218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Water Marine RV park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 669-2433
CGID5749

Blue Water Marine RV park

Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Usually the RV Parks associated with Casinos are quite good. Not this one. There are two parking areas one adjacent to the river and one in the 'Canyon' The sites near the river are not too bad. Mostly back-in with concrete patios not big enough for a front door DP. No privacy between sites. The view from your patio is your neighbors hook-ups. The Canyon is a different situation. More like a gravel pit with back in sites with an almost vertical bank behind you and a narrow road up the middle with a small turn around at the end. The main road through the park has evil speed bumps that are not always at right angles to the road so a Motorhome has to put four separate wheels over them causing some severe lurching. Looks like the park was put together as an afterthought to a very nice casino and hotel. Pity as the Colorado river is a nice location for the winter We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Friendly staff. Good sites and a short walk to river and casino. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
There are a few campsites where one can see the river and we had one of those sites. Made for a nice sunset over the river. Most sites have very limited view of the river. With the A/C running and the microwave we tripped a breaker. Measured the line and we were down around 100v. Since we were on the end of the line and everyone had their a/c going, I guess I am not surprised. Generally an average campground for along the river. It appears to be run by the local Indian tribe that runs the nearby casino. There is a boat ramp and good campground if you are camping with water craft. This is an orderly campground and maintained by the full-time staff. Parking is gravel, and most of the park roads are paved. The camp sites in the 'canyon' are all gravel including the road to the sites. We would stay here again if we are in Parker in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
We were excited to try out our new travel trailer and headed to Lake Havasu and stayed at Blue water for a few days. The park is OK but needs upkeep as most of the other parks in the area were very nice. Blue Water was in a nice area but several sites were run down and trashy. On the other hand it had great access to the river and we ended up in a great spot. We will stay here again. We did voice our concern to the attendant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Campground is 38 years old per the lady at the desk. Nice laundry room. Sites are close but Wal-Mart is only a mile away. Beautiful Casino within walking distance. Lots of seasonal Rvers. Beautiful scenery as it is along the Colorado River. Sites are about 8 ft. wide but long. Would definitely return. Hope to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This is an old park but clean and well kept. It's in Southern Arizona so there are a lot of long term visitors for the winter months but everyone is very friendly. There is no Wi-Fi but it is within Verizon 3G digital range so you can get about 300Kbps on your Verizon card. Do not let a Magellan GPS guide you here or you might get stuck under a railroad bridge going to the wrong place. Instead, turn toward the river off AZ-95 when you see the huge "Blue Water Casino" sign. From there you will see signs to the RV park. The rate shown is a weekly rate. The Casino is very close (1000 Feet). Wal-Mart and Safeway are about a mile away in Parker. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Most of park might be OK, but do not park in the "Canyon" section. Very, very difficult to get in and out. Cell phones did not work here. No wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Friendly office staff with escort to site. Within short walking distance to a movie theatre and the Blue Water Casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com