206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Harbor Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (715) 723-9865
CGID5853

Pine Harbor Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   9   8   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Previous reviewers listed Sewer hookups, but they appear to be only available for the seasonal sites: which account for about 1/2 the campground. This is a nice, average campground with a staff that seems to care about the campground. Camp WiFi was very good 4G. Also, my Verizon phones and data card worked very well. 4G speeds as well. The campground is conveniently located close to Chippewa Falls for groceries and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Very friendly staff, consistently strong and fast Wi-Fi, shower/rest rooms cleaned daily, nice laundry facility, and nice well maintained landscaping. Surrounding area is beautiful with Lake Wissota State Park a stone's throw away. I stayed here for a month and would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Great campground. Dirt roads, camp site on grass and the sites are very large. Big mature trees that give a lot of shade. Water and electric only but there is a dump station. Friendly host and the people we talked to have come back year after year. Large childrens play ground and on Saturday night the campground participated in a Luau/pot luck. Again friendly campers and food. Perfect. Definitely a great experience. Lots to enjoy. Used antenna and Dish, good reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
The sites in this park are huge and shaded. Owners are very friendly. The showers and restrooms are old, but clean. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Love this campground! We were camping here for the weekend, with friends, and used site #14, which allowed us to make a "U" with our rigs. There were several groups like ours for the holiday weekend, and the owners here are always accommodating for groups as well as single units. The place is clean, very quiet, far enough off the beaten track, but not too far from the town. Tall trees provide lots of shade. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Very nice and quiet campground. It was full when we arrived. We intended on staying at the State Park but the RV in front of me in line got the last spot. The park host gave us a list of local campgrounds to try and we picked Pine Harbor. I'm told it was the right choice. This was only a stop over on our way to Minnesota. Extremely accommodating owners who live on site. The gentleman who greeted us sympathized with us and squeezed us into a seasonal site where the tenants were not there. Most sites are huge. Our shared site accommodated my 30' trailer and a 34' seasonal trailer with plenty of room to spare. From discussions with other campers, the sites really hold a lot of water when it rains but eventually goes down. All sand and grass sites. Bathrooms and showers are big and clean. Only gave a 9 because we got there relatively late and left early. Did seem to be a family get together place for the seasonals. Lot's of family. Very respectful and quiet though. A ways off the beaten path so I'm not sure if I would go out of my way to stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We've stayed here a number of times. It is a quiet RV park, even on a holiday weekend. The owners are extremely nice, and make popcorn on holiday weekends. The showers/restrooms could use updating and/or fresh paint--they are looking a bit run down. We don't normally use the showers in a campground, but were having a problem with our rig's shower. There is a small playground for kids, but not a lot of other things for kids to do. It probably contributes to the quietness of the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Nice basic campground for an overnight stay. No sewer, but a convenient dump station on the way out. Join the staff for a pancake breakfast if you are there on Saturday morning. We would stay here again if it were along our route. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Nice, quiet family ran CG. Owners on site with any problems which may occur. Restrooms old but kept clean w/hot showers. Laundry room consisted of 2 washers and 4 dryers. Close to lake and downtown Chippewa with all the favorite stores and restaurants. Our rate was based on weekly rate w/one night free. Large spacious sites with plenty of shade but I was still able to get satellite with no problems. I would of rated this CG higher if full hook-ups were available and restrooms were updated. With CG being small, dump station is within easy walk w/Blue boy if needed. Their "Greeting letter" stated that they had free mobile sewer service if needed. (Didn't use). Would stay here again. I updated map but it would be a good idea to call for GPS or directions because there are no signs until you get to 190th Street turn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Fifth year in row that we have been here. The fireworks display was moved so we could not see them. We still could see many set off by area resorts and businesses. Already plan to come back next year. The campground is just as good as past years and Phil and Pat are still great hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Hosts Phil and Pat are very friendly with Phil leading you to your site. Sites are large with lots of shade trees. Quiet campground with great view of fireworks on the 4th of July. This is our fourth year camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com