219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Pikes Peak RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (719) 685-9459
CGID574

Pikes Peak RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   9   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Extremely attentive owners. Great help in backing into very narrow spaces. Couldn't open awnings. No WiFi and very little water pressure, but everything clean, neat, and easy to hookup. Great location close to Manatou Springs and Pikes Peak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Friendly and helpful staff. Small sites but park wasn't busy. We were given a site behind a retaining wall which kept the road noise down. Next to city park for dog walking and close to good pizza joint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The owners really make this a nice park. We were here during the flooding of another park in September and had to change our plans to Manitou, and the owners of this park were very nice. Only complaint is it is a bit close to Hwy 24, so it can be a bit noisy at night in our Pop up, but all in all would HIGHLY recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Convenient for a weekend trip around Pike's Peak and surrounding areas. Tight spaces, but great parking assistance from staff, who were waiting at the door as we rolled in. While being situated next to (read: one foot away from) a fast-running creek was interesting and tolerable for a weekend, it would not be my choice again as safety with a dog and kid on board is primary. Overall, attentive and friendly staff, efficient Wi-Fi at the site, and polite neighbors made for an excellent brief stay. At times, an overwhelming dump-tank smell wafting around made outside relaxing a bit tainted. With the recent flash flooding in Colorado, I'll admit the sound of the rushing creek wasn't quite as calming as it might have been pre-flood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
The staff make this campground an outstanding place to stay while visiting the Colorado Springs area. It’s close to town and the cog railway. The restrooms are spotless. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The only drawback is that the sites are very tight for a big rig and many sites are not good if you want to use satellite. Local TV works fine. All in all this is a very good RV park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
The owners of this facility are very nice. We arrived late, but host was watching for us and was ready to assist me with backing into my slot. The bathrooms and shower facilities are clean and roomy. This campground is located in the city of Manitou Springs and convenient to all the shopping and attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
As other have stated, the owners and staff are exceptional. Our 40'er barely fit and with 4 slides out it was very tight. However, considering the sparkling restrooms, flawless utilities, closeness to downtown Manitou Springs and other attractions, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
A very friendly park where all the staff are willing to help. Within walking distance of the town, but also within a few paces of the bus stop. Clean and very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We stayed three nights and are so thankful we found it on RV Park Reviews website. The owner, was a delight and so accommodating. The park is located close to shopping, dining, and to Pike's Peak Cog Railway. Our space backed up to a nice creek, and we found the little noise from the road fronting the park little or no problem at all. We've been on the road for three weeks now, and this is the nicest park at which we've stayed. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
I feel in love with this rv park the minute I drove up. The owners were outside ready to meet me and then they directed me to my site and assisted me in parking and hooking up. This is one of the friendiest parks you could ask for. The park is right in the middle of town, and you are just a short drive/walk to all of the attractions, which are many. The staff makes you feel like home, that you want to spent more time there. I will be back on my next trip, and will plan on spending more time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Nice little CG but the sites are very tight for a big rig. It is borderline to even call it "big-rig friendly" as the tow-vehicle parking is limited. They have overflow parking which is good but this is just a very small CG. However, the owners do a very good job and the place is clean as a whistle. The location is good, only 1 mile from town and maybe two to the cog RxR. TV, satellite, Wi-Fi, cell service are all good. Be careful with the water pressure, it was 70-80psi the whole time. The city park next door was nice for walking the dog, though there was a drunk sleeping on a bench one morning. There are lots of "those" types in and around Manitou Springs. Though there were lots of really nice folks too. If you like Middle Eastern food check out Sahara Cafe. We loved the falafel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
The park is immaculately clean and everything worked as expected. Only about 1 mile from Manitou Springs. The park was very noisy with sirens, motorcycles, helicopters and 5:40am dumpster collections. The city trail which run behind the park offered opportunity to view all sorts of wildlife from deer & squirrels to sleeping vagrants & druggies. The sites were tight so exiting the motor home without hitting the car with our door was challenging. Water pressure could fluctuate up to 80-85 PSI so we filled our tank and ran off the pump. We will stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We enjoyed staying in this park. It's close to Manitou Springs, within walking distance. The managers were great and went out of their way to help us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Very friendly owners and staff. Convenient location, easy to find, close to shops, including a 7/11 a half-block away. Clean and well-maintained shower rooms. A little creek runs right past some of the sites. There's also direct access to a biking/running trail that's partly paved and later turns to crushed stone. We wished we had more than one night to stay here. It's a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
The location of this park was very convenient to visit Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Historic Manitou Springs is just a mile down the road. There is a nice park next door with kid’s playground, and walking trail behind park. Entrance to the RV park is over a short one lane bridge. The sites are very close together, not a lot of room to get into them, and fairly level. We managed all right with our 30ft travel trailer, but the park was only half full. I don’t think I would enjoy a summer weekend when they are full. Well maintained park; restrooms, showers, laundry all nice. Office person was very helpful with maps and things to do, and escorted us to our site. Wi-Fi worked excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
We found this to be expensive for what is available in this park. However, the park we wanted to stay in was full of permanent residents and the manager referred us to this park. The owner greeted us by name as we pulled in. He was the friendliest and most helpful owner/manager we have ever encountered. This park is not for big rigs but he managed to put our 40 ft coach in a spot that did not bother anybody else. This would not have worked if the park had been full. Getting in and out of the park is tight. The park has no real amenities, but is is located close to many attractions and good places to eat. If need be, we will stay here again, but a park that's big rig friendly would probably work better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We liked this park. The manager on duty welcomed us and was very friendly. He came out and showed me my space and spotted for me while I backed up. The site I had was perfectly level with no need for adjustments. My space was on the creek which had crystal clear water. The spaces were a little tight although I had plenty of room for my slide out. I didn't try my awning since I was parked under a huge tree. Close to town. Nice and quiet. Clean park; every morning someone was out picking up trash. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
A beautiful setting for a crowded gravel parking lot. The neighbor's unsealed sewer connection was at the bottom of our entry step. There was confusion about our reservation and the entrance coordinator had us wait on the one-lane entry bridge while someone else wanted to get out. The staff seemed frenzied and overly "helpful". The owner drew a toe line in the gravel where my truck was to be parked when unhoooked. The owner did not like my attitude and implied I could leave. (I am usually grumpy.) There is no cable TV and the WiFi did not work. The trail access is a gap in the next-door park fence. The park trails are very nice. We stayed one night and will not stay again. I am certain the park owner could care less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This campground was located in the heart of Manitou Springs alongside a town park. Although it does not have a playground or pool, the park had both and was so convenient that it didn't matter. The owners were the friendliest host we've met yet. They met us at arrival and helped us back into our site. We only stayed four days but they knew us by name. They were the only campground that allowed us to use their printer to print tickets for a Rockies game. They made wonderful suggestions of where to go and what to see. The bathrooms were older but very clean. The only negatives were that the campground had spotty Wi-Fi and was like a gravel parking lot with very close sites, but this didn't bother us. We were there to see Colorado, not the campground. The campground did have partial views of Pikes Peak and was situated on a small river. Despite being located on the main road through town, it was very quite. We wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice park compared to others in the area -- sites are very close together (picnic table apart). Staff is very friendly and were able to find us a last minute reservation - although we had to move to another spot after 5 days, we were happy to be able to get in there during a holiday weekend. It is a tight turn for larger rigs coming into the entry as the office is directly in front of you and the road in circles the office - there are some low hanging wires -- we hit one with our 13ft fifth wheel and broke our antenna (wire was not far off the roof) - they did have it raised after we hit it but there are other wires over the entry road. Would stay there again - although some road noise is audible if you are against that side of the park. Nice walking trail and river close by and distance to town is about a mile but walkable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Outstanding customer service! Every park manager/owner should spend a day at this park to see what customer means. We were greeted as we pulled into the park, escorted to our site and then shown another site which we liked better so we were escorted to that site. The sites are a little close (the only reason for not giving this park a 10). The restrooms were clean. The local paper is placed on your doorstep each morning. Manitou Springs business/historical district is a few blocks away (walking distance). There is a stream that runs through the park. Bordering the south end of the park is a great city park with walking trails, pond, etc. We appreciated the no fires allowed (nice to be able to open our windows and breath clean air). We had great Verizon cell phone reception. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We chose this park based on the reviews here. However, our experience was greatly different. The entry to the park is a ninety-degree turn onto a narrow, high-railed bridge over the stream. Then, you make a sharp left from the bridge to avoid the office which is straight ahead. It was a tricky situation with our 40' motorhome. Exiting was just as difficult because you have to make a sharp right to go around the building and then a sharp left turn onto the bridge. Our RV almost scraped the bridge railing. Our rig barely fit in the site, and we had to park our car somewhere else as did most others. Park website says it has a playground and pool, but these are located outside the campground at a public park. Every two sites share a power box, and the boxes are located behind every other site. Our site did not have a box behind it, and we were told by the owner to plug in our 50A connection on either side. Each box only has one 50A and one 30A connection, so if three 50A rigs are side-by-side, one will not have 50A power. The same goes for three 30A rigs. The morning after our first night, we came back from an excursion to find our cord had been unplugged by the owner without our permission and moved to the box on the opposite side. No attempt was made to contact us even though the park had our cell phone number. This could have resulted in damage to our RV and our pet may have been left without AC if the system had not reset. The owner admitted he had moved the cord to accommodate another RV that arrived that morning, but he said it was alright because it had only been 10 minutes. He showed no remorse for his actions, and when we tried to discuss it with him he said we could have a refund and told us to leave the park. We did so because we did not want to risk him doing any more damage to our RV. We have stayed in hundreds of parks over the years and have never had someone intentionally unplug our RV. The owner has no respect for his guest's property. After doing some research on another review website, one reviewer said that the "owner is unstable" and another stated that he saw the owner have several "confrontations" with other guests. Also, the owner's wife was extremely friendly on check-in, but she changed drastically once there was a problem. If you do not care that someone else messes with your RV or your property, then this is an OK park near Pike's Peak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
First off, this park had the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered. We stayed 4 nights (3 days), and had absolutely no problems. Our site was along a small river which made an in-town RV park seem more remote. A paper was delivered each morning to our RV steps and a city park and walking/biking trail abutted the park. The only drawback was that the sites were very narrow. Definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Very nice clean friendly park that is within walking distance of the Town of Manitou Springs. Very helpful owners and staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well lighted. Most sites were 30 amp, some 50 amp. The sites located on the creek were very nice but 30 amp only. This is an older well kept park that would be fine as a base to check out the area. Be advised that the sites are relatively small with no campfires allowed. AT&T was poor, Verizon was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
Our family had a great time at this campground. I was worried about the noise from the road, but the creek out the back of our hybrid camper was very present. We stayed in the first spot to the right of the bridge. And for us it was just perfect. The owners even swapped out the picnic table for a better one without asking. I could see if you had a larger RV space maybe tight, but the do a great job getting you in and out safely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice little park, convenient to Colorado Springs. The sites are level and almost all are full hookups. There are a lot of trees in the park. It might we a little tight for big rigs, but there are many here. Our site is by a small stream and the reception said if you put your chairs out, perhaps you would see the bear walking down the stream to the park next door, where he steals the food! We haven't seen him, but we will be looking for him. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Although sites are close together, they are much better than others we looked at in the area. The owners, are fantastic and go out of their way to be helpful and share their knowledge of the area. Great location, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Gravel road and spots. Spot was not level enough. Managers were very friendly and helpful. They were more than accommodating to provide us with a large enough spot for a 40' fifth wheel and a crew cab dually. Tight area for maneuverability of big RV's. Manager is very adept at guiding you to park. Recommend you be an experienced and skilled operator to maneuver in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is our third time to stay here and we have never been disappointed. We love the close proximity to town (walking distance), the hosts are the BEST hosts we have ever encountered. They not only help each and every guest into their spot, they have been known to back your rig in for you if you need them to. This is our absolute favorite campground to stay in and we have been all over the US. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This was our first stop in Colorado and we stayed for a week. The campground was everything we expected and a nice location to walk to town which we did just about everyday. ( We have to walk off all the food and ice cream!) The campground hosts are some of the nicest people we have met; very helpful with whatever you may need. There is a laundry on site and a real reasonable cost. I would go back if we ever find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
While the sites were close together, the overall ambience of this park more than compensated. Host met us upon arrival and helped us back into our site, and he and his wife had smiles the full two weeks we were here. The park is walking distance from Manitou Springs, has a nice stream in the front and a walking trail in the back. The morning daily paper was a nice touch. We plan to return when we are able. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We stayed here for three nights. When we arrived we were met right away by the owners who lead us to our spot. We quickly discovered we would not fit (39 foot trailer w/ 3 slides). After a short wait they moved us to a spot we would fit in. The spots are very narrow. While we were waiting we were offered cold water and the kids were brought ice pops. Owners were awesome, very friendly and couldn't be more hospitable. Loved the morning paper waiting on our step when we got up. The restrooms and laundry room were very clean. Great location, very close to the activities we wanted to do. We traveled with our 2 dogs, extra charge of $6 per dog. The kids stopped in the office everyday for their ice pop. They said this was one of their favorite campgrounds just because of the ice pops! If we come back to the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We are new to traveling in Colorado and this is Day 2 at a great little "no frills" RV Park. Nice place with blacktop drive, gravel and concrete sites, hookups are easy, sites a bit close, but the quietest night's sleep we have had during travels. This park has an excellent escort, who is courteous without being overly helpful. The biggest surprise is that one is made to feel like special guests. We had what felt like our own personal concierge, giving out maps and print-outs with information needed to decide what to see and do in the area. A plus for hubby was the free daily newspaper, haven't had that before. Felt like that small town feeling. We were here to visit relatives and if ever in the area again will most definitely stay here again. We never give out 10s. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stay here at least once a year while visiting our daughter and family. We love the owners, very personable and friendly. They greet us as we drive in and are always right there helping us park our RV. I gave them a 9 only because the sites are tight. Without their expert skills, I'm not sure we could get our rig into the sites. There are larger RV parks nearby, but we wouldn't think about not staying here--they have won our hearts. They are also very pet friendly. Good people!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park is located in the town of Manitou Springs. It is close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. It is a nice little park with a nice setting. There are some trees but we had no problem with satellite. The park hosts were very nice and extremely helpful. There is an aquatic and exercise center within walking distance of the park which is very nice. There is also a walking trail close by. We enjoyed staying here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed here during March/April, 2010, and enjoyed every day. The sites are a bit narrow especially if you have an extra vehicle in tow. Staff are very friendly; bathrooms are spotless; hiking trail to downtown Manitou Springs (west) or Garden of the Gods (east); Pikes Peak looms over your front door. Located on Manitou Ave. so it can be a bit noisy. We would recommend it to anyone who is passing through or plans to see the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Excellent location. Friendly hosts. Slightly cramped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Sites on creek are not 50 amp not all sites are satellite friendly only those at back of park awkward to get into and out of but staff is very friendly given the other parks in the area this is by far the best there is small store but very little in it you are at the edge of the downtown area so all the tourist traps are within walking distance. is an easy drive to all the nature sights and they can make the stay worthwhile. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
I stayed here because of the rave reviews for this park. Location is great and hosts wonderful. However, it is a small and sightly packed feeling park. You hear road noise in the park. You park right next to another rig and while there is some space, you do not feel any privacy. All sites are gravel with a small concrete pad. Facilities are clean and the maintenance was super. That being said, for our needs for a two night stay, it was more than adequate. The dog walk is a great trail out the back of the park that meanders into a city park one way and over a hill the other. I would stay here again but is not a 9/10 in my book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This year we have been out over 71 days in numerous campgrounds, private and public, but Pikes Peak RV Park in Manitou Springs, Colorado, was the best. The most accommodating hosts, appearance of the park, clean restrooms, and price were such a pleasant experience. We actually felt like guests. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
What a wonderful RV Park! Although, it is small and cozy, the setting and location is exceptional. Our site #13 was well shaded and easy to back into with our big rig. The staff was eager to inform us of all of the nearby sites and answered all of our questions. My husband stayed in this park with his family in 1960, the year the park opened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Spaces all back in, very tight. Unable to put out awning due to lack of space, neighbors hook- ups in our space, 2 - 3 feet from our rig. Had to put picnic table in front of trailer, limited places to park vehicle. CG close to road, very noisy with traffic and sirens day and night. Nature trail behind campground was nice but difficult to get to as other rigs parked in front of entry, have to walk through campsites to get to trail. Never introduced to managers, office ladies were nice, parking person rude and not very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Although this campground is mostly back-in's and you're close to your neighbor, it is still one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at. Largely due to the managers, Chris & Margie, who make your stay so very enjoyable as well as its proximity to downtown Manitou Springs. This is our second time to stay a week here and when we leave, we have new friends and good memories. There is no cable and limited sites have satellite, but unless that is a deal breaker, this is #1 in my books. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This park is very well maintained and is within walking distance of the many downtown shops and restaurants. Our site backed up to a stream that runs through the town; one morning a deer was there for a drink! Very convenient to Cog Railway & Garden of Gods. The staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is that the sites are very close together. Good laundry. Right across the street from a good Italian restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice small CG within walking distance to downtown and community pool. Bike/walking trail at back edge of park. Margie & Chris, who run the park, are wonderfull & very helpfull. The only thing stopping a much higher rating is the small gravel lot sizes. $30/day is the summer weekly rate. The location is excellent for access to Manitou Springs & Colorado Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
I have been a full-time RVer for a the last couple of years. I stayed here for a few months this year and I feel the need to express my gratitude to the owners. I love people who are good at what they do, and these people take great pride in their park. I have stayed at several different parks, and I have never had such great service. Everything is super clean, and they are at your service and always with a smile. If you love the outdoors, you could not pick a better park. If you appreciate a nice creek and the most beautiful trees, you will love this park. Hiking trails in every direction, with beautiful sites. Downtown Manitou Springs is just down the street with great shops, fun people to watch, and great music. If you are a dog person you will love this town and park. Beautiful hiking trail from the park that leads to downtown Manitou Springs, and the town is very dog friendly. There is even a bar that lets you bring your dog inside. I wish I could remember the name, but just ask, and you will find it. Thanks: I will forever appreciate all you did for me while I was here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the manager and staff were here. The site is located in downtown Manitou Springs, right before town center. So, as in other RV parks located in and around Colorado Springs, the space between campers is very tight. We were lucky this weekend as the campground was not full. There are no fires allowed so if you are expecting a fire at night, this park wont work. City swimming pool next to RV park charges $5 per adult to swim. Lots of mature trees for lots of nice shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Having stayed in quite a number of RV parks across the country (way too many KOAs), this has to be in my top five, perhaps top two. The staff here are amazingly friendly and helpful, the park and restrooms clean, and the location unbeatable. The nature trail behind the park (for dog walks, walking, or biking) is an amazing perk, as is the stream running through it. The most amazing part? Getting a newspaper delivered to our rig each morning. We now plan to make Manitou Springs a destination in our future travels and partly because of the RV park -- but also because this area is full of so much to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This was our second visit to this wonderful campground, and we felt like we were coming home. The managers are very welcoming. They work hard at keeping the campground clean. The bathrooms and laundry room are spotless. The sites are level. The grounds are lovely. We felt very comfortable in the nice, quiet setting. Our puppy had a good time here, too! The campground is in a great location and easy to access. The weekly rate was $150. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This park was easy to find and our back-in site was easy to access. The managers are great people; friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There is a pet walk behind the park that is actually a community path that leads to a park close by. There is, as well, a short walk right into Manitou Springs. The park was clean, our site was gravel and level and it was very quiet. We always look for quiet above all other items and this park was perfect in that regard. The laundry room was clean and prices were best we have encountered in our visits in Colorado ($1 wash and $0.75 for 45 minutes drying). We discovered that Manitou Springs is the best place to use as a base camp with exploring the entire Colorado Springs, El Paso County area. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Small sites and most are back-ins. But very friendly and helpful people. You can bike to Garden of the Gods from here, and its a short walk into town so the location is super. And the little stream lets you feel like you're in the county. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We camped here on a "chance." It is a wonderful park. The management is top notch. They even loaned us a ladder so we could do a minor roof repair. Manager sat and chatted with us at our campsite one evening. There is a lovely mountain stream that ran right behind our RV and deer would wander down it in the evening. The campground is only about a mile from downtown Manitou Springs and Historic Old Colorado City. It is very close to Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak, the Cliff Dwellings, Caves, waterfalls, etc. This has been the best campground of our travels since last January. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
We loved this small, quiet campground. The managers are very friendly and helpful. They work hard to keep it clean and welcoming. There are shade trees, flowers, and a nice path along a creek at the back of the campground. Great WIFI. Immaculate laundry room. It is very convenient to the Colorado Springs area, and to many parks and hiking trails. Our rate was an "internet special". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a no frills, simple CG with awesome owners. I appreciated the blacktop drive & gravel sites as it kept the dust down. The utilities were good, and though the sites are tight and close together, we had no problems with our 40 ft rig. Marge is like a personal concierge, giving you all the info you need to tour the area. On our day of departure she showed up at our door early with a pancake breakfast. ( I teased her for days about cooking breakfast for me and never expected it). Her husband Chris also went out of his way to make all the campers comfortable and feel at home. If you're in this area to tour, stop in here to stay as its location puts you right in the middle of all the area attractions. We will surely be back someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Small park but immaculate. Margie the manager is absolutely fabulous and will go to great lengths to make sure your visit is all you hoped it would be. Satellite is good at the back of the park. We are in sight 12 and get great reception. The WiFi is very fast. At back of park is nice walking path leading to small park with ponds and public swimming pool. Park is about one mile from Manitou Springs and there are about 100 specialty shops and great restaurants. Laundry nearby that does drop-off service and major shopping and groceries nearby. Liked it so much we extended to 8 days and only for the fact that we have to leave for Alaska would stay longer as lots to do in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This campground was very easy to locate, and the office people were very friendly and helpful. It's located next to a city park and along a creek. An excellent walking path is behind the park, and the area has convenient service stations and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
The nicest and friendliest owners of a beautiful, small RV Park you would ever meet. We called at the last minute and they were willing to accommodate us that very evening. It was after 7 pm and she was already at home. I told her my rig size and she said "no problem". When we arrived she gave me a choice of sites. Her husband and co-owner even walked us around explaining amenities of each site (i.e. stream location, road noise, shade, breeze or heat). While I went in to pay he helped my husband back in! The owners are just terrific and their park is full of big, old, beautiful trees tucked next to a mountain stream. We parked under the trees next to the stream and did not stay long enough. A true jewel! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
An OK RV Park. I was visiting friends at the Broadmoor and it is only 8 miles away. Lots of trees but satellite TV is available on the back row. I stayed in space 16. Shared hookup post. Fortunately I was able to use site 15s 50amp - no one in the space. Site 16 shares with 17 and 50amp was being used. Tight space. Barely able to get my car on the site. Free newspaper each morning. Good, free, open wi-fi. Office looks abandoned - used to have lots of stuff but most shelves are empty. Some spaces were muddy. Needs new gravel. Paved roads or OK. A bit pricey but a lot cheaper than the KOA in Fountain - and closer to downtown. I will stay here again when I visit friends in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Sites are extremely narrow. My neighbors slides covered about half of my cement patio. About half of also very short, my 26 ft 5th just made it. Management is dictatorial about any percieved violation of rules. Not worth the site fee, although $30 is consistent with most parks in the Colorado Springs area. But there are better for the money.2004 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com