214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Mountain RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (250) 292-8188
CGID5778

Gold Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This has been the best value stay we had. All facilities were good. Very friendly. I would stay here again without question. Toilets were average, and it is some distance from shops and facilities; they did have good supplies here though, even marshmallows for the fire pits they provide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Lovely site right next to a river (some pitches overlook river itself). Right next to main road but as it's below the road it doesn't seem to get very noisy. Friendly, efficient & helpful owners with well stocked shop. Pitches well laid out with fire pits and some pull through sites. Showers & toilets clean but very old and rough round the edges. Very little near to the site so very little to see other than walks. You can go panning for gold ion the river for a mere $3. Recommended. (Note: at time of our visit site was up for sale so ownership may have changed). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very well looked after campground, very nice owners. A pity they want to sell, if you are interested: it is a good place and a beautiful spot on the river. Sites are a little bit small but the pull-throughs are long enough. Near the main road but no noise at night. Beautiful flowers everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
It's a 10. Our favorite spot. Not a parking lot, clean, well maintained with the most helpful owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
What a great RV park! The owners are the nicest folks you would ever hope to meet and their hard work and dedication has made Gold Mountain a beautiful park. The grounds are immaculate and manicured and the utilities and facilities are clean and in perfect working order. We extended our stay a day and would like to have stayed longer. We love this area and this is definitely THE place to stay. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Very friendly and helpful hosts/owners. Well treed, maintained and clean sites with fire rings. About five or six TV stations available on local within park broadcast system (use your rig antenna). Full service sites are located in upper part of park and water/electric sites along riverside sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
I am biased when it comes to Gold Mountain RV Park. We have travelled across to Saskatchewan and back a couple times in our tent trailer and recently in our new travel trailer. We have visited quite a few, very nice RV parks, but we will always consider Gold Mountain RV our favorite Park. They have fantastic hosts: friendly, helpful and willing to help you whatever the request. Upon arrival they will even guide you into your spot. Where else do you get this service? The park is clean, all grassed sites (except for the trailer pads), with plenty of room, clean washrooms and facilities. We have recommended this park to quite a few friends and family, and they have all commented how much they love this park. We have already booked all the long weekends for summer 2010. Once you've been to this small, well maintained "fantastic Gold mine" of an RV park you will not want to go anywhere else. Hat's off! We are here so often we consider them a part of our family. I give it "excellent" in every respect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Small park with nice helpful owners. After a long trip it was best place we stayed at and a good way to end it. It is close to fruit stands in the Keremeos and close to Princeton. The only minor downside is the showers are hard to use for some. Good wheelchair accessibility. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Small, clean, friendly with fantastic owners. My puppy never passes the office without getting a treat. Simply put you can't beat this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Fabulous RV Park - and WOW - at $22 it's got to be the best value I've ever experienced. That's cheaper than a BC Provincial Park with NO hook-ups! The location is great - right off the highway - not too far from Princeton, Keremeos or Penticton for any day trip. It's a very pretty park - right beside the Similkameen River - great for fishing, swimming, tubing, panning for gold - whatever! It was quiet at night with the exception of those sites closer to the highway (a bigger warning to our tenting friends on this note). The sites down by the river are great - and even the cabins looked awesome. Lots of grass and shade. Best of all, the hosts are THE BEST! They escort you to your site and help you back in. They were so nice and hospitable. We will be back next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Great small park very clean and tidy owners. Were very friendly and helpful. Nice grass at sites, with tables and firepits. Easy to get into and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Wonderful little park. Great hosts. Very clean sites. Bathrooms bit old, but nice and clean. Be sure to take the Mascot Gold Mine tour (morning is best to beat the heat of the day). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
Very beautiful campground on the river. Very well maintained grounds. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. A putting green, oversized chess set, fishing, tubing, swimming are just a few of the activities available. Washrooms and showers are spotless. We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com