223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Walnut Hills RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (866) 634-9782
CGID5733

Walnut Hills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   9   10   1   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
We thought it would be a good idea to check this campground out before we reserved a site and I'm glad we did just that. This is a older campground which could use a lot of updating. Yes, it looks and sounds great for the younger families with smaller trailers but that's about it. The roads are dirt so when it rains it gets mucky. They were working on the campgrounds and I do admit that when we visited it was there first day after a ruff winter. Also, there was a faint smell of cow manure in the air. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Very friendly community of campers. I felt like I was among friends the first night. There were a few items we didn't bring along and they were glad to lend them to us without a second thought. The local authority came over, introduced himself and offered a hand setting up. There is a decent sized pond in the middle of the campground where most people spent most of their time. It was like bathwater. I could have slept there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, one of my best cajoling experiences ever. I will definitely go back there. The only con I can think of was a dog that barked at everything that moved. Barking dogs have always been one of my pet peeved, but I still only have warm thought for this place. I'll definitely beveling there again" We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We went here as the last camp out of the year in October. The campground closed the day we left and we will not be back each year. The park was clean, including all of the restrooms, showers, office and store. There were no rentals of canoe or boats as the season in Michigan was ending. We were greeted very well and treated fantastic by the owner and his help. The sites are varied with most all grass and quite level. You are not dictated as to the exact placement of your rig and can 'circle the wagons' of a small group on adjoining sites. If you are looking for a quiet park with great treatment then come here and enjoy the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We were in the park for the last three days of their season. Very few people in the park but we still got the best treatment with a very clean park and friendly service. Since we were late in the season it was only $20 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is our favorite campground. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The kids love the swimming lake and frog ponds. They have planned activities for the kids every weekend. The camp store doesn't have much but the necessities are there. We stay here 3-4 times per year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
If you prefer camping in an open field with electric and water, this is the place. No gravel on sites or pad or roadways. Gravel is cheap and would help a lot. We arrived after a rain and had to be careful on not sinking so we could leave very early the next morning. It has a swimming lake with outhouses, yes I said outhouses, in close proximity of children swimming. Don't know what the health department would say about that. At least the outhouses have stainless steel circles to sit upon, no splinters or rust you know. I would not recommend this off the track park to anyone that I liked. As you can tell I was not pleased. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We camped here Labor Day weekend. Extremely nice campground and people. Everything was very well maintained, the grass, the restrooms/shower house, the out houses, the pond, the beach around the pond & the playground. Cute little store, they don't have too much, but they do have a lot of little toys and fun things for the kids. The slushie machine came in handy on a hot day sitting at the beach. The swimming pond was clean, they had a raft in the middle for the bigger kids/adults, and a slide in the water for the smaller kids. Everything was roped off to show where the deep parts are. There are many things to do... organized horse shoe tournaments, crafts for the kids, wagon rides etc... This campground was really nice for us, it was only about 1 1/2 hours away from the Detroit metro area. Very convenient. It is in a quiet country setting, not on a busy road. Seems great for large groups too. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because some of the roads had some big holes that bounced our RV around a bit, but we could deal with it. We will definitely be back here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This park is well maintained and very clean. The park has ponds and river frontage. The park however does not have sewer hookup, and was a very big issue for us. We would have stayed longer but did not because of this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This is a nice park. The park has about 1/4 mile of river frontage, one lake and two ponds. This is very well maintained and a great family style campground. The owners have weekly and special activities for the whole family. The park does not have sewers, but has three dump sites. The interior roads are gravel, but a large RV can move about without any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Interior roads need some work if they want more big rigs. Nice people and a great family park. Quiet at night and great views of the stars. Lots to do for families. Is quite a distance from Flint (nearest major city). Rating would have been higher if they had sewer or WiFi. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com