223395 User submitted reviews online!!
Traverse Bay RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (231) 938-5800
CGID5761

Traverse Bay RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   5   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Paved sites, grassy yards, beautiful landscaping, nice clean showers and laundry, good WIFI (except for Labor Day weekend), good cable. Many sites are privately owned, several for sale. Most of the folks were very friendly. Hot tub was wonderful. Very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Park is immaculate. Pool is small but very nice. Shower facilities are among the nicest we've encountered. Internet and cable were both good, although its a little bit of a pain using their provider launch page that made connecting slow for Internet access. This is a luxury RV resort so its a little stuffy, but everyone was very nice and accommodating. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a beautifully landscaped park with very nice concrete, level pads. The people working here are first rate and we met some very nice folks during our summer stay. Excellent fitness facility and amenities. The only real negative at this park is the well water quality. While we are aware that this area is famous for high iron content, this water also had hydrogen sulfide (rotten egg)smell. Be prepared to either buy water, or double carbon filter the water lines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
This is a lovely park. Too far from Traverse City to bike, so had to drive and park to enjoy the area bike trails. Nice place, nice people. Pretty pricey, but certainly very comfortable place to be. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
I think for that price you should have internet and cable. We were told that Internet was free, but we could never sign on. We were offered a cable box to connect to the TV if you wanted cable; however, we could not get to the back of our TV without removing it. The park is clean We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Awesome adult oriented park. Beautiful setting and very peaceful. A lot of activities provided for everyone staying in the park. Close to so many things going on in the area. My favorite RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is our second time at this resort. Although a little pricey, it is very clean, friendly and well managed. Separation into two "Class A" areas and one "Class C, 5th Wheel and Trailer" areas seems a little snobbish, especially since the non Class A area seemed the most active! Nice pool and spa, although the pool is a little on the small side. Trash containers to dispose of dog poo would be a VERY good addition! (I took off one star because of this!). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is a really top notch resort. The sites are well laid out. Our on a small pond. The staff is friendly and professional. The area around here – basically Traverse City – has so much to do that you could easily stay here a month or more and be busy every day. A longer say is also a great possibility – just relax and spend the summer. We got a serious lecture about controlling our dog – all the residents watched - we were told. Not a big deal, but I guess some people need the lecture. However, we found the owners/residents did in fact seem to be watching us closely. The resort and staff – a 9/10. The residents – a 6/7. The Traverse Bay area a 10. Prices were reasonable – we’d stay again, but we sure wish the gang was more friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$75
This is a beautiful park in a beautiful area. The sites are well manicured and everything is very clean. Everyone is friendly--staff and guests. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. This will be our destination on future visits to the Traverse City area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This is a great place! The grounds are unbelievable, the sites are spacious, and the people could not be more friendly. The roads are wide for easy access, sites are all paved and level. Amenities are first rate from the clubhouse to the laundry facilities. There are activities that everyone is invited to, but for children it is limited. There is a pool during summer months, but no playground and such. For animal lovers there is also a dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
A beautiful well manicured Luxury RV park. Beautiful entrance, nice paved roads, lush landscaping between sites, a nature trail, huge dog park, fitness room, pool etc. The difference here is the friendliness of the owners all around us. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is a beautiful RV Resort with many amenities. The laundry rooms are super clean as well as the restrooms. Large back-in sites with concrete pad and patio. Office staff always helpful and friendly. Rate reflects monthly discount. We stayed 2 months. We looked at other resorts in the area and found this one to be the best for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
Another MI west coast over priced resort. Does a better job of catering to the travelling RV'er than other 'sites for sale' parks, but the water was foul, the Wi-Fi was horrible, and the fitness room was so hot you couldn't work out in it. Many complaints from lot owners. Pet friendly only if your dog can hold it till you get to a common area, but nice forest trails to walk them on. Obscure dog park with no trash cans and no one uses. Nice facilities and well maintained. Great helpful staff and no deposit/pre-pay to lose if you can't get there, unlike some other parks on this expensive and over rated coastline. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed here twice last summer and found the resort to be all we would ever want. Friendly people and helpful staff. This resort is close to Traverse City and it's easy to find things to do within a short drive. There's sailing on the bay, golf, shopping, sight seeing of all kinds and plenty of places to eat. The resort has Class A only sections and 5th-wheel and Class A combined sections. If you have a tow dolly they will transport it to the storage area for you and return it when you are ready to leave. We will be back again soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is a first class resort. Beautiful grounds with good cable and Wi-Fi. There's a good Italian restaurant about a mile away and Traverse City is only 6 miles or so away. We were here 3 days. If you don't mind paying the fee you will not be disappointed with this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Well, it is a beautiful campground, no question about it, but I don't think it's worth $65/night. $10 extra to park next to a pond. Very quiet, clean and friendly. We enjoyed a free strawberry social and a Friday afternoon happy hour while we were here. There was also a $5.00 Saturday morning breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$47
First of all, we chose this park because it was the only one open this late in the season. I do not give "10's" because you just might find something better later on - lol. Anyway, this place is great and it probably is a "10". Campground hosts and workers are perfect. It is spotless, regardless of where you look. Sites are large and well spaced. Paved roads, cement pads and easy hook-ups. Facilities were spotless and very upscale. Great internet and it never dropped out. I looked very hard and long and did find one thing that could have been better and that was the sewer hookup was an inch above the ground - I prefer them to be level with the grass to prevent and liquid from being trapped in the hose. Yeah, picky - lol. In closing, overall this is a VERY nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
Our 3rd stay, what a wonderful place, especially when Wi-Fi/cable TV work every day. Bath/laundry facilities are impeccably clean. Well landscape, relaxing/peaceful place to camp. Sept. great month to stop by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We have a 45' motorhome and were pulling a truck. It was an easy in and out. We stayed on lot 90 which was a very nice back-in. They have a small coach house on site that isn't available to renters. The resort is very well laid out with plenty of room between lots and nice landscaping. They have small retention ponds that many of the sites look out on. They have storage yards and a tractor to accommodate larger trailers. Traverse City is a great destination for shopping dining and visiting wineries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$75
Not a friendly pet park at all. Internet spotty at best and drinking water from park system had a very odd odor and color. Several owners complain of poor management. Traverse City itself is wonderful and highly recommended, but we would recommend staying at other more pet friendly parks near Interlochen or Petosky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
Great place to stay for a couple of weeks. Lots to do in Traverse City and many good places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
Excellent resort. The sites are all concrete and level. We faced one of the many ponds with fountains. The resort is very quiet, clean and well maintained. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
This is the epitome of a luxury RV resort. It is beautiful and immaculate. The amenities are plentiful and perfect. High end motor coaches are parked separately from fifth wheelers. It is pricey but you are paying for a resort area. There is lots to see and do in nearby communities as well as Traverse City. We stayed a month and enjoyed it very much. We have no complaints and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$79
Everything is perfect at this park. The landscaping is pristine, all sites perfectly well kept, surrounded by trees and green, all facilities first class. Tennis court was a fantastic bonus for our family. Showers are in private bath suites and perfectly clean but have curtains (can't believe the developer didn't spring for glass doors?). Great, open roads to run or walk. Every site is paved and adorned with extras in one way or another. This park is not in Traverse City, however. Close enough, but when you're aiming for perfection, might as well advertise the truth that it's a 18 minute drive to Front Street and note location is Wiiliamsburg, not Traverse. We want to stay for as long as the summer lasts. Incredible. We can't wait to come back year after year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
WONDERFUL! I can't say enough about this park, we were very pleased. Clean, very friendly, easy to get around. New construction will bring more lots available, prices are worth what they are selling for. My Husband and I visited several parks and I have to say this was one of the best. Lots of golf, shopping, and activities so you always have something to do. We need to go in the summer so we can use the pool. Everyone should visit at least once, you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
This was our second stay and we enjoyed it very much. A good base when exploring areas east of Traverse City. Not much else to add from my last post, except this is a high end RV Resort: of course it is going to be more expensive then a lot of other parks (previous posts). You get what you pay for and this parks provides a lot. It is beautiful, pristine and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Easy access off M-72. Interior roads and sites are paved. Nicely spaced sites with grass between. Office staff was friendly. This is an ownership park, so there are more regulations regarding use of each site. WiFi was included and worked well. Verizon Wireless had a strong digital signal. Not many tall trees, so satellite TV signal was not problem. A nice casino is located less than two miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
A lovely RV campground in upper Michigan. The Good: Excellent convenience to a wonderful area. Quite close to Traverse City, Charlievoix etc. Well laid out with plenty of elbow room. Very nice maintenance of the park (clean, neat, pretty etc). Very good front desk work-kampers. The Bad: Too expensive. Although a new Internet service was just installed there was still a very slow connection the few days we were here. The potable water seemed to smell funny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
This is a nice park as the other posters have said, but there is a little weirdness here. It calls itself a Class A only park, but the first thing you see pulling in, is an entire section of Fifth wheels and class C rigs. Apparently they are attempting to make it a Class A only park through attrition. Another odd thing is that are NO trash cans anywhere in the park. So if you have pet waste you have to carry it back to your site with you. That includes the dog park. No pick up bags, trash cans, or water for the dogs. It almost feels a little too sterile. Not a bad park, but pricey. I would look around before coming back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
Wow, it doesn't get any better than this. This is at the top of our list. The check in people were extremely helpful. They really helped us with info and suggestions for our stay in the area. The sites are level, wide and very easy to back into. The landscaping was just beautiful. They are selling sites but there is a section for 5th wheels. The cable and Wi-Fi worked great. The hook ups were first class. We extended our stay to take in all the sites around the area and because we enjoyed the park so much. Not as pricey as you think. Most of the nicer parks are in this price range and do not give as much for your money as this one does. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This is a very nice, clean park. Every person we met was friendly and kind. The front desk workers were helpful too! They do have an "age" limit on Class A coaches. I believe it is a ten year age limit. We arrived to our site and were unable to connect our systems as the sprinkler system was turned on and spraying in the hook up area. There are three different community centers/showers. Nice fitness equipment, a library and several games are available. There is also a large, enclosed "dog park" which is great! There is a two dog "limit" at this resort. WiFi worked well! The only downside, there was no store and no bike paths to ride into town. We did not tow on this trip, so we felt a bit isolated. This is a very adult oriented park. We saw no children throughout our two day stay. The pool was immaculate, although we were unable to use it due to the stormy weather . We have stayed in other RV resorts and I think this one felt more like staying in someones nice "backyard" as opposed to camping, but we did enjoy it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Wow. This park has nice big sites, people were very friendly. The bathrooms and amenities were excellent. Has lot's of activities and a beautiful pool, workout room, tennis courts etc. There are lots of things to do in the Bay area. We would stay here again, perhaps buy a site here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
This is a very nice park, located in the beautiful Traverse City area of Michigan. The park is very clean and sites are very large. Water, electrical and sewer are located in the perfect spot for Class A MH. We found the staff helpful and enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
If you're looking for a spacious site, beautiful landscaping, and plenty of things to do in the area, this is where you want to stay. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Plenty to do in the Traverse City area. We did find that the gnats (fruit flies) were problematic but were told this was due to a large cherry crop for the year and many farmers were "dumping" the overabundance of fruit, hence attracting these little buggers. It took us several days and fly traps to rid our motorhome of these pests! But, don't let that discourage you from staying here. It truly is a very lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Everything described in previous posts is accurate. This is the best RV park I have seen. It is incredible that they offer a site for $45. (my only thought is they sell the sites and probalby are trying to get people to visit the park with hopes of buying a lot). Agree with others that Wi-Fi is off and on, can't understand it because the Wi-Fi antenna is two sites away from my RV. I was amazed at the landscaping and how each site is wide, with lots of thick grass. Laundry and showers are spotless. Clubhouse's are beautiful. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
A great park but the Wi-Fi was terrible. Apparently this has been a problem for some time. The park alone is a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
The nicest park we have ever stayed in and that doesn't begin to state the kind of park it is. Everybody is very friendly and makes you most welcome too. We spent 8 nights there and will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
I have given 10 rating to other campgrounds. But this is better than all the other ones I have rated so far; this ones deserves a 10+. Super clean and super level sites. Very luxurious resort with fountains and free bikes to ride. Dog treats and brand new fenced dog park. Also trails in the woods. Very huge resort. Close to casinos, downtown, wineries, etc. Customer service staff is also excellent and very patient, always smiling. I have never seen so many Prevosts and Newells at one resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
It is a beautifully maintained, very upscale condo park with lots of seasonal residents in big expensive motor homes. There are a large number of cable TV channels, which was good because you can't put out a stand-alone satellite dish (only roof mounts allowed). The Wifi did not work well in our area. There are many artificial small ponds with fountains, but full of chemicals so not suitable for letting your dog take a swim. But, a very, very nice park in a great area for beating the heat in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
One of the very best around. Only thing that needs improvement is the wi-fi. Very poor. Golf right next door. Nice pool & jacuzzi, great clubhouse area, good laundry facilities. Stayed a week. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Couldn't ask for a nicer place for seniors. Definitely not a kid park like Yogi Bear. Sites are perfectly maintained and spaced really far apart. Being a condo park there are full timers there for the season. Rigs must completely vacate in October. Wi-Fi and cable always worked, no charge. Showers are actually private bathrooms with toilet, sink, shower and lots of floor space. Decorated like a beautiful home. Space is provided to store a toy hauler or boat. Free use of new Electra cruiser bikes. Traverse Bay is only 10 minutes away. Wineries and stands selling cherries when in season all around. Elk Lake and Torch Lake nearby if the Grand Traverse Bay is too big. Vibrant Traverse City provides a multitude of dining choices. 22 miles from Sleeping Bear Dunes and a short drive to Petosky, another nice lakeside town. Two miles from Turtle Creek Casino, shuttle service available. Take a ride on a "tall ship" in the bay. Bike along the bay on miles of paths. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
I would have rated a 10, but the WIFI is terrible. It keeps cutting off, mentioned to the front desk, responce was we are working on it, but still no improvement after 2 weeks. Only contact to my office while I'm on the road, but we still will return next year if were in MI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Very pretty park. The grounds are perfect and the ponds are clear and clean. Smallish pool for a park this size but all other facilities are wonderful. One of the quieter resorts I've ever been to. It seemed the sidewalks rolled up at 8PM. It's an over 55 park, but there were a few, well behaved children around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This is a beautiful RV park near all the tourist sites in the area. It does have a 10-year rule, but they seemed to bend that a bit as long as your rig was well-maintained. The park is laid out so there really isn't a bad site, but we preferred to be facing East. The permanent sites have lots of upscale landscaping and the short-stay spots are intermixed in the newer area of the park. We used the RV detailing service that did a great job and was reasonable too. The workout room, restrooms and showers were the nicest we've seen. Those desiring a "campy" feel or looking for a kid-friendly atmosphere may not enjoy this park as much as we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
Excellent park, very good location in a wonderful part of Michigan. Highly recommended for Big Rigs. Lots of amenities. Good wi fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
Probably one of the top three RV resorts in America. Everything about this place is first class from the beautiful landscaping to the gorgeous lakes to the immaculate condition of the facilities. It is truly an outstanding park. This is our third year here, and we will be back. However, we will NOT use Behr RV Service, the repair service that is recommended by this park. Very unreliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
This is an outstanding RV resort in our opinion. We had site 133 not far from the main clubhouse. All the sites are concrete, flat, level with FHU. We were lucky enough to get a site that an owner had improved as this is an ownership type park. The site was planted with attractive flowers and had an extended concrete area. Some sites have views of small lake areas. The park is pleasant to walk in with grassy areas for the pet and hiking trails. Nice pool and spa area, plus fitness center. Traverse City is a nice destination with lots of choices for sightseeing. A beautiful park and beautiful area to visit. We had excellent WIFI service near the main clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
This is a great place to spend a summer. Lots of activities in Traverse City, especially the Film Festival which we really enjoyed. We did have a few problems with the WiFi at this campground, but the work out room was nicely equipped and the concrete sites are super for several weeks' stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
Very high end park with many million dollar coaches residing. Very well kept and offered detailing at a reasonable cost. We were there for the cherry festival with much going on in town. Only negative is the wireless internet. Very unreliable and frustrating with constant dropping off. It was like a multi-million dollar facility with a 50 dollar wireless system which no one seemed to acknowledge or care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at, Very clean modern restrooms / showers. Restricted to Class A and C Motorhomes and 5th Wheels less than 10 years old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
Without question, the nicest, cleanest, most modern, and user friendly RV resort that we have ever stayed in. Many sites are for sale and this would make an excellent base for a summer RV home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is a resort and one can buy a site. Traverse City is worth the visit, we had a terrific drive on the west peninsula, very scenic. I can not think of anything bad to say about this campground, I would give it a 10.5 if it were not cold and rainy. They even have a 5th wheel and trailer section and another section for motorhomes. Very well maintained and right next to three golf courses - very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$49
This is truly an RV resort! Close to the casino and the Grand Traverse Resort with full spa amenities. The clubhouse and grounds are magnificent and the pool was very clean. If you are looking for first class this is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
I fully agree with previous reviewers. This is the nicest RV park we've ever stayed out. The landscaping is terrific with most sites adjacent to ponds with fountains and ducks. Site are extremely long and extra wide and far apart. They will take a 40' motorhome and a car with plenty of room leftover. Even the hookup post is designed to look like a freestanding mailbox. We stayed nine days at off-season rate with FMCA discount. This park is a model for anyone looking to build a high-end RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
This is the park against which, so far, we judge all other parks we stay at. It deserves all the positive comments it has previously received. It is immaculate and beautiful; everything is paved and fully landscaped, including ponds with fountains. The staff are very helpful and the environment is very friendly. You won't go wrong staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
This is one of the finest RV Resorts in America. It actually makes parks like Outdoor Resorts of America look second rate in comparison. The grounds are manicured, restrooms and showers are impeccable, sites are wide with gorgeous views. There is absolutely nothing that can be done to improve this park. One word of caution, however. When we arrived, we asked the desk to recommend an RV repairman because we were having an appliance problem. They recommended Bare RV Service and we called Mr. Bare, who promised to come out and fix the problem. We spoke with him almost every day for almost two weeks, and it was always "tomorrow." Long story short. We sat here two weeks and he never showed up. We finally called Traverse City RV, and they came out right away and fixed the problem. Never, never use Bare RV while at this park. They are totally undependable will lead you on and on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
This is an outstanding ownership resort with big sites, great asphalt roads, concrete pads, with lawns surrounding the pads which overlook ponds. Immaculate clubhouse and satellite facilities. Rated 5W and 10/10/10 by the guides. Attended the Thursday $1 per slice pizza party, the free potato bash with trimmings at Saturday noon, and the fantastic $5 Sunday breakfast. Lots of space currently available for renters, due to unsold lots in new section. If renting, you are not approached by sales. Traverse City is a nice city. We would buy here, if we lived closer. Satellite reception is not a problem from 99 percent of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
This Park is BEAUTIFUL! The best RV park we have ever camped in. Its a true Resort with large level paved sites. Immaculate bath/shower rooms. Wi-fi, Cable, an outdoor pool and hot tub. They only allow Fifth Wheels and Motor Homes 26 ft or longer and 10years old or newer. Overall a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
I would rate this park a 20 on a scale of 1 to 10. It is so nice that I compare it to an upgraded Outdoor Resorts of America. Beautiful landscaping, very long paved sites and patios, plenty of room between sites, and beautiful lakes throughout the park. Excellent cable tv and great free wi-fi. Not for kids and it is adult oriented. This is a condo ownership park that rents out unused spaces and only accepts motorhomes and fifth wheelers over 26 feet in length. It is, by far, one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. A real gem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com