217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Point Sebago RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (207) 655-3821
CGID5847

Point Sebago RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   10   8   9   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
We love this place because of the cleanliness and the great people who accommodated us when we were unhappy with our campsite. I think the bathroom/bathhouses could have fans in them as well as some time of bug killer device. We will definitely go here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$99
First a disclaimer: We were two adults traveling without children on a holiday weekend. If you come here with a bus load of kids your opinion may be quite different than ours. That said, we were HUGELY disappointed with our stay at this park, made even worse by the fact that we paid more than we have ever paid for a campsite ($101/night! RVParkReviews.com doesn't even allow you to enter a three digit daily price, so I put in $99). To start with, check-in isn’t until 3:00 PM, with no exceptions. So around noon, rigs start arriving and line up 5 abreast and 5-7 deep and wait for the flag. At precisely 3:00 PM someone gives the signal and the Oklahoma Land Rush charges to the one lane gate entry. Needless to say, if you are going to the back of the park, it is a very slow process waiting for back-ins and disconnects on the way. We were reassured that we would easily fit our 45’ rig in our site and in truth it was wide enough. However the 16-18 inch height difference between front and rear wheels made leveling impossible. The site was dirt; no grass, no gravel, no pavement, no concrete. Depending on the rain, the site was either dust or mud. The roads close in front and back of us were also dirt and were constantly active. The park rents out motorized (not quiet electric) golf carts and these were perpetually in motion at full speed, driven by anyone old enough to reach the pedals. It took a rain storm to clear the air of dust. The park was never quiet. However, the utilities did work. If you come with kids, you may love this place for a holiday weekend. If you are without them and are looking for a stopping place during your travels, I recommend avoiding Point Sebago Resort if at all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
A nice place to camp. Except for us and one other unit: the campground was empty, mid-week and after Labor Day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Maybe it was listening to the wolves howling at night. Maybe it was the gentle lap of the lake against the shore. This park romanced me. It's a little off the beaten path, but I liked it. The lake was wonderful for swimming. The locals came there during the weekend to socialize and were very friendly to us. I'd go back a thousand times! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$86
We got back yesterday from a week at Point Sebago. While I have some criticisms, it goes down as one of the best family vacations we've ever had. However, if you're a true outdoorsy camper and not looking for frills and entertainment-this is definitely not the place for you. We have small children and between my job in education and my husband being a stay at home dad, we are perfectly happy to put the kids in the children's day camps. Some families we spoke to didn't access the camp facilities at all, stating they wanted to spend every minute with them. More power to them, but let me tell you, having the kids entertained and delighted and meeting new "best friends". My biggest complaint was the state of the bathhouses-some of the yuckiest, especially for a resort. Granted, most people are in park homes and dont' need it, but for us in campers, it can be a different story. Sadly, next year the cul-de-sac we were in will all be park homes. Basically it seems like they're slowly (or quickly) phasing out campers in favor of all the park homes/resort cottages, etc. It would be a shame to lose it to park homes-especially since many of them were vacant and not being bought. We had so many highlights on this trip. If you have young kids and they like meeting new friends and can separate from you they will love this place. The kids loved the arcade, the playgrounds, the water park and most of all the beaches. All in all, a great family vacation for the right family. Not a rustic place by any means (except those bathrooms!)... We will return next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$85
My family has stayed here for over 20 years. The only bad part for us is the addition every year of more park homes which lowers the number of trailer sites. We are moving to another street next year but it is still a small circle. The family activites are numerous and for all ages. They added a sprinkler park on the side of the beach. The activites start at 7am and go into the night with cruises, dancing, adult comedy and music shows. We always go the week of July 4th and their fireworks rival those of a large town. I am unsure of the actual rate as we always stay a whole week. I recommend this campground to everyone! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Assume!! Very clean with friendly Staff. Activities kept kids busy all day. Teen Center was fantastic. The Restaurant sits right on the Lake and has a adult lounge and bar. Sites were semi-private. We have stayed here three times and are sure to return back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$65
Nice park. Very large beach area. Overall the four of us enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and helpful, and very polite at all times, even though it was a busy weekend. However, too many golf carts driven way too fast in crowded areas. Too many loose running dogs, and apparently not a concern by the staff. One dog behind us was left unattended for the entire day and barked for hours on end. It may be just I'm getting old, but many of the kids were absolutely obnoxious, no supervison, no manners, attitudes like they owned the place. They walk in front of you down the middle of the street and turn around and laugh in you face if you try to drive by. Supervison by staff was definitely lacking... Really too bad, cause it really was a nice place. We may return in the future and try it again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
There are more seasonal and owner sites here then there are sites for you to bring your own unit. We had site #218 on Oak Circle, right up against "Blue" Road, which is one of the main roads through the park. We had a great deal of traffic noise. Point Sebago has everything you could ask for as far as activities go... canoes/kayaks, mini golf, swimming, live entertainment, meal plans. We were there for the Bridgton Chamber of Commerce Brew Fest and the park tied it's Oktoberfest weekend to this activity, although I noticed a change from last year in that they ran some of their activities against the time of the brewfest (notably the beer wagon hay ride and the Sebago Princess boat rides) so that you could not participate in both. At $55 a night, we should be able to participate in all the activities. The biggest downfall to the weekend was that Point Sebago campers heavily use golf carts around the park. Many rental units come with them. Mix thousands of drinkers with golf carts and you can imagine what was going on... until 3 in the morning! We saw golf carts made to slowly carry 4 people with 6 and even 8! People hanging all over them, traveling at unsafe speeds. We spoke to some of the Pt. Sebago staff about the lack of safety in this and they laughed! All in all, we'd go there if they were having an event we wished to attend, but probably not for a week or even weekend. There are some beautiful quiet real "campgrounds" in the Sebago Lake area where we would feel more comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
The campground is part of a very large resort with seasonal sites and park homes, some quite expensive, which are available for purchase. The resort is very large and has many amenities including a highly rated 18 hole golf course, beach with cordoned off swimming areas, a marina with rental boats and slips available, a store, a business center with internet access, restaurants and planned activities in season and on select weekends. The place is so large, many people use golf carts to get around. These are also available for rent. The RV sites which are available in different sizes and with or without sewer and cable TV hookups are laid out in several circles. Each site has a reasonably level pad and sites are reasonably separated from one another by trees. We spent a mid-week night there the week after Labor Day and were the just about only RV'ers there.Since we arrived after the summer season, we were given a rate of $25 per night and this included use of a golf cart. The usual rate is about double that and doesn't include the golf cart. If you don't mind not having access to all the amenities that are available at other times, this was a good buy. The marina, the store, a bar and one of the restaurants were open for a limited time during the day. Other services were only available from Thursday to Sunday or just on the weekends. One very commendable thing we noticed was that the prices in the general store and at the restaurant were very reasonable compared to other campgrounds. It must be quite crowded at the height of the season, considering how many units are owned and how many golf carts we saw parked in front of these units. However, if you want a large resort, with lots of beach area and access to Lake Sebago this could be the place for you to stay, though in-season the price is fairly high and everything except for the site the beach and some of the planned activities is extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
This was a fabulous vacation for my family and I. There are activities organized for kids all day by age group and camps for younger children. The huge and delicious breakfast buffet was also a plus and we all had a great time on kayaks, canoes, and paddleboats. The mini golf course and tennis courts were a great way to play as a family. The beach is large and beautiful with a great playground on it. The golf course is highly rated, and for golfers, there is a all day program for children that includes lunch. There are coupon books with coupons for mini golf games, kayak and canoe use, and much more. At the end of our stay, we always go to the gift shop which is very fairly priced. The best part of our trip here is that we spend time together as a family with sand castle contests, shows, and games. I would very highly reccomend this campground as long as you are ready for one of the most fun weeks/weekends of you life! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com