stay the summer here, out of the Texas heat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We thought this park's website was awesome, and the lady on the phone was so sweet! Well, then we arrived and things changed fast. The three women behind the check-in counter put my credit card in the red real fast and they took an hour to fix that. Then we were taken to our space. All roads in park are dirt and badly need graded. SLOW! Our space was anything but level. Utilities were ok. Wi-Fi was iffy. Dust from ATV's & golf carts (each employe drove one) was terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice park, but needs to be updated. Sites for the most part are not level and in need of tender loving care. Definitely not a resort; just a stop over park out in the woods. Too many work campers and they all seem to be chiefs. We were promised a pull-through and in order to get satellite TV we would have had to park in the street or un hook the tow car with no place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Right across from the entrance to Mesa Verde NP. We used a pull-through site for three nights, and it's HUGE! An 18 wheeler could park in these sites with lots of room left over. Great satellite internet access. Right on the highway but quiet! Close to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This one of the prettiest locations we have stayed at. They are just opening up so this may be unfair. 1st the camp host demand's cash with out receipt. The power was borderline at best. Most of the time it was poor. The wifi was a joke. The camp host and a couple of helpers raced up and down the roads on golf carts creating unbelievable dust. We left a couple days early to get away from the mayhem. If there were different camp hosts, we would try it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Entrance from hi-way 160 is via a narrow 2 lane paved road to the resort. A destination park during tourist season for sure. Tennis, swimming, fishing, horseback rides, cafe, BB court, and more. We stayed when the resort had closed most facilities for the season except for full RV hookups. That is all we needed anyway, while exploring the areas national parks and museums for several days. The sites are well dispersed with plenty of room between rigs. Easy access with both long back-ins and some pull-throughs. Camp hosts were very friendly and had a packet that showed many area points of interest. Very quiet and peaceful,level FHU sites and our Verizon signal was very strong and our satellite dish worked well. A PPA RV park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Our family of 5 just took a 4 week tour across the US and this was by far everyone's favorite camp. Dad for the easy hookups and level site. Kids had tons to do, the staff was very friendly and we extended our stay here another night. There was entertainment and a reunion going on on one side of the park and we still had peace and quiet for a restful night at our camp. It's definitely a destination park, but we enjoyed it as a peaceful and well kept stop-over spot as well. We're already thinking about coming back with friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Lovely location. Very peaceful and quiet with a relaxed atmosphere. Many pretty areas to hike and walk our dogs. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We initially planned on staying a week and ended up staying 3 weeks. What a nice place to stay with beautiful views and really nice people that offer lots of things to do. They offer horseback riding (ride theirs or bring your own) with miles and miles of trails into the beautiful San Juan Mountains. You can swim in the pool, soak in the hot tub, get a massage, play golf, volleyball, basketball, tennis, etc. Bring your 4 wheelers for family outings. It even offers the perfect setting to get married! They have a nice restaurant with a reasonably priced menu and delicious food. The folks that own and run this establishment are top drawer. They really go out of their way to accommodate your needs. We had a great time and would absolutely stay here again! We are fulltimer's and Echo Basin is one of the nicest places we've stayed. Our rate was the Camp Club USA rate! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
I see the beauty and I see the need for some serious upkeep. We stayed here four days, used it for our hub. While using PA the rates were about right. Somebody has poured a ton of money into this place and then did nothing. It has the potential to be a ten plus resort with some consistent upkeep, and with the right marketing strategy could sustain itself to pay for the upkeep. I am not talking about work campers that if they don't feel like working that day, they don't. We got here early in May and I will excuse some of the things that needed attention due to the fact we are just climbing out of winter. It has the feel of a summer camp enviroment: if you have kids they will love it when things get rolling after Memorial Day. It also has the potential to be real dusty when busy. I don't know if they have any dust control policy in affect, but we had a good time and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This is our second visit in as many years and we love it. This is not a resort with parking lot style sites. This is camping in the pines with lots of space between sites, clean air, solitude and beautiful mountain views. We'll definitely be back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
What a great place to camp - my wife wants to live in this area. Don't let one bad review scare you away from this CG. It is not a resort, and it is some distance from Mesa Verde and Durango but even those drives had breathtaking scenery. If you like to camp in the peace and quiet of the country, this is the place. We were backed up to the horse pasture and loved to watch them run. The wi-fi is available only at the office but we were told that they plan to install antennea out in the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
The camping areas are not level and our site did not have water that worked properly. You could not turn on the water without getting soaked. There appeared to be only one trash container for the entire park and we were warned that the bears visit nightly. The WiFi is in a little room behind the bar and it smells like urine. The park in general was quite filthy and unkempt. There are two bathrooms and two showers for the entire campground and day guests so both were really dirty. We decided not to stay and moved on to Durango. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
This is a beautiful place to camp. We are nestled in the tall pines and look out over the pasture with beautiful horses. It is restful and peaceful and we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff has been friendly and helpful. You need to be aware of a few things: the pool and hot tub suffered major winter damage and the heater on the pool does not work. The water is COLD! The hot tub is not a commercial grade and they allow all children in it. We have not been able to use either one for the month we've been here. This was a great disappointment to us. The ranch is for sale and minimal repairs are being done. This has not affected our stay, but areas look unkempt because of this. The restaurant has good food but is pricey unless you eat the nightly special. There are trail rides, but no dinner rides. You have to go to a neighboring ranch for those. This said, we would return again because all the good far outweighs the bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is a great RV park. The sites are well spaced among the tall pines with beautiful views in all directions. They have all the amenities without the "resort" atmosphere (we hate resorts.) The Wi-Fi works well, but they are just using a residential router, so you have to be in or around the club house/pool area to get the signal. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves good food. We stayed a week, geocaching and enjoying the area, and would like to have stayed longer. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Stayed here for two nights as we were going to do Mesa Verde, but it was so nice and cool under the big trees that we just stayed in the park. I'm glad we stayed here instead of the ones closer to the park as they didn't have the shade this one does. The help was a bunch of fun. There was a nice pool, great looking horses for riding, good food(and bar), clean looking pool, and a pitch and putt. There are lots of ATV's, but you didn't notice them. We would really go back there if we're in the area again.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Close to Mesa Verde. Beautiful mountain campground, lots of Ponderosa pine and wildlife. Walked out to a 4x5 mule deer in my space one morning. I would go back any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Excellent campground that I would highly recommend to anyone. We had a luxury site which was easy to get into with a 45' motorhome without un-hooking our tow car. The owners are charming. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There was free popcorn made all day which was a treat for our grand children. The WiFi is excellent The campground is immaculate and it is in a perfect location to visit Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
We stayed here for 10 weeks, as we loved the location. Variable amounts of space - our pull-thru site was huge but others suitable for smaller rigs. Some sloping sites. Levelling blocks may be needed. Many shaded sites, fewer in open. TV reception variable - trees. Good electricity supply. Good drinking water. Passport America for longer stays out of main vacation period. Cabins could be useful for non RVing visitors. Horses for rental. Small lake - need to be careful with young children. Restaurant, but not always open. Park mostly quiet, could get noisy at weekends if parties/weddings being held at restaurant. Mancos town 10 minutes from park, fair facilities and shopping, friendly. Cortez 30 mins, large town, plenty of facilities, WalMart etc. Durango 40 minutes, Silverton 90 minutes. Mesa Verde entrance 20 minutes. We'd go back without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$25
I'm not a long time camper, but if I get treated as well in other places as I was here, I've missed out for a long time. Staff is courteous, areas are clean, lots of room, and the air is clean and clear. Plan on going back soon. Mancos is halfway between Durango and Cortez, and the campsite is about 5 miles north of town. About 7500' elevation We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com