223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Keystone Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (918) 865-4991
CGID5755

Keystone Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
45+ year old park and facilities. The shower houses and restrooms are ancient but work. They do badly need updating though. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
We arrived after 5 and wandered around until we found a site that had some late afternoon shade. There were plenty of sites to choose from. Water and electricity cost $20. Sewer cost $3 more. We camped in the Green Country area, but the Lake Country area had more oak trees and was less crowded. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but badly in need of a makeover. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Keystone Lake State Park is located on the shore of the Arkansas River. All sites are back in and our park section (Green Section ) was FHU/30/50 amp. They do offer W/E sites, There is a boat launch ramp close by and the sites have a nice size grass yard with picnic table. Some sites had a fire pit – ours didn’t. Their restaurant closes for the season after Labor Day. The check in point has a small camp store but restaurants/stores are with 10 easy miles of the campground. Our Verizon Mi-Fi worked well – there is no park wireless. We got the senior discount for our stay. The park was full on this weekend. We could not make internet/phone reservations but fortunately we arrived early and landed a good site beside the park pavilion. The park could use some speed bumps to slow the joy riding drivers down. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Beautiful location! Large grassy sites overlooking the lake. Very quiet. We were there mid week and there was no one there. It is about 15 minutes out of Tulsa. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is a nice park. We go to this area quite often to visit family and this is the best around. Nice big spots and parking area. Very quiet and the train that goes by over a mile away never bothered us. We stayed in the Green Country section and the lake is not too visible from some sites but a short walk will get you there. The lake is close and Pier 51 ramp with a restaurant and all kinds of boat rentals. Staff is very friendly and they have 24 hr security with park rangers. This is a park I will stay in for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
We stopped here for three nights and used it as our base while visiting Tulsa, which is about 20 minutes away. Arrived on Friday. The camp was full by the end of the day, so got here by 2pm or so. During the week it was 1/3 full, so arriving on a weekday should be less stressful. If you want quiet, good space between units, and don't mind backing in, try to get a FCFS space in Green Country. No lake swimming access as the camp is fronted by a marina. Lake was way up, and there is a boat launch 50 yards away. All sites appear level with good approaches, concrete pads. Green County has nice tree cover on the outside of the loop, inside no cover for those who don't like to park under trees in storm-prone areas like Tulsa. There is another RV camp (turnoff right before Green Country) with pull-throughs. That camp, which costs the same and has WES as well, has much, much less space between units. Its plus, is direct lake access for swimming. It seems to attract young adults and teenagers with partying on their minds. Downside: others have complained about the noise of the train, which looks to be 1/4 mile away across open water. We noticed it as well when we scoped it out. Cannot comment on facilities since we didn't use any. The rating is based on the poor KP - trash everywhere. It appears that trash left behind from inconsiderate campers stays in place - no one on staff to pick it up. Very disappointing from that aspect. If they would KP the place, it would be at least a 9 from me because of the reasonable costs, full WES, level concrete pads, quiet, away from town but close enough to take advantage of Tulsa area offerings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Rate included $2 per night senior discount (62+). Nice park, office staff were friendly. There is a little store with some items, milk, bread, souvenirs, etc. Two camping areas, one with full hookups, and one with only electric/water. Some pull throughs in the electric/water section, but they are close together. Both camping loops view the lake. First come, first served, no reservations. In the full hook up section, there is nice spacing between sites. Electric pole is mid-ship, pads are concrete and level with enough room to park your tow in front. Electric is steady, water pressure is good. Lots of trees for shade. Concrete picnic tables at each site on a concrete pad. Firepit and grill at each site. There is a playground and a pavilion in the middle of the FHU camping section. A tent only area is provided. They offer a restaurant/bar at the marina, nice menu, outside dining. Prices are good and the night we went, we enjoyed the food and good service. Park Rangers are present. However, as with many parks now, there appear to be some “longer term” guests. However, all sites were clean and neat. Sites and firepits are not cleaned between visitors, but ours was not bad except for cigarette butts everywhere. Great bird watching here. No wifi, but Verizon air card and phone worked fine here. If the park had provided wi-fi, we would have given it a 10. There is a train a few miles away. We heard it, but did not find it bothersome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Beautiful park, we found out the next morning, but hard to figure out if you arrive late and are a newbie. Side-by-side pads in the Full hook up area, with a view out the front of your trailer over the lawn and lake. We could only stay the one night, but we'd stay again and get there earlier if possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
There are two main campgrounds within this park - Green Country (which has the marina and maybe a restaurant?) and Lake Country (which has 3 camping sections). We stayed in the latter, in the sort of middle section. There's an area more in the trees on a hill (which looked better for tents and smaller rigs), an area closer to the water (which looked nice but was full), and the area we stayed in (which was kind of in between the two, exposed and not as close to the water but with a nice view still). Nice park if you have kids or pets - two nice playgrounds and lots of grassy area. The Lake Country was more open space, felt less crowded/closed-in and busy. The sites are a little tight with the short posts and concrete tables, but there's a wide road on one side to help give you maneuvering room. We got our 40' RV in with some care. Train nearby, but with AC on, can't hardly hear it when inside! Really enjoyed our stay here. Rate reflects the $2 discount for seniors (of any state). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
This is a COE State Park, easy to get into and out of in our 38' 5th wheel. Very level large pad, good electric, sewer and fair water pressure. We stayed in the Green Country section of the park for two weeks, which has full hookups. The bathroom/showers were clean the one time we looked. This area is next to the Peer 51 Boat Arena. There have been a few nights of parties at the camp sites and boat dock. Although the Park Ranger does patrol often during the day and evening hours, if they are patrolling at night, they do not stop the parties. Bike/walking trails with fitness centers along the trail are nice. There is a lake view from most of the Green Country camping spots. AT&T wireless was on the Edge Network ONLY. Our external antenna helped a great deal. A Wal-Mart and town (Sand Springs) shopping is about 10 miles away. The Keystone Lake Dam is about a mile away and is interesting to see. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This is a nice large park with a good hiking trail nearby, the Two Rivers Trail. Good lake access with nearby dam fishing. It is only a few miles to a mid-sized town with a Super Wal-Mart. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is a very large State Park located on large Keystone lake. Nice sized sites with both pull-through and back in. Ours was across the drive from the lake with a great view. Swimming, boating, fishing, water skiing, etc. Great family park. Restrooms/showers located some distance from sites if you needed them. Recommend that you opt for the more northern loop as the southern one is by a railroad line. Got $2 off for being a senior (60+). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
This place is very quiet, beautiful and scenic. It is located right off Hwy 5; not difficult to get in and out of. There is a playground for the kids. They have a country store on site, and serious grocery shopping and fuel is within 5 miles. It is very well maintained. Boat rental is available within walking distance, and a fishing dam is within a mile. The only drawback for us was no laundry facility. We stayed the maximum 14 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
Overnight stay. Full hookup pull through spots are a little tight but sufficient. Showers and rest rooms outdated like all state parks. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
A very nice state park. Sites are wooded, near the lake, some sites were very close to the shore. Some were up on the hilltop and you couldn't see the lake for the trees, but that's OK. It is close to Tulsa, with lots to do. There is a marina right near the campgrounds with a restaurant on the water. It is a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$75
Very Nice Park, Quiet in the woods close to the lake. Good A/C and very nice cabin. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
Nice shady sites. Price was right. Restrooms were terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
Nice park. Clean facilities. Not a lot of amenities as far as a pool, ect; but it is a quiet park and the rangers were very helpful. The restrooms could use some updating, they were clean but old. Very scenic area, will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
It is a pretty lake. Great trails. We found some sites tucked away in the trees, so there was plenty of shade. Some nice playgrounds for the kids. Overall a good experience. Would go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Great state park atmosphere. Sites level and paved. Power voltage and water pressure was fine. Shade, views of lake and stores close. We'll be back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
This park has at least 10 campgrounds, with varying prices and utilities, and each is a small strip of campsites, one unit deep. This way we had no "neighbors" front and rear, and an awesome view of the lake, even though our site wasn't "lake front". Pull-through and back-in sites are the same price. Full utilities are $21; other sites $16 and $8 (no hook-ups). It is a family friendly park, well run, with hiking trails, playground, boating and fishing. Roads are paved and sites are concrete with picnic table and grill at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Our favorite place to camp in Oklahoma. Sites are nicely spaced and there is a varity of choices. Nice lake view to almost all sites, many right on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
One of our favorite camps. A wide variety of sites with great lake access. Walking trails and in summer, boat rentals, a restaurant and swimming in the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com