223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Stallbaumer RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (785) 294-1208
CGID5809

Stallbaumer RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   6   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
This is a very difficult park to rate. On one hand, the park is convenient, next to a motel (not affiliated), well laid out, great laundry. We didn't use the lav. Long, level sites. On the other hand, it seems occupied by permanent residents who walked back and forth right through my campsite over and over, even though there were plenty of empty sites. And people not staying in the park drove right through the empty sites at a high rate of speed at all hours. No idea where they were going but they were using the park as a short cut. Too bad it isn't better supervised; no one on the premises. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Right off Hwy 36 at the west end of Seneca. When we camped here, it was an "absentee landlord" kind of park -- that is, no one was here to sign us in or monitor the park. We put money in an envelope and signed ourselves in. No big deal until someone pulled into the campground and slept in his car all night. Though there seemed to be on on-site caretaker, he didn't do anything. On a positive note, they had the best laundry we've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very spacious, neat, level, and well kept sites. Bathrooms were great, clean, good hot water. Could use a bench or stool to sit on for dressing. Very well kept. Pretty pond and landscaping, nice fountain, very pleasant. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
This campground has lots of pluses: well-designed, concrete pads, spotless bathrooms and showers, but it is just a place to stop for a night or two. The "lake" is a small man-made pond. We could not get the wi-fi to work on either of our two laptops, and when we called the manager, he simply said, "Something must be wrong with your computers" despite the fact that we had logged onto dozens of networks with no problems. Fee schedule starts at $20 for a 30-amp hookup; extra for water, wi-fi, cable, and/or dumping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very clean park. Sites are concrete pads and level. Water view is actually a pond. Registration was done by telephone, numbers posted at entrance. It appears most of those at this park are extended stay although, they keep their sites very neat and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We found out about this park from this website. I am surprised that no one has reviewed it since 2006. It is very clean. Sites are gravel and concrete with grassy patch and trees at each site. All sites face the water, with a golf course beyond it. We heard occasional trains, but not close enough to be a problem. The owner is very accommodating. We stayed here for 3 days, and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
This is a new campground just right off a new 18 hole golf coarse in Seneca Ks. It is on Hwy. 36. The sites were very nice with sewer dump at each site and pull throughs. Shade was great and the view of the pond was good. Heard the pond is stocked well with fish. Nephew said he did good, but caught and released. Showers and bathroom were very clean. Laundry facilities very nice. They had game cleaning room, storm shelter, dog runs for hunters, and covered picnic area. We stayed 6 days and very much enjoyed it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com