206663 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Lake Travel Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (906) 341-2807
CGID5779

Indian Lake Travel Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   6   10   9   8   5   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This is no resort but a very old campground. One lane road in and out of park and very dusty. Pull-through site small; another coach pulled in next to us and our slides almost touched each other. Wi-Fi worked. Stayed 2 nights only to visit Pictured Rocks in Munising. Cash or check only, no credit cards accepted. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
In this case, the term "resort" is used very loosely. This is a campground in the old fashioned sense of the word. The pull through sites where we parked our 40' coach consisted of a poorly outlined 7'x 45' area with some gravel (didn't even have a picnic table). There is no more than 8' between campers in these sites without the slides extended. The back-in sites for smaller units are somewhat better. The gravel road/driveway into the CG is not wide enough for two way large RV traffic. All interior roads are gravel as well. Verizon MiFi with two bars 3G only. Lots of shade trees, clean restrooms and very dated "activity" center. Quite a few seasonal/permanent residents, but everyone is quite friendly. Lake access with small beach and questionable boat ramp. Badly needs investment in facilities and infrastructure. Would stay here for one night only in a pinch. Be aware that they do not accept credit cards. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The rate was $26, but this campground charges $1/air conditioning unit per night extra, so rate was $28 for us. They also charge the same amount for electric heat. The park is a few miles off US-10, but access is easy. Be aware that their pull-through sights technically meet the definition, but they are not long enough to accommodate your MH with toad connected. Some of the park turns are a bit tight with a motor home to pull through with your toad attached so recommend that you disconnect prior to pulling to your site. We had a power outage that lasted for about 5 hours the evening we were there, but this was not the fault of the park. Power was finally back shortly after midnight, which was very good, as it was still quite warm out and the humidity probably could not have gotten any higher. This park has many seasonal campers, and the grounds around some of those units could have been kept up a lot better than they were. All the campers were very friendly. Sites were all gravel and fairly firm, even with the rain that came the night we were there. There is no cable TV and could not locate any over the air channels. However, our site did have satellite access, though many of the sites are too heavily wooded for that. The WiFi was typical of most parks, almost unusable. Verizon 3G data service and a usable AT&T cellular voice signal was available within the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
This is an older park popular with seasonals and families. Dirt and grass sites are level, but very close together with no privacy. Mature trees provide shade, but hamper satellite and (no cable or over the air TV). Wi-Fi was free, but frequently very slow. AT&T phone in the area is through a partner company and does not provide a data signal. The park was full, but quiet, especially for the holiday week. The rate is weekly for 50 amp service (extra fees apply for AC or heaters). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Clean and comfortable campground. Very pleasant experience--would highly recommend. Close to great restaurants and shopping. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Nicely manicured sites with tons of beautiful shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We love this park. A bit remote for just an overnight stay. Great place to spend a couple weeks. Significantly better and more economical than the 3 state parks we stopped at (but would not stay). Beautiful views & very quiet. Office staff very friendly. I would avoid the 4 spaces right in front of the office; pretty busy and tight space. Other sites are very spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Very nice park. Gorgeous U.P. setting. Back-in spaces very were spacious; pull thru sites narrow. Cleanest restrooms I have seen in a long time. We stayed 2 nights but would have enjoyed staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Rate is daily rate for 30 amp FHU pull-through site. No discounts given. Site was one of four, short and narrow pull-through sites at the front of the park. Overhanging tree limbs that were roof high prevented satellite reception in our sites, but some other sites were open. Excellent Verizon cell and 3G reception. Access road from the highway back to campground is gravel, as well as narrow with tree limbs needing trimming to allow two RV's to pass. It is also gravel, and hence dusty. There are a number of seasonal RV's at this park, and one in particular seemed to park their large pickup truck very close to the left turn many RV's need to make to drive around the park. Electric went out three times while we were there and other campers said they were told by the office that it would get fixed as soon as the boss returns. I can accept the boss being away at times, but not the electric going off three times. We would probably stay somewhere else if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Nice location on a lake just north on U.S. Hwy 2. Pretty basic amenities, but they did have a great woodfire going in the recreation building! Also charged an additional $2 for Wi-Fi hookup, but it worked well. Quite a few seasonal units in place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is an adequate campground for an overnight stay for us. It appears to have some permanent sites that are rented for the full summer. Wi-Fi was $2 for 24 hours. The four pull through sites on the front row are very close together. The shade trees are lovely as is the pathway for walking. We would probably stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Shore Services: 50amp, No Sewer at our site but others had sewer, Water @ 40psi - Wi-Fi: Extra cost per day -AT&T Cell Phone: Good signal - Sprint Air Card: poor signal strength - Cable: none - Site: 45 is backed up to the lake and under tall pine trees - Site Size: Large area plenty of room. parked TV in front of trailer - Site Closeness: our site had plenty of room. others are fairly close but acceptable - Roads: gravel and dirt - Directv Satellite: Good reception at our site. Others may have problems - Discounts: No discounts - Payment: Cash or Check only - Additional Charges: Extra charge for using A/C, Wi-Fi. - Additional Remarks: Owners are nice but business like. This is a small park and we really liked the sites by the lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Very nice campground. Small but nice beach, very clean water. They have wifi for a small fee. The playground is pretty subpar, but everything else is very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
There are precious few campgrounds or RV Parks off Highway 2 in the upper peninsula of Michigan, and this is probably one of the best. It is not, however, a "resort." Good roads once you turn off of Highway 2 until you come to about a mile long road to the campground. It is dusty, dusty, dusty. Once you get here, nice view of the lake. Although they advertise 50 amps, I could not find any. Okay for an overnighter since not much else is available. No wi-fi and no cable tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com