223589 User submitted reviews online!!
A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (970) 565-3517
CGID575

A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   8   9   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Giving it a 9 only because many of the sites are not as level as some would like. Other than that, its excellent. For 5 dollars more per night than dry camping inside Mesa Verde NP, you don't have to drag your trailer up that first 10 mile stretch of twisty road, AND you get water and electric, wifi, a swimming pool, hot tub, hot showers, laundromat, puttputt golf, a game room, and a playground for the kids. Really great for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Don't believe the hype!! Upon check-in we were told we had to disconnect our water by 9pm each night (due to freezing temps). The Wi-Fi was terrible and basically useless. When we went to do some laundry at about 8pm the "24 Hour" washing machines were all disconnected. When I inquired with the owner he stated that they were unhooked for the night (the laundry is outdoor) and I could come back in the morning. Completely uncaring that I was inconvenienced and that they don't actually offer what they advertise. Luckily we found a nice laundromat in town. Also, the "24 Hour" restrooms are closed for 2 hours everyday for cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
When you pull into this RV Park, you can't see the sites and you wonder what this park will be like, but we really enjoyed our secluded site. It wasn't a real busy time when we came. It was very quiet. Pretty setting, horses nearby, and very close to the Mesa Verde Nat Park. Sites were level, gravel, hook ups in perfect spots, and Wi-Fi worked (little slow). Nothing real fancy, but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Wonderful little campground with two areas, lower shaded and upper with a view and breezes. Stayed four days while visiting Mesa Verde. Great hosts and a good value. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice park right across from entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. Very friendly and quiet park; owners were great. We had a family reunion here using 9 sites/cabins; owners worked well with us to make sure we had what we needed. Very clean park and bath house. Pool and hot tub kept very clean; mini golf available also. Full hook up, pull-through sites on gravel; little shade but other sites were shaded. Cortez is nearby. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This is the best park in the area. Mostly a large gravel lot with a few trees. The best sites are the 3 premium back ins (sites 4, 5, 6), The pull through sites are very long but are just a gravel area with a small fence on each side (NO shade). The owners are great and the facilities are clean. The office, laundry, restrooms and showers are very good. The pool and hot tub are good. We would stay here again in our 40 foot motor home We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Friendly owners, quiet and clean. It is a great location when going to Mesa Verde and close to Cortez. Rained a lot while we were on site but it drained well. Site was level, and water pressure adequate. Has pool (not opened yet) and miniature golf course that looked fun. Would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Went whizzing by here on my way to another RV park and liked this one so much I turned around. Glad I did. Staff is the absolute best. Facilities are spotless as are the grounds. Some sites have mature shade trees. Road noise is minimal. Wi-fi is strong and Internet is fast. WILL stay here again on my next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This park is located right across the road from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. The sites are gravel but level. There are shady areas but the area we were in was not shady. Wi-Fi was available but our site had poor strength to none. It was very strong at the pool and laundry. The laundry was located outside the office on a covered patio, but the machines were in good condition. Cable was not available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Price reflects weekly rate and discount on daily. Good park, should be great for kids, nice play areas, lots of room to run, horses across the fence etc. Too bad some of that space wasn't put between sites, which are close - oh well. Off the highway and quiet. Free provided internet pretty spotty but have Verizon data so didn't work hard at trying to get it. As convenient as you'll get to Mesa Verde with a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This was a nice park, located across from the entrance to Mesa Verde NP. The roads are gravel, but the sites were flat, FHU 50 amp. The roads in were a little narrow, but manageable. Staff were nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Best park in area for visiting Mesa Verde. Has pool, miniature golf course, hot tubs and 2 playgrounds, rec room with pool table. It is an older independently owned park so it doesn't look like the slick chain parks but it doesn't cost as much either and is more convenient. Had good Internet connection, however, people in the back section had problems with Internet. This park has excellent tent sites--shaded and private. Much better than the tent sites inside the national park. I certainly would stay here again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Very nice staff. Park is clean but pricey. Sites are right next to each other with no room with slides out. If you have slides on both sides you may want to go elsewhere. Other than that we had a good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I was planning on staying at this campground, finding the website wonderful. I pulled in and was shocked, it looked like the pictures of this place were taken years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We found this park to be excellent. Sites were clean, bathroom and showers were very clean, and the folks in the office were very nice. It's also a nice, quiet park. We didn't use the pool or golf, but they looked very nice as well, and we would have used them if it were warmer. I was surprised at how close we were to the entrance of the National Park; with such a long drive in the Mesa Verde park itself, this was a great plus for this RV park's location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a great park for kids because it's on farmland. There are goats, cows, and donkeys to visit. There's a great playground, a pool, mini-golf and a games room. Really set up well for kids - and there were lots of kids there. The lady that checked us in (I assume the owner) was grumpy and rude. There was a mistake with our reservation that she didn't take responsibility for, despite the fact that I had a print-out of my reservation. The mosquitoes were really bad at night, so bring bug spray! I saw a for-sale sign at the entrance of the park - not sure if they're selling the park or just some of the land there. The best thing about this park is it's RIGHT outside of Mesa Verde. Since visiting the houses in the National Park requires a loooong drive in, the closer to the park you are for your visit - the better! I'd probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
It is a good choice to visit Mesa Verde since it is close to the entrance. The pool is very small but cool. The restrooms were clean but we had to go down steps to get to them and it was tough with our bad knees. We used this as a base to visit not only Mesa Verde but to also visit Hovenweep, Four Corners and the Anasazi Heritage Center in Dolores. The price is a bit high but they can get it due to their location. We probably would stay there again since the KOA in Cortez is even more money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Office staff helpful; restrooms/showers clean; the cows next-door were quiet. A friend recommended this park and we will recommend it to others. We will stay here again. Pool could have stayed open a little later to give the old folks a crack at a swim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We enjoyed staying here while exploring Mesa Verde. The park staff works very hard to keep up their park. We stayed five days and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Gravel sites with a wonderful view of Mesa Verde Park! The view and convenience commands the rating. Close to everything Mesa Verde and is better than being in the Park. This park needs some maintenance, but not serious and is for sale. There were no activities going on in the hall, but it seemed to be a friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Very friendly people and a nice campground. We were in the back lot which is elevated, so we had great views and clear access for our internet satellite, and the sites are large enough for big rigs with no problem. The sites are all gravel, however, with no grass to speak of and, although the sites are large enough, they feel too close together. They have farm animals and lots of activities for children. All in all we liked this campground a lot and would stay here again. They are Passport America but we didn't know until after we left, so didn't get the discount. Also if you don't have specified directions, it's helpful to know that you reach the campground from the Mesa Verde Park exit -- it's actually on the frontage road and not on the highway itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
We ended up staying 5 nights instead of three because we so enjoyed our site. Site 46 is probably one of the few Pull-Thrus that is lined with trees. Also the park seems to be part of a farm and has a very open country feeling. You can view Mesa Verde Mountain from most parts of the park. We enjoyed walking around it with our pets. Negatives were the wifi signal was weak and we couldn't get a signal from our TV antenna. However, the park is right across from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park and so couldn't be more convenient. Instead of moving our rig to Durango, we drove from the campsite the pleasant 36 miles to take the Durango- Silverton train. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
The staff is very friendly. They were very willing and outgoing to help us with any of our needs. There is a miniature golf course for the kids. This park is part of a working farm, so access to pettable animals is available. A very clean park. Some sites are very close to each other. It is just across the highway from Mesa Verde National Park and close to the town of Cortez for any and all of your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This was an excellent place to stay prior to our visit to Mesa Verde. The owners are kind and caring and assure that all services needed were provided to their guests. We had a RV and used one of the cabins for the "extra" people in our party. The cabin was small but clean, and was exactly what we needed. The views were tremendous, and this was our favorite campground during our 2 week stay in the southwest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
This was a very bad experience. We showed up with no reservation. The park was almost empty. We asked for full hookups including wireless internet as advertised. We paid $44.21 tax included and headed for site #6 as directed. Ten (10) minutes later we went back to the office because this site does not have a Wi-Fi signal. The girl at the desk was not willing to help too much. Finally she directed us to another site up the hill,but there was still no Wi-Fi signal. We went back another time the to office. She had no solution, and she did not want to help at all. I explained that we absolutely needed internet access this night and that was why we stopped at this RV park. Then we decide to go elsewhere. and we asked for reimbursement. She refused. I asked to speak with someone in charge. She called another lady who was no more help ! In all we paid $44 to stay about 20 minutes in this park! please go elsewhere. This is a tourist trap. This way of doing business says it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Nice park, convenient to Mesa Verde National Park. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally well taken care of. We had a problem with the water hook up leaking badly, but once we told the office it was immediately taken care up. Easy in and out of large pull thrus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This is a nice campground just outside the park with a very friendly staff. It didn't look like much at first but is very nice actually. Very well kept with a laundry which does come in handy sometimes. They have a heated pool and hot tub. They have horses, goats, donkey and Shetland ponies which my kids loved to see. They also have a putt-putt course which cost us $3 each but the kids liked it. They have a couple of full time RV's there, one is a park ranger the other I'm not sure about. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
The sites at this campground offer something for everyone, it seems. If you like the shoulder-to-shoulder pull-thru parking lots, they have those. If you like smaller pull-thrus under the trees, they have those. If you like a shady tent spot, they have those. And if you like a shaded back-in, that have that, too, which is where we stayed. Our only complaint, really, was that there wasn't enough gravel at the entrance to our site, and it became a mud pit under our truck when it rained. But, there was plenty of room to park the truck at the empty tent site next door, so it wasn't really a problem. The kids enjoyed the two playgrounds, mini golf (extra charge,) petting zoo, the pool, and playing amongst the trees at our site. We enjoyed watching the wildlife, the views of Mesa Verde, and the quiet. You can't get any closer to Mesa Verde without camping inside the park itself. Seemed a bit expensive, especially with extra charges for kids and having to deal with the mud (yes, I raised the issue our first day, but nothing was done.) WiFi signal did not reach back to site 61. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Nice older park across the road from National Park. Clean rest rooms. Cheap washer and dryers. Views wonderful. Playground, pool and hot tub. Sites up a hill and some not level, call ahead to pick site. About 30 miles from Durango. Would use again. 10 years full time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Good overnight for Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a hot tub as well as a pool. I found it a nice way to cool down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Visited park in 40' motorhome. We were very disappointed in this park after reading previous reviews. Roads were dirt & gravel and very dusty. Staff appeared and stated they were overwhelmed. They were busy making repairs and doing maintenance on park. Park had a general look of being messy and run down. Since it was close to 90 degrees we stopped early to use the pool. It was closed as it was being filled with water. We used the spa, which was open. The miniature golf course appeared to be in disrepair. We were assigned a site in a gravel parking lot in the back of park with no trees. Sites were separated by a small picket fence and wide enough for any number of slides. Our site did not even have a table. Utilities were modern and well placed. We felt that this park is way overpriced, especially since the pool was not open. We will utilize one of the other parks in this area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Very nice and friendly staff. Our site was level and our neighbors friendly. The owners take pride in their park and it shows. Good clean showers and a nice pool as well as mini-golf. Close and convienient to Mesa Verde NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
A bit rustic but a very nice place overall and very friendly owners. Big, level, wide open sites with well located hookups. They have a nice looking mini golf course but we didn't have time to use it. An excellent choice for visiting Mesa Verde National Park as it is just outside the entrance. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
This is a well maintained RV Park with several attractions for the family, Swimming Pool, Mini-Golf, and Fosil Hunt in the evening. Park has laundry facilities and clean showers loacated behind the office. The interior roads and pads are gravel. Pad size is 25x70 ft with benches and some fire rings. Park is located approximately 3 miles from the front gate of Mesa Verde National Park and 10 miles from Cortez, Co. We camped three nights in a Travel Trailer in June 2003. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
I'm not much of one to give out "10's", but this campground almost deserves one. We had so much fun! Families everywhere. Our thirteen year old daughter was so happy and felt comfortable at any time. Bathrooms were perfectionistically clean. Showers wonderful. Excellent laundry facilities. Friendly staff. Dog sitting service excellent. Rec room fun. Gazebo LOADED with hummingbirds. Nice pool. Birding wonderful. Mini-golf facility was packed with people and a lot of fun. Sites were level and lightly graveled, excellent for tenting. Water and electric available for even tenters. Nice touch. Far enough off of U.S. 160 to have very minimal highway noise. Mesa Verde National Park is directly across the street. Owners advised us to get tour tickets early: excellent advice!!! If there was one bad thing to say, it would be that the campground dogs (Chaco, for one) can be too friendly by coming around and getting into food left at the site. After losing a loaf of bread, we decided to keep food in the trunk at all times. But, hey, that's all part of the fun! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com