214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Pere Marquette Oaks RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (616) 560-5624
CGID5756

Pere Marquette Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Do not use your GPS to find this park. We were traveling with friends and neither GPS could find it; follow the directions in the Passport America book. This campground is like an oasis in the desert, all the amenities, big sites, easy access, immaculate pool, bathrooms, showers, laundry and grounds. This is a membership park that rents out the sites that are for sale. Unfortunately, it's in the middle of nowhere, about 14 miles west of Hwy 131. About 7 miles down the road there is a small grocery and BP station. The residents were not that friendly. If you want peace & quiet come here, there's nothing to see or do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Beautiful park, friendly people and great outdoors area, close to lots of rivers and lakes! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stay at this remarkable park 4 months a year, and not only is it a beautiful,quiet and well maintained park with concrete pads the folks are very friendly. If you wish to become a part of PM Oaks RV Park you may choose to own a lot but that is not mandatory. Just come to enjoy it! The nice thing is that there are rules as with any RV park and they are enforced. There was a clear split from the previous owners. The park is now a condominium association and it is run very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
Pros: Great sites, well maintained park, nice pool, and good interior roads. Cons: Developer will "Drop By" and give you the sales pitch if you want to hear or not. Also the group that hangs with the developer are rude, loud, and act like they own the place, take over the pool, etc. The park itself is great, the experience not so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Excellent RV Park! Never before have we had such a huge site. Concrete pad, hookup connection in very good condition, picnic table and shade from the trees. Restrooms, laundry and pool, nothing to complain. The whole park looks very neat and tidy. We wanted to stay only over night, but we extended our stay because it was so pretty and quiet. The rate is the Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
We stayed two nights on Passport America. Sites are straight back ins and others look to be interesting to back in to. Nice and quiet. Paved interior roads and concrete pads for your RV. Wi-Fi worked fine at site #40. Cable TV. Had HBO, MAX, and Star!!! AWESOME!!! The only thing was we didn't get a piece of paper with the numbers of cable channels and what this park has and had to ask what the password for the Wi-Fi was or where the dumpster was at. Otherwise a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This park only seems to get better with time. Since the last time we came the park added free Wifi and premium stations to the cable TV. The Wifi covers the whole park and actually works! They added a full play ground for the kids that is immaculate. Even though the park has about 90 sites, only about 24 are for rent by the owners. The sites are all level and on concrete with grass in between. They recently added Pass Port America and that has increased attendance with the nightly discount. We were very happy to return and enjoy this area of the state again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This is a condominum rv park and all sites are owned by someone. Owners are allowed to rent out the sites either by the day, week or month. This park is fairly new, wide paved streets, sites are 100 ft deep and 50 ft wide. Large grass area at each site and most have a built in fire ring. The pool is sparkling clean along with the hot tub. Park is open from April to Oct and close to the town, about 6 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com