223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Corral RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (281) 351-2761
CGID5800

Corral RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   7   8   1   2   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
This is a nice park for a longer visit. We stayed a month. They have free golfing for their campers. The sites are large and level. There is no WiFi in your unit but is available in the clubhouse. We were able to get several TV stations on our antenna. The park is quiet and friendly. The only problem we had was with the water hookup wanting to leak; they are very strict about this. We had to use Teflon tape and a new hose as their faucet only had 2 threads to hook onto, but once you are hooked up and not leaking there was no problem. We have stayed twice and will stay again. They also have a large nice laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Spent two months at this park in my motorhome. There are loud trains blowing horns several time each night nearby the RV park. We were charged electricity at $0.15/kwh which is the highest we have been charged so far. Lawn maintenance crew's lawn mower threw rocks against the side of my motorhome while mowing the grass near my motorhome, chipping paint in numerous places. When I told the lady about the damage, refused to accept that the damage could have occurred, even though I was present when this happened. She came out to the site and I showed her the damage. I asked to meet with the owner, who at first refused to meet in person so that we could discuss. Finally the owner phoned the day before I was scheduled to leave and refused to take responsibility for his worker's damage. The owner said there was no gravel in the area. I have pictures showing the gravel mixed with the grass adjacent to my motorhome. The owner said he did not see any gravel on the pad. Again there pad has a lot of gravel that has been thrown up on the pad. Again I have pictures of the pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. There was only a back in site, but it fit our 37 feet,and very easy to back into, and was the most level site we have stayed in in quite a while. Interior roads are terrific 2 lanes. The hook ups are placed correctly, no extensions needed. We were in the newer area of the park and the satellite had no problems. The rec rooms (there are 2) each had TV's that would pick up all the local stations and satellite (nice because our coach doesn't get local, and we wanted to catch one of the football games). There is a train that passes during the night and early morning. This park is convent to major shopping malls, WalMart type stores, and the town has wonderful antique and specialty stores. Staff at this park was friendly and respected your privacy. There are only 2 mobile homes that are kept up very well, and it seems as though there are winter Texans. This was a wonderful park and we will stay here again should we be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
We stayed in the older section which was grass and close to the office and front gate. There are many nicer sites in back which are all cement paved and no doubt quieter. The only bathroom was in office building with the laundry room. The showers were pay at .25 cents per 90 seconds. Laundry was $1 per wash. Wifi was also in recreation room/laundry room. There is no cable but plenty of local stations. The resort owns an executive 9 hole golf course that is about 10 miles away. It is free to guests which really was a benefit to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Wow! Recent reviews describe a totally different CG. While this CG is predominantly permanent/seasonal campers, it is the neatest, cleanest such park I've seen. Grass mowed and trimmed, no liter, campsites generally neat (even in the older section). Newer section (100-165) sites all have paved pads and parking spaces, generous spacing. WiFi in the Rec Room, free ice, limited clean restrooms with showers at the office. Not a resort, but a very pleasant place to stay. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I recently visited Texas looking for a new spring stopover and could not help but dislike many things about this park. There is no reasonable expectation of privacy, and if you have not known the park management for some time, there is apparently a high likelihood of dissatisfaction with your stay there. From the time I arrived there, until the time I left, there was no form of common or professional courtesy, even when I paid for my stay. I continuously felt as though I was not wanted there. When I was wondering if I had offended her, another resident came in to get propane and I saw that he was treated about as well and I realized at this time that I needed to move on. It seems as though the main manager has nothing better to do with her time than drive around the park and make a royal nuisance of herself. After only a few days I left, and I will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
The park is managed by a cranky, over bearing, bossy, Manager by the name of Lynn. Don't expect any consideration or help without a big sigh and a your bothering me look. I would rather park along the road somewhere rather than put up with this person again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Although they have a newer section, the remaining is very run down. Little to no maintenance. People drive and park on the grass or partially in the street. The management is 2 women who are not very friendly. Many rvs have been there a long time and plenty of junk is piled around them. The management seems too busy smoking their cigaretts and ignoring issues they should be addressing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
My space was in the "newer" section but it looked to be over 5 years old. The space was cement, and had parking for your vehicle. The door of the trailer opened onto a grassy area. It had rained most of the week prior to my arrival, and there was standing water everywhere there was grass, and mud tracked in the trailer. I wanted to fill both of my propane bottles, but they charged by the bottle and not the amount of propane so I only filled the one empty bottle. There is no cable TV, and satellite is iffy depending on your space. The trailer's antenna was only able to acquire three of the network channels - that's it. There really isn't anything for children to do in the park. As other's have said, it is clean. For the price though, I really expected cable TV and would have hoped for WiFi access at my trailer. If you don't watch TV or enjoy computer access, and can live with muddy conditions you may enjoy the park's convenience to Houston. I will not return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
Rate based on weekly rate. We have stayed here several times. This park has many guests who come for the winter. Very friendly place and the owners continue to make improvements. The laundry room is large, clean, and it opens to the rec room where there is a big screen TV, and sofa plus tables. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Has a large number of seasonal campers. Small fishing pond is catch and release. Wooded walking trailer for campers and pets. Nice rec hall and laundry facilities. Onsite mini-storage. Well maintained park. WiFi in the older section. Older section has grass and gravel sites but much larger and more trees. On the outskirts of Tomball and has ducks on the pond (do not feed them) and deer in the woods. Managers keep a close eye on things and a well run campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com