215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Den RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (208) 983-0140
CGID5799

Bear Den RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This park is quiet and very well maintained. They were having trouble with the Wi-Fi but our Verizon worked just fine. The cable reception was good. We had a pull-through spot and 50 amp. The rate of $29 a night is a Good Sam rate. It is a good park to stay and then explore the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a nice park that is well maintained. Road and RV sites are packed gravel; our site was nice and level. Small amount of grass with a nice table. All the hookups were convenient and easy for hook-up. We had some difficulty getting their Wi-Fi service the first night, but the next day were able to connect. We used their cable service and had good phone service. Most of the trees are still pretty small but there seems to be at least 1 at each site. We would stay here again. (Note: it is outside of town in an open area so when the winds blow, you do know it!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed here overnight on our way to Boise. We had full hook ups and were quite happy with our experience. It is a small campground, initially looks unexceptional, and has no shade. But as you look around the owners are putting a lot of work into it. For us, it currently would serve only as an overnight site, but others were spending several nights and exploring the surrounding areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Very nice campground in a convenient location. Laundry room is like new, immaculate. Friendly, helpful staff. Wifi was good. Nice deck to sit out in the evenings and watch the skies activities. Easy access. Would return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Great small park, but it is not a resort. No pool and is a campground that is part of a farm. The bathroom and laundry area where very clean. The spaces have easy access and are plenty wide. The wi-fi is 5 bars, and the cable TV is limited but with good picture. The roads and sites are gravel, and there is a little grass and small trees at each site. The lady is very hard working, and it shows. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed our time in the area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Our $18 price is the PA price for one night. Great overnight stop on Hwy 95 if headed north or south. Great free WiFi. Level sites. Looks to be part of a farm. Very well kept up, must be fairly new. Very little highway noise. Will be staying here again when passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Great place with excellent Wi-Fi. Accepted Good Sam Club, but would not accept PA-AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Very neat and tidy Park with friendly staff. Recreation room had board games, TV and plenty of space. Showers were of en-suite variety and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Very nice park. Wide roads, easy pull-through sites, all VERY long. Excellent Wi-Fi, large off leash dog run area, and very clean bathrooms and laundry. Work on-going to make more spaces. Beautiful views. Owners obviously take pride in the park and are investing to make it even better. Glad we stopped here and definitely would again if passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
An exceptional place to stay; with the Passport America rate this is truly a bargain. Friendly owner, long, terraced but mostly level pull-through, convenient hookups, and good free Wi-Fi. The laundry is without doubt the cleanest we've seen, and is well equipped. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Small trees provide some shade, and the park is reasonably quiet and dark at night. A great stay in a beautiful area, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We have been fulltime RV'ers now for almost 7 years and sometimes a place just 'fits'. I can't really describe it any better than that. Well, Bears Den is one of those places. Full hookups,Wi-Fi, easy access and manueverablity to even the largest of rigs and nice folks. The nightly rate is also reasonable. The town of Grangeville is located close by and has everything you could ever need. There is also enough to do in the area to keep you busy for a day or two - or you could just take a well deserved day off! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This campground doesn't offer much in the way of spacious, shady campsites, but it does offer WONDERFUL private showers and good Wi-Fi. It also has a large meeting room/balcony that would be very handy for a group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very nice park, with spacious pull-through and back-in sites. Charming staff. Good Wi-Fi. The view from the back-in sites is very impressive, and the sunsets are spectacular. We'd return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Great location. The Park was beautifully maintained with large pull through sites. The cable and internet worked well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
I attempted to contact the office while we were in route to Grangeville. Got a recording. When we pulled in, explained that I had attempted to contact them to find out if they had space for two rigs. The owner told us right up front that he did, but it would mean moving from one site to another after two nights. He said that he was in the process of working on a new addition and he only had two sites ready, but if we were willing to wait, he could definitely put us in two back in sites. Which was fine with us. The management and help of this park has been so friendly and helpful. We just do not have any complaints about it. It is a well taken care, maintained park. And the owner goes out of his way to make sure all of his guests are satisfied with their sites. We see and talk to him several times daily while staying here. It was made very clear up front that there would be the noise of the construction equipment on the week days. There has been no surprises. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Packed gravel roads and pads, level with nice grass in between sites. Nice angle provides privacy, plenty of space between sites. On hill overlooking Camas Prairie, beautiful sunsets. Nice touch is the soft ice cream cones, store is well stocked, laundry very clean. Little to no shade as trees are small. Saint Gertrude museum a wonderful attraction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very well maintained park with a very friendly person in the office. Our site was very close to level. Interior roads and pads are gravel. Trees are still small with very little shade, as the trees get larger this will change. Part of the park still being developed and that part has back-in sites the others are all nice wide pull throughs. Had very good WiFi at our site. Nice laundry facility and meeting area. Fairly close to US 95 but little night noise. Small grass areas between each site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Beautiful RV Park. The cleanest restrooms and showers we have seen on our trip. We would go out of our way to stay at this park again. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good level, gravel sites with grassy area between each site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice quiet park with big pull-through sites. Beautiful grounds and shaded grassy areas to enjoy. Close to Hwy 95, but didn't hear much road noise at all; only 1 mile from town. Restrooms are combination toilet/sink/shower offering nice privacy, and kept very clean! They are expanding to add 13 new back-in sites very soon. Would have given them a 10 except that the trees next to each site are still small and don't offer much shade yet. Great place to stop halfway between north and south Idaho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
I can't say enough about this park except that I wanted to sign up for another week, but they have a group coming in and they will be full. Someone else knows about this sweet spot. The people in the office couldn't be nicer. The park is immaculate. It's dog friendly with a walk and a big field to let dog's run, though I didn't see any when I took my lab out there. It's minutes to town. You'll never find cleaner bathrooms. They are self-contained rooms with the largest shower I've ever been in, plenty of room to get dressed. Large game room, again, immaculate. I believe they are adding more sites. It's right off 95, but no loud traffic noise. Quiet and pretty. I highly recommend this park, and thank the owners and employees for making my stay so pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Great park with wonderful hosts. We would have given this park a 10, except for the dusty, noisy construction going on that we weren't told about. That and we had space specific reservations and those spaces were taken when we checked in. Of course, those were the spaces farther away from the noise and dust. Lots to see and do in the area, follow the Nez Perce trail, St. Gertrude's Monastery museum and Hell's Canyon. Gravel sites mostly level, and lots of room for your pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Large, easy to pull into campsites. Full hookups. Free wi-fi (although it did not work with my iPod touch). Right off the highway and easy to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
We stayed here one night on our way back north and would stay here again. It has good pull throughs and great views of the Camas Prairie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Great landscaping with big views of sunsets: this is a Passport America park (50% off). There is an extra charge for 50 amps. The spaces are long, but not too wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
There is grass @ every space. Gravel level lots. Very clean throughout the park. There is a very nice large community room that has a TV, puzzles, books. Clean large nice laundry room. Chris is very friendly & helpful. Park is surrounded by acres of wide open space. Good cable TV & Wi-Fi. A nice dogie green walking area w/ lots of plants & trees. We will definitely stay here again. The town is small & quiet. It is a perfect place for a getaway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This is a very nice park located in the country at the edge of the town of Grangeville. It is part of an old farm. The owners have done a great job of manicuring the place and everything is perfect except for the dust levels. If they can somehow manage to reduce the dust to an acceptable level this park would be a "10" !! The sites are all huge pull throughs and are level. Many of the sites can accommodate a big rig and two cars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice, clean RV park. Very new, will need some time to reach its' full potential. Still, it is a great place to stay for a night; staff is very helpful and the small store is well-stocked. The town of Grangeville is only about 3/4 of a mile away, in any case. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Staff were friendly. Newer park, well laid out with large pull thrus. All facilities very clean. This park will be a “10” once the trees mature. Would definitely stay there again. Good Sam Rate $24.30 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice park, friendly staff/owner. Bathrooms/showers spotless. Beautiful view of the mountains. Rate shows GS discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a new park with new owners. The roads and sites are gravel but there was no dust and the sites were level. There is a very nice meeting room, laundromat, and lots of grass. The shade trees are new and some are starting to provide shade. We stayed in a 40 foot MH for 3 nights. The Salmon and Snake River are nearby with White Water Rafting nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Relatively new park with nice long Pull-Thru's. They do not have sites with shade trees as advertised but that is to be expected since they are new young trees. The sign as you enter also say's "Yes!all of the RV sites are level", which they are not. The only rigs not using leveling blocks were self leveling motorhomes. One should not advertise something you don't have. It is nevertheless a very clean and peaceful place to stay. Right off of Rt. 95 but you don't hear the traffic at night. Stayed a week and would return. They do charge $3.00 per night extra for 50AMP service which is not mentioned on their web site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
Used Passport America, new park, quite pleasant. On US RT. 95, just outside of town. Country setting, would stay here again if passing through the area. Has laundry room and meeting room. Gravel sites with small trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
New RV park with long and level pull thru's. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry were very clean. Nice place to stop for a few days. The owners have planted dozens of trees, but will be a few years before they will provide shade. Roads parking spurs are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com