206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Hinsdale Village was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (603) 336-8906
CGID5815

Hinsdale Village

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   3   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Former comments about access up a very steep hill & then thru a mobile home park are correct, but the campground is well marked smith signs. Our site was level & staff helpful. Only con was getting up that big hill off the main highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Strange entrance to this park, you have to go up a very steep hill then drive through a moblehome park, then you reach the RV park. Not a over friendly place, while we were there it was quiet, but there are lots of ATV's on campsites. The weekend is said to be noisy. Only one washer and dryer, in a small shed, no place to sit, but I dragged a chair from the pool. The sites were level for the most part. Lots of bugs when we were there. Won't be going back, not our favor spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
A lot of permanent and seasonal places. Sites are a little tight but very level. Very helpful at check in and they were changing owners. We went through Camp Club USA and they very congenial about the discount. I wished we could have come during the pool being open, looks like a very well run and nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
There is no one there. The bottom line is their staff is one old guy who sits in a hut. Nice spot but a very quite campground. We had reserved for two days and left after the first night because there was no one there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
Very clean. Sites level. Not enough staff on duty for campground of this size. Not always someone at the office. Comcast Cable very basic. Seasonal campers hit with huge real estate tax from Town of Hinsdale, several hundreds of dollars each family. Many seasonal campers leaving end of this year due to excessive tax. Owners do not live on campground. Manager lives out of state. Activities for children sporadic. Same DJ year after year for all major holiday weekends, plays same music. Kids like him, most adults stay away. Recreation Hall too fancy for a campground so locked most of the time cutting access for adults to use pool table or play ping pong. Limited time children can use the arcade. Pool clean. Age changed to over 12 during the week so the manager's child can use the pool with friends, otherwise children have to be over 16 or with an adult. Not acceptable for teens that are 14 or 15 and should be able to use the pool without adult supervision. ATV owners can use the facility after being registered either in VT or NH if camping here. With better management could be a very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
Lets start from the beginning first I contacted the campground on 6/22/07 inquiring if any sites were available? Lucky us there was a site, so we placed the deposit on our credit card. Let me reiterate credit card again. Upon arrival we were informed that the manager over rode our reservation, and gave the site away. During the forty five minute mayhem in the office the manager conveyed to the clerk over the phone that they do not guarantee sites. Did I mention that we used a credit card to reserve the site. Well, as luck has it and a test of patience they found a site for us, forty-five minute check in. The truth is after two nights we determined that there is nothing to do, unless you just want to swim. Excellent pool, but no one under 18 without an adult. Your 16 year old is out of luck. No one allowed in the game room under 12 without a parent. Your 16 year old cannot take your 8 year old in there. The two adult staff people not the manager mind you were very nice, and helpful. The manager is too young for the responsibility of running that campground, and the owners were no where to be found. This campground is boring! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Great campground. Roomy sites. Nice folks working there. Some seasonal sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com