220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Hwy 155 RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (903) 729-7778
CGID5751

Hwy 155 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   5   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
A great park to stay at in Palestine. Great rate with cable TV and an owner that really cares. A lot of long term residents and the short term folks are down by pond with some ducks and a couple of horses. The Wi-Fi leaves something to be desired but other than that a good park. I had some RV problems and the owner went way out of his way to help me. Good hook ups and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Good park to check out the Palestine area. No frills grass sites with full hook ups that are placed in the site correctly. Long level pull-throughs on the lower sites for daily, weekly, and I think monthly. Long term permanents by the office and on the upper sites by the highway. Two washers and two dryers in laundry off the office area. Rate was $135.00 for 7 days. Would stay here again for the price when in this area. Watch for signage, it gets on you quick, and pull in 2nd drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
The park is old, but clean. The owners were friendly. If you are expecting Wi-Fi, do not expect anything past getting email. Their 'hotspot' Wi-Fi stipulates no streaming (SLOWS down) and is meant only to check email. Their laundry room had the best prices I've seen in years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Helpful and friendly staff, well off the highway, nicely laid out with plenty of trees and grass, very quiet. Road is paved, pad is grass, big rig access is marginal for our rig, pull-throughs, full hook ups, 50 amp. Bathrooms are old but clean, laundry room small old and basic. We have stayed here a couple of times before, but it now seems the park has been taken over by permanent residents, with little space for anyone else. For this reason we would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Helpful and very friendly staff, well off the highway, nicely laid out with plenty of grass and trees, very quiet, bathrooms old but clean, our site overlooked a small duck pond, good for a one night stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Clean, friendly bare bones park. They are not on a lake. They do have a small pond. Good park for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Price was just right. It's clean, sites are level and quiet. A bit of noise from the highway, but setting below the bluff you don't hear it that much unless you are outside. This could be a 10 if it had WiFi. The cable TV is good. Not a resort, but if you need to be in Palestine, this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Our third stay here so that in itself bodes well for the park. An excellent stop over on our way to and from wintering on the Texas Gulf. Always friendly, taken to our site, grassy but long and level sites by the lagoon so we just leave 5th wheel attached. We don't use the facilities but did tour them on our walk. It's quiet, restful, clean. Ducks, horses and cattle visit the lagoon on the other side. Rated only a 9 because it is small and simple: just like we like it! We will stay here again, based only on what route we take. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
No Wi-Fi, but this park has excellent cable TV. We are 61 feet long with a trailer. It was a little tight getting to our site, but I've done worse. We were escorted to our site as soon as we arrived. The site was wide and the space was long enough for our over-length rig. Also: there's good water pressure and a good area for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Very clean, quiet campground. Owner friendly and helpful. Big rig pull throughs, grassy sites. Stayed only one night, but would stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Nice park for a overnight stop. A bit of a hill to navigate to pull through sites, but easy. Nothing fancy but worked well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
This is a bare bones park, it is clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com