206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (530) 824-6130
CGID5782

Heritage RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   7   10   7   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
If you could more this park a wee bit further from I-5 and put in a bigger dog run, we would rate it 9 /10. The Wi-Fi was fast, roof top antenna TV great, and the park itself was quiet at night. Washrooms and the large showers are heated in cold weather and very well maintained. Gravel pads were level and the roads paved. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stay here overnight. It would have been OK for a longer stay. The park host and hostess were very helpful. Big park with long pull throughs. Good water and 50 amp electric. Wi-Fi work Ok. For the money - you couldn't do better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stay here every year. They allow us to have our grand kids over to visit. The location is near shopping, easy on to freeway. Some full-timers in the park but we don't see that as a problem. Always feel welcome. Grass, picnic tables and the spaces are large enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice manager. Quiet park, shade trees, Cable tv said 7 channels, however 4 didn't work. Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We arrived after the office closed for the day, so was hard to find, but worth it! It is located by going past the Subway Shop. We enjoyed the cleanliness, quietness, and friendly staff here. If we go through this area again, will stop here for the night or two we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Clean campground convenient to I-5 and easy to find. We arrived after hours, but there was an after-hours sign in box with all the necessary info (restroom code and park map). The manager lives upstairs and spoke with us through the window, letting me know what the AAA rate was. She was helpful. There aren't many amenities in the winter; the pool area was closed and the building marked "clubhouse" on the map was locked. Showers and restrooms were clean and neat. Quiet and within an easy walk to several local businesses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Entrance is not so obvious it is through a mall car park. Stores close by. Nice spacious sites with trees, easy access. Quiet and well maintained friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We have always enjoyed staying at this park in the past. It seems that the WI-FI is not as strong as it used to be. Only local networks are available through their cable connection. The park is clean and the bathrooms very clean. Easy on and off of the freeway. Walking distance to Safeway and the Olive Pit. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We agree with the other comments made about this RV park, especially difficulty finding the entrance. This is the second time we stayed here, and I can't emphasize the conveninece of the local amenities. Easy walk or drive to shopping and convenient entrance and exits from gas stations. and since it was our second visit, found it right away. The staff was the same as two years ago and is friendly and helpful. Only criticism is that there are few cable TV channels and internet service goes in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Advertised as a Passport America Park, but when I called was told they no longer honored Passport. As we had already gone past our limit for the day decided to stay anyway. Entrance not well marked, and is a shared driveway with a shopping center that was built after the park. So anyone trying to find this place needs to turn in at Subway. Sites were plenty long but also very narrow, there are trees to consider when trying to enter or leave your site. Pool was nice and restrooms and showers were nice. Would stay again as a overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Nightly rate is Passport America. Stayed for one night. Site was grass and gravel...pretty level. Lots of trees...some of the branches were so low you couldn't avoid having them hit the roof and sides of the RV. Park seemed well kept. Pool was open but freezing cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
This RV park is walking distance from amenities, close to the Olive Pit store/restaurant and the interstate but nicely situated away from highway noise. Level grassy spaces and excellent washrooms and showers. The owner who checked us in had lots of helpful info about the area and shared coupons for restaurants as well. The entrance into the park seemed odd - through a kind of strip mall parking lot - but all in all a great overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We were very happy with this RV park. The Passport America rate included cable and WiFi. It was good for 1 night, but she gave us a discount for the second night. Both worked perfectly. We were there for 2 days in a pull through lot with grass and patio table. Trees on each side of each spot. Very friendly staff, got discount coupon for local Mexican restaurant from them. Clean, well taken care of, very comfortable park. This is our 2nd stay at this park and we will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We have stayed here before and have found the park to be a good stopping place when traveling. This trip we came in late and although the lady at the office spoke to us out the window of her apartment she did not bother to tell us that they were not allowing Passport Member discounts this week. There was plenty of space so space was not an issue. This is an older park and the only reason we stop here is the discount. Poor service in my opinion. Won't be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
Stayed here on Passport America. Cable was terrible. Six stations and all snowy. Wi-Fi was good. Staff was friendly. Have stayed here before. The Passport America rate is good for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
We stayed here two nights. First night with Passport for $14. Second night for $28. Excellent park. Friendly staff, The very cleanest and modern showers and restrooms. Easy access. Close to fuel, grocery, casino, etc. We would definitely stay here again. Previously, we stayed at the casino RV park and it is terrible and more expensive than this one. We enjoyed our stay so much the first night we added the second night. Some longer term tenants - all very nice. Quiet area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
We really liked this campground. It is very easy to get to and right off 99W. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers were very clean and pretty. There were gravel sites and nice green grass beside with picnic table. It f Feels safe. There are lights at every third site. It appears there are but their sites are very clean and tidy. This was a deal with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Easy off/on from freeway. Right turn onto Highway 99 is a little tight for bigger rigs you need to hang out into the next lane in order make the turn. The park itself is clean, neat and, quiet the staff was friendly and helpful. This is an older park and the sites are a little close together but since it was not busy they had everyone spaced out with empty sites between them. Our price is with a Passport America discount. We loved it and will most certainly stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a nice, clean park. The sites are gravel but there's grass next to each site. We stay here often on any trip south along I-5. It's not over the top with amenities but it has everything you need and the staff are always nice and accommodating. The bathrooms are neat and there's a laundry facility available. The park is within walking distance to Starbucks, Burger King, the Olive Pit, and grocery stores if you don't feel like unhooking your tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Staff was very friendly. The location is excellent, easy freeway entrance, close to shopping and restaurants. It's a quiet, shady, level, pull-through site. We were happy with our visit here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The price we paid included a Good Sam discount. This is our third stay at this park, each about 5 years apart. The first time the park was great, the second so-so but because of the positive reviews we decided to give it another try and it was a good choice. The sites are narrow, but because the park was far from full, RV's were placed in every other site giving plenty of space. The park was well taken care of, some of the "long-term" sites need to get control of their stuff. Be careful when entering the park as it is easy to drag your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is not a bad park, it's just not a great one. On the up side, it is a Passport America park which was honored for the first day, then 10% discount a night after that. The hook ups are at the back edge of the sites so don't pull too far up to facilitate hooking up to utilities. There are 3 dog runs but they are three small pens about 10X10' each. OK for a small dog, but not real useful for a larger one. One of the biggest issues is that the sites while long, are extremely narrow. The pads are large gravel and just wide enough for the rig itself. The grass area between the sites is approximately 10' wide. If you have a slide on your rig, and a rig with a slide comes in next door, your grass area becomes a hallway. The staff is friendly and will attempt to separate rigs by leaving an empty space between them. If it gets busy you are out of luck. There is a significant amount of road noise, and a two story apartment building right next door looks down into the park. Many long term residents have spaces around the perimeter and the transient business takes the inside pull through's. The pool, while a little small was clean. This is a good overnight stay as there are some interesting olive and wine attractions to visit in the area. Stay here if the described amenities fit your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Nice park right off the freeway. Easy access for large RV's. Stayed 3 nights. Close to Chico which is a great little town with good food. The only negative is the many of the shade trees produce a lot of sap that stains your RV, car and feet you carry onto your RV carpet. Try to avoid parking under these trees. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
This is a fabulous park! We have stayed here many times and will return again! It is clean, the grounds are so tidy and in good repair. Each site has a picnic table and grassy area. The restroom and showers are spotless! We received a discount rate as we are Passport America members. The staff are friendly and helpful! They welcome pets and even have a fenced and non fenced grass pet area. It is accessable to the I-5 and close to Safeway and the Olive Pit. This is a great place to visit for any olive lover! You will enjoy your stay here and not be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
This park is very easy to get in and out of. Has friendly staff. Price was about the same as the near by casino, but a much better place to stay. WiFi was excellent. Was an easy walk to stores and eating. Will stay again. We came for one night and stayed four. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Very conveniently located close to the freeway but tucked away so not noisy. Close to several fast food restaurants, Starbucks and Safeway. Office staff friendly and efficient. Only complaint would be that the sites were pretty close together and there were lots of permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
We stayed here with our RV group with 25+ rigs. Great clubhouse and the best showers I have seen in a long time. Walking distance to Safeway, Olive Pit (great Olive gifts), and a Subway Sandwich right at the entrance. Nice grassy sites with fairly level gravel pads andgreat trees. All around nice spot for overnight or even a few days so you can see the local sights that are not too far away especially for the price. Great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
This nicely maintained park has shade trees and grass between each site, not enough to create privacy but enough to add some coolness and attract a symphony of birds. Sites are level gravel with hookups at the back. Utilities, including wi-fi, worked well. AT&T phone and data signals worked well. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and very nice; there is even a washer available exclusively for pet blankets. The price includes a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again especially if needing a convenient stop while traveling on I-5 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Prompt e-mail reservation confirmation. Friendly staff. Easy to find. Convenient to a couple of fast food restaurants. Overall, a great place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
Price reflects Passport America rate. Good overnight park. A little tight pulling into the site. All hookups are in back corner of the sites. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
This is a great friendly park for an overnight stay. There is grass between the sites and plenty of shade trees. We had no problem with TV or internet reception. Easy access from highway, yet was very quiet. Looked like the permanent sites were along the parameter and the center sites were pull through for overnighters. All the permanent sites were well kept and tidy. Rate reflects Passport America. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Very nice park, with very nice staff. Great location. The internet has a strong signal, but runs slow. They need a faster connection. I would stay here again. Pull through is an honest 60' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This is a nice little park that's convenient to the freeway, but not so close as to hear it. The staff was nice, the site was long and wide, and the utilities worked great. We got the camp club rate but even at regular price it would've been worth it. Next time we're traveling on I-5 we'll definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Beautiful park with large pull through sites. Located just off the 5 freeway. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Very clean park with large pull through sites. Close to hwy 5 but you don't hear the freeway. We stopped here for a rest on our way up north and ended up staying for 3 days. I was thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness of the entire park. Many sites, almost all were pull throughs. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel and had no problem getting in or out with a clear satellite reception as well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
This is a wonderful place to stop overnight or for a couple of days while relaxing or shopping! Level sites and long pull throughs. The rate is for Passport America and is one of the best values we've ever seen. Basic CATV and WiFi included. Clean laundry and all machines worked fine. Clean showers too! The only reason it's a 9 instead of a 10 is the puny dog run: gravel cages and not much space. Great staff and greeting on arrival! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Friendly staff, cute old RV park. Sites have nice grass on both sides of MH. Close to grocery store, fast foods, drug stores & etc. Our only 1 complaint is that they have such a small dirty dog pen. It smelled something awful. I am sure they could of put clean gravel in the 3 pens they had. It would be so much nicer if they would simply pen off a site with grass, the dogs need to run a bit and there is no dog park in Corning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
Passport America accepted for 1 or 2 nights; we stayed going and returning from McCloud. A very nice surprise, since our travel friends picked the place not knowing PA was accepted. Cash only for the PA price. The park has a nice walk-path to cross a main drag en route to the Olive Pit store: which also had a great burger and breakfast-sandwich menu. Also tried roach-coach BBQ (but it was over-cooked, like jerky); wish we'd tried the Mexican place, instead. Pull-through sites are long and narrow. My 60' combo needed large swing room to get in from a narrow road, so had to pick a site with wide access from the opposite side of that narrow entry road. Exiting onto a much-wider center aisle was no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
Friendly, helpful staff. The site were extra long gravel and mostly level. Small grassy area along the whole drive, good picnic tables and 2 small shade trees per site. They had a nice pool, small store and walking distance to Subway and Olive Pit. On the opposite corner of the highway in a little strip shopping center was a great Mexican food restaurant that will give you a 20% discount if you mention you are staying at the park. Would definitely stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice campground, level gravel sites, manicured tall trees, grass and tables. They are down a driveway, behind a Subway Sandwich Shop. Free Wifi worked great, 6-channel cable TV. Restrooms and showers were clean. Owners were friendly and helpful. Groceries, gas, and food are all within a block away. Some freeway noise at night, but not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Nightly rate was CampClub USA. A very efficient and pleasant experience from the time I called about reservation through check-in. The fact that one has to go through a parking lot to reach park makes it a bit difficult to locate and my GPS was not of any help. Park east of I-5 using Exit 631 and south on Hwy 99W a few hundred yards, with entrance east of Hwy 99W. There is a sign about 30-40 foot tall indicating RV. Great free WiFi signal and great cable connection. Quite a few of full-times though seemd to be in an area away from over-nighters. Grass between spaces could have used some mowing. The pleasant demeanor of the manager offset the few negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Great place to camp. The new managers were very helpful when I bugged them about Corning. All sites were very clean with trimmed grass and picnic tables. Most of the RVs were new and the full-timers were friendly. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Beautiful park. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Lots of parks advertise sparkling clean restrooms. Well, this park has them! A little hard to find due to construction in front of the entrance. Shares entrance with Heritage Square. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Most sites are long pull-throughs with grass and trees between sites. Along the edges are back-ins which are occupied by long term people with all their associated stuff. The park has a long list of rules, most of which don't seem to apply to the long term people - like no outside hanging of clothing, pets must be quiet, no trash outside, etc. Despite this, this park is nice and the restrooms are great. My main reason for rating this down in the inept managers. They know how to collect the money and that is ALL. They told us the reason the park isn't in TL is because the owner didn't buy an ad, we know that is not how TL does business. The free wifi has a strong signal, but needs to be reset for it to work - this is way beyond the managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com