206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Stony Brook Recreation and Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (207) 824-2836
CGID5759

Stony Brook Recreation and Camping

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   7   3   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Great park for the price. Rate shown is Passport America. Easy to miss the main entrance. We did, then roamed through the back side of the park. Friendly folks went to the office to see what our site number was, then gave directions so we could set up the RV and then go to the office. Lots of open space throughout the park. Great satellite reception. Wi-Fi didn't work at our site. Would stay again if in the area. Concert on the Commons in Bethel was a hoot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The road into this park looks in bad shape, but take it slow and you shouldn’t have any trouble getting your big rig in. We eased our 40ft class A with toad over the ruts, up the hill and into a long level 50amp full hookup pull thru that had plenty of room on each side for our 4 slides. There are no shade trees in the lower area, but that just makes it easy to get a satellite signal. Sprint phone service is not in the area, and we could not get the parks free WI-FI to work. Showers, toilets and laundry all were clean and well kept. The staff is friendly. There is some road noise, but it won’t keep you up at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed in site #7. This was our 3rd trip to this campground. This area of the campground is the older section and offers nice shade and quiet sites. There is some difficulty with hookups since there is only one for two sites. The newer section of the campground is open in a field with big sites but no shade. There are some moderate hills into the site but have been doable for all campers we talked with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Price quoted is PA. Entrance road very rough. Sites large and open. Verizon phone & data okay. We stayed a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Except for the rough gravel entry road and vehicle road noise during the day this is a nice park for the price. Large pull-through sites, 60 channel cable TV and Wi-Fi all worked well. The road noise all but stopped after dark. The views are awesome. When camping in the mountains you have to expect hills in a campground so we were not surprised with the short steep grade into the park. Any vehicle will make this entry no matter the size and length. Some of the pull-through sites are over 75 feet long and 25 feet wide. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Extremely poor interior roads. The road to our site was up hill over rocks and very bumpy. We shared hookups with a small mobile home by running water, electric, and cable lines under our motorhome to the post on the opposite side (1 foot away from the mobile). The sewer was on the drivers side, but towards the back. Our fire pit was behind the rig. The neighbor had a fire pit beside us. Our motor home door opened into the driveway for the mobile which was only a few feet away. Not a good time when you can smell cooking coming from inside the mobile. The residents of the mobile had to drive/walk through our site to get to the road on the side of the hill. This is not a good place for large motor homes because of the bumpy gravel road up hill. One positive is our site was fairly level. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
$16 is the Passport America rate for a full hookup site ($32 regular rate) in the new section close to the highway. $12.50/$25 for electric and water only in the original wooded campground up the hill. WiFi only reaches the new section. Park roads are rough and washed out after a major rain, but they filled them in promptly. Getting up the road into the wooded section might best be done with 4-wheel drive. Spectacular views from the new section. Highway noise was not that bad. Friendly and helpful office staff and manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Friendly staff and nice views, but interior roads are rough and campground is quite noisy, sitting right on Hwy 2. We wouldn't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com