223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Meeks Bay Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (530) 525-6946
CGID5765

Meeks Bay Resort

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   3   8   9   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
If you travel with a dog, cat or goldfish this is not the place for you. They have a no pet policy. If you want cable TV find another park. If Wi-Fi is important make another selection. If AT&T phone service is important go somewhere else. If you want to be close to a Lake Tahoe waterfront then this is the place for you. There is a beach with a beach side snack bar with other amenities. Sites are roomy and nearly level. The hookups are as good as they get. Your site is an asphalt pad in a pine forest. Not much ground cover, just dirt, pine needles, and mulch. With the asphalt pad you don’t track it into your RV. It’s not a big park, but convenient and well maintained. Note showers are $2.00 for 4 minutes so bring plenty of deodorant or plan to swim a lot if you’re tenting. In summary, great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Beautiful location. Our tow vehicle broke down here and we couldn't have been stranded in a nicer place. Next door neighbors offered to drive us into town to buy food. We were able to extend our stay twice but had to move sites both times. Renting kayaks and getting out on Lake Tahoe was a highlight of a long trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Great place if it fits your needs. No dogs allowed, no TV but if you can get a good open site you can use your satellite dish. It is a lovely setting. Good large park with back in sites and lots of big trees. We were there when the government was shut - didn't affect this place but the area was pretty quiet at other national park sites. Very laid back, but again it was almost its closing time. The park is directly on the lake in a not so crowded area like south Tahoe. There is a lovely beach, with a bar and a marina with lots of ducks. We stayed a week, but were the last to leave and they were not letting anyone else in. I could see it being crowded in the summer, but still a nice place if you want to be on the lake and out of the crowds. There are a couple of national parks near by but they are on the other side of the road so no lake access. My Verizon card and phone worked good to perfect all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
The general situation right at a sand beach, although very crowded, is simply stunning. However, there is plenty of room for improvement: The girl at the entrance gate had no idea about RV lots in the resort and wanted us to turn back. We carried on to the reception where they made us wait for 15 minutes in front of the desk while a customer arranged her reservations on the screen. At our RV lot we were greeted with a the trash from the previous guests laying around and a table soiled with grease and food remains. WiFi costs extra. Showers cost extra too. Firewood at the highest price we experienced so far. All over a bit of a bitter taste; especially, with respect to the rather high nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Small and beautiful park with an amazing private beach. We camped there during the off-season, a few weeks before they closed for the season and it was nice and quiet. Price shown here reflects off-season and regular price is $45 per night. The place was nice and clean. Showers and restrooms looked new/renovated and were in great shape.However, hot water was inconsistent. Please note the showers are coin operated and coins can only be bought at the general store that closes on 4:30pm everyday, so you need to plan ahead. Wi-Fi is available but expensive, something like $5 for 2 hours or $7-$8 for the day. We will definitely come again, though from reading other reviews I understand that if you want to come during the summer you have to book many months in advance We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This is a very nice park. Newly paved roads, 200 yards to the beach. Kayak, paddle board and peddal boat rentals on site. Snack shack right on the beach as well. Kid friendly and close to Tahoe City for local farmers market, rafting down the Trukee River, or just shopping. Miles of bike trails begin just past park enterance. Very, very nice RV or tent camping! We will definitely stay here again! We had no problems getting into our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Another winner on our list. Sites are level and roomy. Lots of room all around. Marina and beach nearby where you can rent boats, peddle boats, kayaks and canoes. All 5 of the peddle boats were broken when we were there so we had to settle for a kayak. Store stocked with an interesting array of merchandise but they always had what we needed. Some things are a little pricy (ice, baby shampoo), others priced right in line with other stores (floats, candy) Family friendly. No pets of any kind are allowed. There is no wifi. Already booked 1 year ahead so staying here takes some planning. Dropped it down a star in the rating due to the stringent policy on refunds/payment. You pay for all your nights when you book and there are no refunds whatsoever - no matter what. Would definitely return and tried to book next summer but they are already full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Be careful if you arrive here at night. There is almost no lighting, and no signs saying where the RV area is. Sights are roomy, all hookups work perfectly. Showers and restrooms were clean, but need renovations. Nice little store with very friendly staff. Bike trail is one-half mile away, but uphill on Highway 89. Short walk to the lake, they have a small marina and a nice little beach area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Newly renovated RV section. In 2006 there were only 8 marginal RV sites with full hookups, and marginal 30 amp service. They renovated the RV section resulting in 24 full hookup sites with several full through spots. They now have up to 50 amp service. All paved, and most sites are pretty level. We stayed in site #1 which required no leveling. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
First time at this park. 10 full hook up sites. Located just north of Emerald Bay. We stayed in H10, with not much shade, but temps were in the low 70's, so who cares? H-1 through H-5 are in trees, but difficult to level. H-6 through H-10 for bigger rigs, and very level. Short walk to the lake. General Store on site, snack bark on beach. Clean beach, great views. Campground not very crowded for this time of year. Staff friendly and helpful. Was .8 miles from a bike path that can be ridden all the way to Tahoe City, 12 miles away. Will return again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com