224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Farm Trailer Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (709) 468-1853
CGID5841

Paradise Farm Trailer Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   8   4   10   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This park does need updating. It has a new owner this year. He has many new plans for updating. Very cooperative. Stayed here with a caravan so rate is an estimate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
The rate quoted is for no services, $4 less than full service per night. We boondocked in the field at this RV park as it was already full with a RV tour when we showed up. It's beside the highway but not much traffic, sign is right at the entrance to the park, not before. Sites are in a big circle and quite close together. Owner has been there for years and it shows. The park is old, rundown and appears that the whole place has been Rube Goldberg-ed together. We wouldn't stay here again, period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This is a great park to use for a base while exploring the Bonavista area. All sites are back ins and some are level and some are not. Generally, you may choose your own site. Electric and water service only - dump station is in a very convenient location. Road into the park could use some gravel, but there had been a lot of rain right before our stay. The owners are on site and they make campers feel really welcome. They provide maps of the area and information on interesting things to do, good restaurants, and where to go to get wifi. We love this park and will always stay here when visiting Newfoundland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very basic park with extremely steep sites on one side. We had to play around with the front jacks a lot, to get the rig level front-to-back. Almost needed a 4 x 4 to pull the rig out of the site! Agree with other posts on friendly hosts, and general ambience: rustic! The name must reflect the owners feeling they get when they tote up the season's take. Stay a night and experience a farm, masquerading as an RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
There are grassy well maintained sites. This campground is worth a visit just to experience the wit and charm of the owners. 22 RV sites and 8 tent sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I rated this park high because although the facilities are fairly basic, the owners make you feel so welcome. They were very friendly and forthcoming with all kinds of information. We had a lot of fun in our conversations with them. The park is also close to Bonavista, and to Trinity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
Basic campground in a quiet and convenient location with a pretty lake and paddle boats for rent. The owner Chris spent an hour with us after we arrived to brief us on local highlights, directions and things to do - couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Well worth a few days to tour the Bonavista and Trinity Bay areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
One of my favorites. Owned and operated by Chris and Colette , two of the nicest people you will ever meet. I chose the site I wanted, set up, and a couple of hours later Colette came by to register us. She brought maps and other information of the area. She answered all our questions and marked on the map places we asked about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$16
There are 2 campgrounds in Bonavista and this is the one you want to stay at. On site owners are friendly and helpful. We are birdwatchers and came here to see Puffins. Owners directed us to 2 sites where we got up close and personal with these fascinating birds. An added bonus were the whales we saw at the lighthouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com