223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Creek Inn & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (877) 587-5004
CGID5840

Green Creek Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   10   7   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I was leery in staying here after reading the previous reviews. The laundry room, restrooms, and showers were very clean, My congrats to the staff. A concession stand by the office had good eats at reasonable prices. Wi-Fi was great, but there are no cable or air TV channels. The RV park is nine sites in a line on the west side of the property. Tow vehicle parking can be difficult, but not impossible. The pet area are on the west and south sides and is limited. I walked across the highway to Road 6Cu, a gravel road that proceeded north for a mile and ends at a WY Anglers Access to the Shoshone River. Mentioned in a previous review was a structure that 'looms' over the RV park. The Smith Mansion didn't bother us at all. As far as all the banter about the owner, we used this as a base camp to Yellowstone. Out early, in late and never experienced any problems with the owner. One warning. The office is closed from 12 pm - 2pm. Show up in between and prepare to sit in the driveway and wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground is spotless! Laundry room was well maintained. The "meals on wheels" hot dog cart was a nice addition to being able to get a bite to eat without having to go into Cody. The only drawback was the lack of a "dog park/dog run". We opted to walk our dogs on the country roads across from the park. This worked out well for us. Also, getting reasonably priced diesel fuel at the gas station located nearby...was a "plus"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for lodging but the management of the park is handled by owners that are strict and short with customers. I would not recommend this park for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
The park was very well maintained, felt new. The laundry and showers were also new. 20 minutes from east entrance to Yellowstone. We used this as our base into Yellowstone for 4 days, worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This campground is remote, close to the entrance of Yellowstone Park. Gravel, no picnic tables, small campground. It was too far away from Cody for our needs, but is was clean and rustic. We needed to go to repair, and decided to only stay 1 night. No refund policy so we paid for four days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This park has a superior location with some of the best scenery we've laid eyes on. It's about halfway between Cody and Yellowstone which makes it nice to be able to go either way. Very clean, grassy property. RV sites are dusty and there are only 9 or 10. No shade. Water was good, Wi-Fi was acceptable, but Verizon signal was minimal. Nice new laundry and restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Gravel parking with plenty of room. Also rooms to rent. Quiet location next to the road, but little traffic. Nice owners go out of their way to help you. Grounds are neat and there is a new laundry room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Very nice stay. Owners are accommodating. A beautiful and clean campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Gravel, level sites. Able to pull through. No restrooms or fire pits. One common fire pit. Great location at East Entrance to Yellowstone. Pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We really enjoyed this c/g. It was very clean, the owners were pleasant and the landscape was great. It is 18 miles from Cody and the drive is beautiful. It is 25 miles from east gate of Yellowstone but I would not recommend making this a base camp for Yellowstone. We will camp here again if ever in Cody area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very expensive for what you get. They advertise: close to Yellowstone Park. I guess it's closer than New York. Still well over an hour's drive. Noisy and a very windy location. We were not forewarned of sewer work and could not use sewer, had to rely on our own tanks. Still full price. We wanted to stay several nights but one was enough. We opted for a Forest Service campground, 15 miles closer to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
I based my decision to book here on the apparent ease of access to Yellowstone. I booked a "pull" through site, but was informed on arrival that they were working on the septic system for the whole park and the exit for a pull through was closed. I decided to stay only two days but was told I had to stay the 3 that I booked. At 8am the next day, the owner came by knocked on the door and said he closed off our black and grey drains and pulled our sewer disconnect, because they were going to be installing new tanks. No toilets, no showers, no sewer; and septic tank replacement going on a few feet away! We had not anticipated primitive camping and a rude host. We forfeited the remaining two days rather than deal with this campground! I protest it on my Visa. For the record: the 20-25 minute drive that they told me it would be to Yellowstone, is more like 45 minutes of steep climbing for about 30 miles. I could have booked a water/electric site in YNP for less! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
I couldn't disagree more with the tone of a couple prior negative comments. It is correct that there are no public bathrooms in this small facility. But when you have sewer, water and electric hookups available, and considering that probably 95% of all the rigs and trailers that will stay here have their own bathrooms, I fail to see why this is really an issue. The absence of public lav's is the only slight negative I can think of. On the Pro's: It's a meticulously kept site with very friendly and helpful staff: especially the owners. There are two very large grass areas. One has horseshoe pits and BBQ facilities, the other has a nice playground. It's a small size facility which lessens the odds of having noisy, annoying neighbors! It has an absolutely beautiful location with truly breath-taking views of the Wapiti Valley, and it's only a ten minute walk down to the river. There is excellent food made by the owners. There are laundry facilities. The owner originally squeezed me in (when I showed up with no reservation and they were full), allowing me to dry camp, use all of the facilities (other than the actual hookups), including the all-important Wi-Fi, all for $20. $20 is a reasonable price to avoid staying in a Wal-Mart parking lot with no Wi-Fi. When they had a cancellation, I moved to a full hookup site and changed the rate to $36. Based on my last 10 years of RV camping everywhere from $15 State Parks to $65 KOA's: I personally feel the $36 was spot on. I highly recommend this RV park to any and all except possibly the most impossible-to-please types: who ought not to be living the RV life in the first place IMHO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Nice folks, everything worked, the gas next door is the cheapest anywhere around and you are located half way between Cody and Yellowstone. This would definitely be on our list of stops again when in the area. This park is the closest commercial park to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Made reservations around 8:00 AM on the morning of 6/15/09. Spoke with two ladies the first one said they had 2 open sites but I needed to speak with Kim about PassPort America reservations. Kim came to the phone and said yes there were 2 sites available for 6/17/09 for up to a week using PPA. So I told her to book me for arrival on 6/17/09 which she confirmed I was booked. Got a call late that night by a man that said he was the owner and that he could not honor my reservations as no sites were available. I asked him how this was possible as I had talked with Kim and she assured my 2 sites were available? He stated that Kim was new and didn't know, I also told him that I spoke with another lady first which had said the same thing but that Kim would have to be the one to handle it. His reply was he didn't know what he could do as no sites were available. So if you are planning on going to this CG you had better make sure you have it in writing or email or you will might arrive with no site available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This campground is high priced even at the $20 per night passport rate. At the full price of $40, I would not stay there. No bathrooms, no showers, no nothing but a small gravel area at a small motel for RVs to park. The good thing is that there is a lot to see in this area so we spent very little time at the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Very nice, well maintained, little place. Right on the highway, and strategically located in Wapiti, right in the middle between Cody and Yellowstone. Level sites, although gravel, full hookups and free wireless worked flawlessly. Owners were helpful and answer all questions. Gas station just up the road had the cheapest gas, which was nice. Would stay again and plan to this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We weren't happy here. I wouldn't call it a RV Park, maybe a parking lot for RVs. There are ten RV sites in a gravel lot. No tables, fire rings, restrooms, laundry or much else. There are suppose to be five 50amp and five 30amp sites. The owner seemed to be put out by any question. We stayed here for a month but I wouldn't recommend staying here for any longer than a night or two at the most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$13
Endorsed by Passport America. Good friendly staff, very accommodating. Clean RV park, by a country highway leading to Yellowstone Pare, but you can not hear any traffic. Playground for children. Gravel RV lots, plenty room. Cody is about 18 miles east and Yellowstone about 29 miles west. If you are going to stay for a long period of time (week) it is good to be in this location, because there is a Walmart in Cody. So you are half way in between Yellowstone and Cody. It will take at least two day to cover Yellowstone. Had a good experience at this RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$13
This campground served as our base camp on our first-ever Yellowstone trip. Good friendly staff, very helpful. Clean RV park, by a scenic highway leading to Yellowstone East entrance, not too noisy. Playground for children. Gravel RV lots. Great centralized location between Cody and Yellowstone! Had a good experience at this RV Park. The only drawback is the lack of a pool and other traditional campground amenities for kids on those days when you are recuperating from those long hikes in Yellowstone or white-water rafting down the Shoshone or Yellowstone river! Nevertheless, a fantastic and fair deal for the price! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com