214825 User submitted reviews online!!
WoodSmoke Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (423) 743-2116
CGID5776

WoodSmoke Campground

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   10   10   10   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
There are very friendly and helpful staff in this family operated campground. It is a heavily wooded campground just off the interstate. The access road is a bit tight for larger rigs. The sites are pretty close together with few or no trees or bushes between many of them. We stayed for 6 nights while visiting family so we were gone almost all day. Since it was pre-season, the campground was practically empty except for us and a few long term rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Owners were very nice and location was very convenient for a one night stop over on our way south. Not somewhere I would go for a vacation. Some of the sites are close together but the other campers were very quiet and the vibe was good. Although it is close to the highway, we did not notice any road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
It is a very convenient stop-over. It is very fast off and on the interstate. They have very woodsy, shaded sites. Some sites are close together, most sites could be very private if hook-ups had been placed on the opposite side(?!) I have found this lack of foresight in other parks, very friendly owners. Our site needed quite a bit of leveling but had a nice yard and creek side rushing water sounds were soothing. A nearby restaurant (meat & 3) was worth multiple visits, food was delicious. (We had dinner and breakfast). Unpleasantly well-lit and no charm however. Still, the best choice I have found in the immediate area. Quiet. Good dog-walking, it smells of forest and moss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Absolutely beautiful place!!! Very friendly people. We got in well after dark and everyone around my site turned their headlamps on so I could get parked. This park is way back in the woods so there is no light at night, no highway noise, and most likely no place with a good view of the sky for a roof mounted satellite dish. I am in site 18 and have no signal. Wi-fi is good and people are very friendly. If you are in the area, this place is a must!!! For $25 this is the nicest place I've stayed for any amount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Stumbled onto this place by accident and loved it. Super nice folks that own and run Woodsmoke, one of the nicest cleanest places we have stayed at. If ever in the area again will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. It is most appropriate for those who truly enjoy the outdoor experience, not for those who are expecting to be entertained nonstop. It is very quiet, beautiful, clean and well maintained. Woodsmoke is an excellent value for the area, approximately one half the cost of the closest KOA campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
They have wi-fi and about 1/3 of the sites can see a satellite TV from your rooftop. The other sites would require a portable dish. The restrooms and showers were very clean and the water was hot. Ample trash cans. Sites were well separated and level. Leaves raked and trees pruned. The price is as low as you're going to see in the area in a private campground. Gravel road going into the place is narrow, but effectively is one way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Campground was over priced, it would have been a nice $15 a night campground. We don't always visit/use the campground restrooms but they did have the cleanest ones we have ever been in. The sites are small,hard to back into, we could not drive directly out from our site but had to drive into an area, back up then pull out! There was also nothing for children,and only 2 local tv stations. We attended a rally and there was no shelter or even a campsite big enough for our group to meet and eat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
This was probably the quietest and most relaxed campground we have ever stayed at. Management was very helpful. Although close to the interstate it was very quite. Will surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com