219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Aurora RV Marina and Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (707) 274-5531
CGID5817

Aurora RV Marina and Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   7   2   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
CLOSED. Property is overrun with weeds and has a "For Sale" sign on it. RVPR might want to consider an option for reporting closed or defunct CGs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
I had a reservation at this park and arrived after a long drive from Eureka, CA. There was a Closed sign up and no other information. No one called me to tell me they were closing. I called the Robinson Rancheria Indians who run the park and was told it was probably closed for the season. I wondered why my reservation was even taken if they knew the park would close for the season. Unfortunately, no one could give me an answer. I will never even attempt to stay in this park again even if they do reopen. The customer service is way beyond poor. The park itself is a bit old and rundown but has waterfront sites over looking Clearlake. There is also another section of the park on the opposite side of the road across from the lake. The sites are a little tight for a big rig, but appear to be fairly level (the ones facing the waterfront). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We could not camp here. There appeared to be reviews from months in the whole year but when we called for Sept. 18th or 19th overnight stay, we were given another parks number and told this park was closed and would reopen in May We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Called ahead for availability and was greeted by a very pleasant gentleman. I arrived on Sunday and was directed to take any spot I wanted. Chose a spot across the street from the lakefront that had shade trees and a picnic table and was very level. The staff makes every effort to maintain the grounds on a daily basis despite the heat (over 100 degrees) every day. His assistant, is also busy around the property and always has a smile on her face. There are restaurants close by, along with grocery stores and even a Casino. I really enjoyed my 2 week stay. Very quiet and laid back. I would most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Although on the lake, it is a very old RV park. Spots are hardly recognizable with gravel,dirt, and few trees. Not fixed up at all; weeds and unkempt property. Friendly, but overall sad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We had a pull-through site, level, grass & dirt. Cable TV and Wifi worked great. Campground could use some fixing up, looks old and worn down. They give you a 2 for 1 buffet coupon at the casino, but no shuttle service. Quiet at night. Across the road, back-in sites were on concrete. Good for an over-nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is all about the location. The lakefront sites are south of the road and are narrow back-ins on an asphalt parking lot. We were the only rig here, and it was great. If the place was busy it would be very close. Bathrooms are old but clean. Big rig sites are north of the road. For us, this was the right time and the right place. Not sure I would stay here during the busy season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Host was very nice and welcoming. Stayed in January so there were not many others here, just 1 or 2 permanent residents who were quiet. Stayed on the grass section with full hookups that worked well, cable TV was good. Didn't hear much noise from the main road just above the park. Would stay here again if coming through this area again, as there are not many other places around here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a nicely landscaped campground (split between areas across the street from each other) but it really needs upgrading. The manager was friendly, helpful and shared from his garden! We received coupons for the local casino for a 2 for 1 dinner and free casino play. The bathrooms were dated but OK. Even though the campground really needs work, the manager makes it a great place to stop. We would consider returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
We were glad to find this park as we were getting desperate. We have a lake view spot full hookups including WI-FI and 60 some TV channels. Really friendly host concrete pad to park on. Maybe the washroom facilities were not ultra modern but we are very happy with this out of the way spot and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Limited signage to RV park on Highway 20. Had to call park manager for specific directions. Park is clean, bathrooms clean (they are across the street from the RV park), and there is limited road noise. A number of permanent residents in park, but they kept to themselves. Bob, the park manager, was wonderful and very helpful. Clear Lake is not very clear this time of the year. Lots of green algae, not very pretty. The public park adjacent to the RV park seemed to attract problem people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Beautiful, well kept campground. The manager is very friendly and helpful. You get coupons for the casino for 2 dinners for the price of one. Great for Saturday night seafood buffet. Also $10 coupon for free play at the casino,which I might add was very generous to us.We stayed 6 days and toured the area. Would consider going back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
A wonderful park. Great manager who is friendly and helpful. Sites are level and power is spot on. 60 plus cable TV channels and Wi-Fi was awsome. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We stayed here based on reviews on this site and we loved it. The manager is the BEST! Beautiful view of the lake (across the highway). The laundry area is across the highway BUT clean and just 1.00 per wash and dry: a bargain! The site was easy to get in and out of. Oh yes, the Wi-Fi was awesome, no trouble at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
This park is nothing fancy but it has everything you need and a beautiful view of the lake. The Casino (which owns this park, I guess) is right down the street and they gave us a BOGO for dinner at the casino which was nice. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Small friendly park. Host was very friendly. WI-FI worked well. Was given a 2 for 1 meal ticket at the casino. Food was excellent at the Thanksgiving buffet. We stayed here because RV Park Reviews had rated this the best in the area. Was not disappointed. We stayed 6 days because of the long holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The rate shown is for the Lake-side area of the Park, with Good Sam discount. This area is concrete pads, back-in, with maybe a maximum of a 31' trailer if you disconnect. The area across the road has long pull-through (60'), gravel/dirt sites and is less costly. Both areas have some grass, picnic table, not much shade. If the Office is closed, the Host is located in site #40. Be sure and exit Hwy-20 at Collier Road, go to the end of Collier and turn left, my GPS had me driving down narrow streets to get here. It is quiet at night. The Wi-Fi and 80-channel TV worked fine. This park is owned by Robinson Rancheria Casino (about 2-miles away). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
Rate shown Good Sam rate. Site concrete back-in and not level. Some standing water around the lake view sites. Cable TV channel selection extensive. Wi-Fi worked well. Only a handful of campers in the park this time of year. Lake view sites cost extra in season (Spring and Summer). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This Park is right on the North end of Clearlake which could be great, but it is not so. The lake is green, the park is mostly dirt and sites are small. The park manager warned us about vandalism in the area and we should lock everything up. Just not a good feeling overall. We stayed one night and explored the lake, but did not find any real nice places to stay in Nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
We camped in dry dirt and weeds. The hook-ups all worked. We tried to use the showers but there was no hot water. The location is very pretty if you can get a spot right on the lake. Across the road is much more desolate. With some care, this could be a lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Park is open and looks great! Stayed on the Lake Side and it was clean and quiet. Lake view from our RV was fantastic. The manager is friendly, helpful and easy to reach. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
Park is closed indefinitely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We camped here on the lake side for 2 weeks. There was beautiful weather and lake views ! The new manager, has been here since April 2008, was very nice & helpful. He'd check with us almost daily to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything. He's been cleaning up the place since he's been here, has moved all of the of the permanent units out, with a policy of two week maximum stay. There is wireless internet, but the signal is a little weak at times. We were told he's installing a new antenna to boost the signal soon. The Park is no longer "trashed" and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
This campground is owned by the Indians and the caretaker is great, he helped us set up, ran us to the store, then to the casino for dinner and entertainment. This was our first RV'ing experience so we don't have other places to compare it too, but we were impressed with this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
At first glance, we said, "Oh, boy; what are we in for?" A lot of permanent older RVs, loud music, etc. No place to go so we stayed. It turned out to be better than first thought. It was quiet, the folks were nice and not rowdy; seemed to be hardworking people. The loud music ceased and didn't return. The dirt roads were not a problem because everyone drove slow. We stayed across the street in the "trashy" (I believe the previous reviewer said) part, but didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The place across the street was on the lake but would only take shorter units. Anything longer than 32' was a tight fit. All the parks around the Nice area are old. This was the best of the bunch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This park is in 2 sections. The part across the street from the lake is the pits! Mostly very old run-down rigs that have been there for many years. The place is really trashed out. There were 2 newer rigs there, probably short term. Across the street on the lake side is not as bad. Fairly clean with a nice view of the lake. But the sites are very small. We have a big rig had to parallel park taking up 3 sites. Otherwise, we would have been blocking the road. There was nobody in the office. A man at one rig said just to park and the manager would be around sooner or later. We waited, but needed to leave to visit friends. I called, left a voice mail saying when we would return. When we got back to the rig, he came over and collected the fee. Very nice and friendly guy. It was the only park in the area that had 50 amp service that we could find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Nice park on Clear Lake, Nice CA. Part of the park directly on the lake, part across the street. Manager friendly and helpful when needed. Generally well maintained and clean. Arrived at the end of the Memorial Weekend exit and our spot was already prepped. Good fishing on the lake. Very small, rocky beach. Comfortable quiet and relaxing after 3 days on the road. Stayed 3 days. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com