220376 User submitted reviews online!!
Forrest W. Bo Wood COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (217) 774-3951
CGID5827

Forrest W. Bo Wood COE

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
Used senior pass for rate. Stayed in electric only site as full hookup/water sites too crowded. Great site, back-in w/small view of arm of lake. Very quiet, secluded. Restrooms/showers barely usable, need cleaning more often and a fresh coat of paint. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
We selected this park because we were looking for and RV park near Decatur, IL. This park had the amenities we were looking for. The sites are spacious and the shade was welcome when the temperature hit 104 degrees. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
Another fabulous Corps park. There are full hook up sites as well as electric/ water sites. And with the federal Golden Age Pass, the price is wonderful. The contract employees at the entry station were very accommodating although they did have rather strange hours (12-7). The park is kept up well and it's only about 3 miles into Sullivan with stores and restaurants. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
Another nice COE park. Big level gravel sites, long enough for any RV and tow vehicle. Fire pits, lantern hook and full hook ups Water, sewer, 50 amp power and shade at most sites. The pull through sites are in the open but almost all of the back-ins are in front of the trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The rate reflects GA discount. The lake is a very popular fishing lake for this area. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Used our Golden Age Pass so the rate was half the regular rate. This park is incredible. Had a full hook-up, level site with trees and picnic table. The sites are long and wide, so a camper, boat, and two vehicles would fit easily. Have paid many, many more dollars for places that do not even come close to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
This park is still under renovation, however, the sites they do have are good. They have 10 full hook up, walk-in sites. If you arrive and no one is on the gate, go to the site and register later. Other sites have electric, but you need to take on water or run a long hose. We stayed here for 2 weeks in a 45-footer. Park is close to sightseeing adventures. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
The only thing that would make this park better is if it had paved sites. Nice facility with plenty of options. Staff very friendly and allowed us to change to a pull through site. Very family oriented facility, and spaced apart enough for privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
This is a rural campground just off of state highway Rt. 32 4 miles south of Sullivan, IL. The campground has paved streets and some sites, most are gravel sites and patio's. Good maintenance makes this a nice quiet park to visit. As of July 5th, 2006, the campground is undergoing a rather large renovation and will be closed until mid 2007. When it re-opens, there will be approximately 150 camp sites. The area is shaded and is situated on Lake Shelbyville, a 15,000 acre recreational and great fishing lake. There is a small playground, there are usually a few kids here as this is a family oriented campground. Things to do include fishing, boating, theatre, hiking, Amish country site seeing. I have stayed here many times over the past 3 years and it is a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com