214404 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (970) 249-3884
CGID576

Cedar Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We enjoyed this smaller more intimate park. We had a level, pull-through site with a grassy area and trees overhead. The park was clean and well-maintained. The owners worked hard and it shows. There is a challenging mini-golf course. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate with Good Sam card. An older, average RV park in town entered through an alley. Our site near the creek had a picnic table and nice square, mulched area with room for our chairs, so not all sites are as described in other reviews. Showers a bit dark and confining but sink area in restroom has been updated with Corian counters. I would not reserve here again in advance due to policy of charging credit card with the full stay at time of making the reservation; similar campgrounds charge for one night at most or simply hold the card number in case of a no-show. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is a very nice park on the edge of Montrose. It is quiet and very attractive with flower plantings throughout. Sites are quite narrow with no room for picnic tables or fire rings, but small cocktail-size tables with two chairs are provided at each site. WiFi is quite good but cable TV had some annoying interruptions. Restrooms are spotless but if you are disabled be forewarned that there are several steps up to the facilities. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Lovely park with shade trees, all gravel spaces, convenient to town, on-site a free miniature golf course, good cable TV, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I gave this campground an 8 because of the overall quality of the operation. The sites are tight and gravel, but there's lots of shade trees. I need to put a little emphasis on that. At times, the sites are super tight. Most of the sites are front to back, meaning you share utility areas with one rig and porch areas with another. There was about 10 inches between our bedroom slides. We literally could have reached out our bedroom windows and shaken hands. That said, I'd stay here again. The mini-golf course is immaculate. We paid the weekly rate. All the utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. The area is awesome, a little off the beaten path, but well worth the journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Definitely the best place in Montrose. I gave the review a 7, because of 2 reasons. First, the spaces are very tight! Very tight for an RV with slides. Second, all of the RV areas are a giant dust bowl. Not a stitch of grass where the RV's are located. Now the area around the office and the mini-golf area has some very nice grass. There is some shade around the RV areas, especially if you are in the center of the park and not on the edges. It is an ok place to stay. I don't know that I would stay there again, but this more to do with the Montrose area (not our favorite place in Colorado) vs the RV park itself. The facilities were all in good working order and clean. The laundry room is a little small (only 3 washers and 3 dryers). The owners are very nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Best Wi-Fi ever in an RV park. Great cable TV. Clean and friendly. Would stay here again. Notes: site widths are tight but any RV will fit here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Great campground that is fairly close to Black Canyon of the Gunnison, which is why we chose it. Some sites have shade and they are close together but level. We had a pull-through site and had plenty of room. Staff is very friendly, restrooms clean. Lovely miniature golf course. Even though there is a sign, we missed it because it points to an alley way so thought it was the 'next' right turn. But, alas, you do go through the alley to reach the campground. We stayed 5 nights and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very relaxing and quiet, nice large doggie exercise area, nice putt/putt golf course included, everything very clean. Wonderful owners. Only reason not a 10 is spaces are a little narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very clean, well maintained park with very friendly, helpful staff. Laundry room was clean but a bit higher than most. Showers are Great! Hot water, plenty of pressure, clean and roomy spaces. Gravel pads are basically level though the spaces are a bit small. Big Rigs did not seem to have a problem maneuvering. Park was a little hard to find, needs to have a sign on the highway. The mini golf coarse is free for campers and a challenge. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Agree with earlier comments. Our site was good sized with shade. Wi-Fi worked very well and strong AT&T signal. Friendly and convenient. Note, however, that Google Maps route was wrong--use the directions on their web site or call. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Pros: Very nice owners. They were friendly and went out of their way to make your experience a good one. The miniature golf was lots of fun. Lots of shade trees. Wi-Fi was great. Great places to walk the dogs. Quiet location right in town. Level gravel parking. Pull-through sites. Cable TV was good. Cons: Many of the sites are narrow and short. We have a 29 foot trailer. Once the trailer was in the site, there was no room for the truck. They do have an area for overflow parking. There are some larger and longer sites so if you have a large rig, I would ask for one. Even with the smaller sites, I would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice park located near town, but also close to Black Canyon National Park. You also get free mini golf! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Little tight for large motorhomes, but good shade and level sites. The owners take pride in their park and it shows. I am staying for a week as there is plenty to do in the area. If you are looking for a smaller park with no road noise and quiet neighbors, this is a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Good wireless, friendly and not overwhelming staff, resort is close to downtown as well as the Black Canyon. The restrooms and showers are clean, and there is free mini golf for campers. Sites are tight, but easy to maneuver in and out of. Resort is covered in stone and is pretty much dust free, and there is a nice size dog area. In regards to the RV sites they are tight and some sites do not have picnic tables. Instead, there is a small bistro set. The sites are separated by a split-rail fence, and the substrate around the sites are mulch which can become messy. I would recommend this park due to its close proximity to downtown and other attractions. Furthermore, the staff is fantastic, and the resort is meticulously kept. On the downside, the sites are rather tight, and you may need cord extensions (which they provide at no cost). All and all, a good RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Park was very nice. The sites are close but it worked fine for us. The parks owners were polite but lady at the front desk not helpful at all with local activities. Restrooms were very clean and nice. Laundry was clean too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
A very nice, clean park. Only stayed one night passing through but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice park. Since it was designed in the 1960s make sure you request a larger site if you are over 35'. Good Wi-Fi, very clean showers, nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Very nice clean park. New owners the week we arrived, although there was some confusion about our reservations, they were able to accommodate our party with multiple rigs. Very shady and many surrounding attractions to enjoy. The small town was a pleasure to walk through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This park is a small mom-and-pop operation. It is located in the city limits just a few blocks from downtown. It has an unusual entrance. If you are arriving from the east, you drive through the back of a shopping center to get to the park. Be sure to call for directions. Each site has either a picnic table or a small wrought iron table and chairs. The sites are separated by a small split-rail wooden fence. All the sites are very close together. We had a water and electric back-in site# 40, which was near the creek. Although the sites are small, they are do-able even with a big rig. The park was very quiet. The washers and driers were new and reasonably priced. There is a book exchange. There is a miniature golf onsite and the first game is complimentary. There are showers which were “dated” but very clean. Free WiFi is available but we did not use it so cannot comment on speed. Our Verizon card and phone worked well here with Broadband access. There is a pride in ownership in this park. However, the park has changed owners who took over the day after we arrived. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Quiet and spotlessly clean campground. Wi-Fi is outstanding. Restrooms shine. Very nice mini-golf, free to campers. Small dog run. Right in town, but no town noise. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. When a couple of our activities got rained out, they helped with suggested alternates. A bonus is that there is a drive-in movie 5 minutes away where we took the grand kids. Great fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We stayed at this park for four nights and while I agree with the reviews below, the "stalls" are extremely tight. The front sites are just that, gravel between split-rail fencing and we had a grand total of 4 feet of space between us and the neighbor with our one slide open. The view of our neighbors sewer line was all we had. The park is nicely kept, has a dog run, family-owned, showers and bathrooms clean, but the "sites" are just too tight for more than a night or two stay. We will look elsewhere when we next visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a very nice park. Located in town, close to everything, but very quiet. Level gravel sites, very well taken care of and clean. Staff always maintaining grounds, happy and friendly. Even enjoy some putt-putt golf right on the park grounds. Highly recommend a stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I personally feel it's unfair to give a campground a 4 just because it's to small for big rigs. This is a beautiful little park, well-maintained, with spotless restrooms and showers. The grounds are lovely, has lots of plants and flowers. We are in a 28' travel trailer, and had no problem maneuvering to our site. I agree that the sites are close together; but everything else about this park is deserving of a high rating. The owners are friendly and helpful, and welcomed us enthusiastically when we checked in. The laundry room has 3 brand spanking new washing machines and 3 new dryers: and, again, the room was spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Nice and clean and very friendly people in the office. Free Wi-Fi is a definite plus. Unfortunately everything is so close together, small and tight it's very difficult to maneuver and uncomfortable - claustrophobic for sure. If you have a pop up or a small rig with 1 or no slides you'd be OK. Our 37 foot MH with tow was hard to move around. We wound up parking in the middle of the street to register and almost hit a fence with the MH and the tow car trying to maneuver. The site is barely wider than the rig, (length is fine.) When extended our slide is about 24 inches from our neighbor. Although the facilities are pleasant we won't return here just because it's so cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The Manager was very helpful and friendly. It was Memorial Day weekend, and we had no reservation, but she put us in a nice shaded spot without sewage. Site was not spacious, but adequate. Park has a nice look and is well landscaped. Interior roads are gravel and very wide. Good location for seeing Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. Had excellent WiFi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Neat and clean campground. Has friendly staff. Is close to area attractions. Sites are small in width: really no outside room once our 4 slides were out. Visited in the off season, so this was OK for us. In the busy season, these sites would be very tight for a MH with slides. Had good Verizon Air Card reception, and OK cable TV. Felt the price was high for off season. Stayed 2 nights, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Immaculate facilities. Nice owner / operators. Dog park, stream, wifi, cable and shade make this park worth the $$$. Spaces can be a little close but easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This little park is a gem. It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. You are escorted to your site, it was easy to level the trailer and the dog park is large and clean. The park is all gravel but it is packed and allows for easy walking for you and your pet. There is mini-golf right on-site and easy access to shopping. It is a bit difficult to find so that is the only reason I didn't give it a ten. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Our stay here was very nice, its a family owned and operated park and it shows that they care. Clay guided us to our site and helped us with dining options for our night on the town. We felt welcomed and we would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
(Rate paid may not be accurate - it was less than $40 and worth every penny!) This park was GREAT! The owners were super kind and helpful. The sites are VERY well kept! We would DEFINITELY stay here again while in the area! Super nice facilities, and super nice people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a family owned and run campground. They are very friendly and helpful. The campground is small, and slightly difficult to find. However, once there it is easy to navigate around to your site. You are escorted to the site. The sites are gravel but fairly level. The campground is very near attractions and shopping. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This little, tucked away park is nice and convenient to all of the attractions in the area. A creek flows adjacent to the park, and you can hear it babbling from your campsite. Restrooms were immaculate. Staff was very helpful, escorting visitors to their sites. Includes free wi-fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Small place in both number of sites as well as how close together the sites are. We were told we had a pull through, which we did, but the sites were so short it would just barely accommodate our 28 ft 5th wheel and I had to park my truck in the road in front or back. As everyone else had to do the same thing this made for some very crowded conditions. Not to mention that if you put out a slide you are literly 2-3 feet from the side of the rig next door. On the up side the staff was friendly and the place was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Under new ownership last year and they are working hard to improve looks of park and assist guests. Very helpful and friendly. Lots of things to do in and around Montrose and park is easily located near most of them and downtown shopping. Many are within walking distance. Interior is gravel, but very neatly maintained. I would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com